SCHOOLS / UNIVERSITY OF THE INCARNATE WORD
Common Data Set

University of the Incarnate Word

The University of the Incarnate Word Common Data Set is the yearly report the college publishes about itself. 1 report on file, 2024-25; the latest is 2024-25. Downloads include PDF, XLSX, and CSV.

What is a Common Data Set?

This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date.

Subscribe to new reports via RSS.

SAN ANTONIO, TXIPEDS 225627CARNEGIE CLASS 17
§1 report
§ CDS archive
2024-25
Flat PDFOn the page
§ Academic profile

Where you'd land in this school's admitted class.

SAT compositeNot reported
§ SAT composite NOT REPORTED IN THIS CDS YEAR
ACT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th18
Median20
75th24
§ 6% OF ADMITS SUBMITTED ACT SCORES · 2024-25 CDS · METHOD →
ADMIT RATE 98%SAT SUBMIT 26%ACT SUBMIT 6%

Add your GPA and test score to compare against this school's published CDS bands.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.7 §C.9 §C.11 §C.12ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants11,305reported count
Admits11,09698%
Class seats1,0169% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants11,30511,09698%1,016School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 9%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Merit and need aid

What this school reports giving.

Core merit fields reportedAcademic merit aid checkedNon-need aid for nonresidents
No-need grant recipients00% of first-year full-time students
Avg no-need grant$0H2A first-year full-time students with no financial need
Avg net price$22,775Federal Scorecard, all aided students
§ Scope

CDS H2A counts students who had no financial need and received institutional non-need scholarship or grant aid, excluding athletic awards and tuition benefits.

§ International aid

Need-based aid for nonresidents: Reported. Non-need aid for nonresidents: Reported. Average international aid reported: $28,829.

This is not a personalized price estimate. Merit awards are source-reported institutional facts. Your actual cost depends on income, assets, residency, application round, program, and school policy.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §H.2 §H.2A §H.6 §H.14METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
NCES/IPEDS baseline

Source-labeled federal facts

These values come from official NCES/IPEDS tables. They are not Common Data Set fields unless the source note says the alignment is direct or near.

Provisional 2024-25 release, data year 2024

Academics

Academics IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Student-faculty ratio12EF2024D.STUFACR

Admissions

Admissions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Admissions total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
11105ADM2024.ADMSSN
Admit rate98%DRVADM2024.DVADM01
Applicants total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
11316ADM2024.APPLCN
Enrolled full time
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
1013ADM2024.ENRLFT
Enrolled total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
1016ADM2024.ENRLT
Open admissions policyNoIC2024.OPENADMP
Yield rate9%DRVADM2024.DVADM04

Admissions testing

Admissions testing IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
ACT composite 25th percentile17ADM2023.ACTCM25
ACT composite 50th percentile20ADM2023.ACTCM50
ACT composite 75th percentile24ADM2023.ACTCM75
ACT submit rate6%ADM2023.ACTPCT
SAT EBRW 25th percentile470ADM2023.SATVR25
SAT EBRW 50th percentile530ADM2023.SATVR50
SAT EBRW 75th percentile580ADM2023.SATVR75
SAT math 25th percentile430ADM2023.SATMT25
SAT math 50th percentile510ADM2023.SATMT50
SAT math 75th percentile560ADM2023.SATMT75
SAT submit rate26%ADM2023.SATPCT

Completions

Completions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor's degrees awarded992DRVC2024.BASDEG
Doctor's degrees awarded30DRVC2024.DOCDEGRS
Master's degrees awarded553DRVC2024.MASDEG

Costs

Costs IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
In-state required fees$2,040COST1_2024.FEE2
In-state tuition$35,050COST1_2024.TUITION2
Out-of-state required fees$2,040COST1_2024.FEE3
Out-of-state tuition$35,050COST1_2024.TUITION3
Total price, in-state on campus$56,078DRVCOST2024.CINSON
Total price, out-of-state on campus$56,078DRVCOST2024.COTSON

Endowment

Endowment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Endowment net assets, beginning of fiscal year$167,858,133F2324_F2.F2H01
Endowment net assets, end of fiscal year$187,996,471F2324_F2.F2H02
Endowment net investment return$23,731,061F2324_F2.F2H03B
Endowment new gifts and additions$2,805,333F2324_F2.F2H03A
Endowment spending distribution for current use$-10,529,312F2324_F2.F2H03C
Other changes in endowment net assets$4,131,256F2324_F2.F2H03D

Enrollment

Enrollment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Full-time undergraduate enrollment4045DRVEF2024.EFUGFT
Graduate enrollment2409DRVEF2024.EFGRAD
Part-time undergraduate enrollment593DRVEF2024.EFUGPT
Total enrollment7047DRVEF2024.ENRTOT
Undergraduate enrollment4638DRVEF2024.EFUG

Financial aid

Financial aid IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Any aid rate100%SFA2324.ANYAIDP
Average federal grant aid$5,802SFA2324.FGRNT_A
Average federal loan$6,831SFA2324.LOAN_A
Average Pell grant$5,492SFA2324.PGRNT_A
Federal grant aid rate58%SFA2324.FGRNT_P
Federal loan rate94%SFA2324.LOAN_P
Pell grant rate57%SFA2324.PGRNT_P

Identity

Identity IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
CitySan AntonioHD2024.CITY
ControlPrivate not-for-profitHD2024.CONTROL
Degree-granting statusDegree-grantingHD2024.DEGGRANT
Highest level of offeringDoctor's degreeHD2024.HLOFFER
Institution levelFour or more yearsHD2024.ICLEVEL
Institution nameUniversity of the Incarnate WordHD2024.INSTNM
Institution size category5,000 - 9,999HD2024.INSTSIZE
IPEDS sectorPrivate not-for-profit, 4-year or aboveHD2024.SECTOR
LocaleCity: LargeHD2024.LOCALE
StateTexasHD2024.STABBR

Outcomes

Outcomes IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor graduation rate, 4 years38%DRVGR2024.GBA4RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 5 years48%DRVGR2024.GBA5RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 6 years50%DRVGR2024.GBA6RTT
Full-time retention rate71%EF2024D.RET_PCF
Graduation rate, 150% time51%DRVGR2024.GRRTTOT
Part-time retention rate25%EF2024D.RET_PCP
Transfer-out rate31%DRVGR2023.TRRTTOT
§ Federal outcomes

What federal data says

SRC · U.S. DEPT. OF ED., COLLEGE SCORECARD 2022-23.
OUTCOMES LAG THE CDS YEAR SHOWN ABOVE.
Median earnings
$56,733
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
51%
6-year completion
Average net price
$22,775
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$27,000
federal loans only
§ Earnings distribution

Ten years after enrollment, in 2022-23 dollars

P25
$35,538$36k
MEDIAN
$56,733$57k
P75
$80,251$80k
$20k
$40k
$60k
$80k
§H · Net price by family income

Average cost after grants

Scorecard · 2022-23
$0 – $30,000
$19,260
$30,001 – $48,000
← MODAL BRACKET$19,487
$48,001 – $75,000
$21,950
$75,001 – $110,000
$25,084
$110,001 and up
$31,539
§B · Completion and retention
4-yr grad
38%
6-yr grad
51%
8-yr grad
54%
Retention
71%
Pell grad
46%
Transfer
0%

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.