University of the Incarnate Word
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of the Incarnate Word — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of the Incarnate Word says 11,305 first-year students applied and 11,096 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 98%. 1,016 admitted students enrolled (9.2% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% ACT of 18–24.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 11,305 | 11,096 | 98% | 1,016 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
7 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 336 | 677 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 117 | 159 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 955 | 1751 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1408 | 2587 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 17 | 33 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 1425 | 2620 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 13 | 19 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 162 | 248 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 177 | 268 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 55 | 93 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 232 | 361 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 1657 | 2981 | 0 | 0 | 4638 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 281 | 359 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 559 | 839 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 1 | 8 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 841 | 1206 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 28 | 29 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 139 | 163 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 3 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 167 | 195 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 1008 | 1401 | 0 | 0 | 2409 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 7047 | 4382 | 0 | 0 | 7047 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 21 | 138 | 182 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 720 | 2919 | 2977 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 70 | 327 | 329 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 125 | 673 | 688 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | 12 | 12 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 26 | 114 | 118 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 12 | 12 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 19 | 106 | 107 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 32 | 139 | 213 |
| Total | 1016 | 4440 | 4638 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 362 | 158 | 269 | 789 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 362 | 158 | 269 | 789 |
| Completed in less than four years | 108 | 47 | 111 | 266 |
| Completed in less than five years | 42 | 23 | 38 | 103 |
| Completed in less than six years | 16 | 11 | 13 | 40 |
| Total completers | 166 | 81 | 162 | 409 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 46% | 51% | 60% | 52% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 4306 | 6999 | 0 | 0 | 11,305 |
| Admitted | 4203 | 6893 | 0 | 0 | 11,096 |
| Enrolled full-time | 336 | 677 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,016 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | — | Yes | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Character and personal qualities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geographical residence | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State residency | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 26 | 261 |
| ACT | 6 | 58 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 470 | 520 | 580 |
| SAT math | 430 | 510 | 560 |
| ACT composite | 18 | 20 | 24 |
| ACT math | 17 | 19 | 24 |
| ACT English | 16 | 20 | 24 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 36450 | 36450 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 2200 | 2200 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 15290 | 15290 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 8968 | 8968 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 6322 | 6322 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 300 | 300 | 300 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 2048 | 2048 | 2048 |
| Other expenses | 2368 | 2368 | 2368 |
Financial Aid
10 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 75 | 288 | 7 |
| Average athletic grant | 25211 | 30246 | 11030 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 1059 | 4016 | 529 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 1000 | 3391 | 323 |
| Determined to have financial need | 917 | 3114 | 288 |
| Awarded any aid | 914 | 3090 | 266 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 909 | 2993 | 214 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 562 | 2046 | 164 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 40 | 132 | 4 |
| Need fully met | 78 | 243 | 4 |
| Average percentage of need met | 65.0 | 62.0 | 23.0 |
| Average financial aid package | 27577 | 24072 | 6763 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 25577 | 22046 | 5168 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3379 | 4393 | 4098 |
| Average need-based loan | 3167 | 4075 | 4087 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 330 | 428 | 758 |
| Members of minority groups | 122 | 201 | 323 |
| Females | 193 | 208 | 401 |
| Males | 137 | 220 | 357 |
| Nonresidents | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 230 | 152 | 382 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 40 | 117 | 157 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 60 | 158 | 218 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 67 | 73 | 140 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 230 | 23 |
| 10-19 students | 230 | 23 |
| 20-29 students | 419 | 41 |
| 30-39 students | 373 | 34 |
| 40-49 students | 45 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 16 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 19 | Not reported |
| Total | 1 | 98 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 2.61% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.11% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.41% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 54.55% | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.53% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.81% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.61% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.82% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.81% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 7.82% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | 9.09% | 25.28% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 27.78% |
| History | Not reported | 36.36% | 0.6% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 100.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.