University of the Incarnate Word
2011-12
The 2011-12 Common Data Set for University of the Incarnate Word — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Feb 8, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2011-12 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$56,733
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
51%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$22,775
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$27,000
federal loans only
FSA
15%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
192numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:www.uiw.edu/admissions
Last Name:x
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 418 | 605 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 300 | 443 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 759 | 1547 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 27 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 691 | 7 | 7 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 56 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 171 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 19 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 1050 | 100 | 00 |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 573 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 571 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 125 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 96 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 27 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 64 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 87 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 30 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1303 | 2292 | Not reported | 3,595 |
| Admitted | 1215 | 2186 | Not reported | 3,401 |
| Enrolled | 418 | 605 | Not reported | 1,023 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 605 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 9 | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Social studies3
Computer Science1
Total academic units18
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies4
Computer Science1
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 85 | 9 |
| ACT | 40 | 9 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 440 | Not reported | 550 |
| ACT composite | 17 | Not reported | 23 |
| ACT math | 17 | Not reported | 24 |
| ACT English | 16 | Not reported | 23 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class18
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class48
Percent in top half of high school graduating class79
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class21
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7429.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4923.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2414.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.994.9
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491.5
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Amount of application fee:20
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:225
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 semester
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Number of early decision applications received by your institution2,011
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan2,012
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESHigh school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:30
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:45
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)2%
Percent of males who join fraternities1%
Percent of females who join sororities2%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing46%
Percent who live off campus or commute54%
Percent of students age 25 and older3%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)10%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities1%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing21%
Percent who live off campus or commute79%
Percent of students age 25 and older38%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)25
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESIf your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:No
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 21900 | 21900 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 890 | 890 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum2
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
Financial Aid
6 TABLESAcademic Year2011-2012 estimated
Federal$11,184,190
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$11,343,522
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$184,326
Total Scholarships/Grants$27,617,183
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$18,884,839
Federal Work-Study$765,397
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$42,738
Total Self-Help$19,692,974
Parent Loans$4,921,008
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,525,138
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$9,751,410
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,039,874
Total Scholarships/Grants$10,791,284
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$13,691,563
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$13,691,563
Parent Loans$680,634
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$230,035
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:112
If yes, starting date (Month):2
If yes, starting date (Day):15
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 26 Com m on Data Set 2011-2012
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio14
based on ____ students4,723
and ____ faculty334
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.69% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 4.33% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.59% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.87% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 7.19% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.59% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.53% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.38% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 83.33% | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.98% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.59% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.89% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.07% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.99% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.08% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 4.04% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.97% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 6.50% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 8.97% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | 16.67% | 42.66% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 100.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.