SCHOOLS / SALISBURY UNIVERSITY
Common Data Set

Salisbury University

The Salisbury University Common Data Set is the yearly report the college publishes about itself. 7 reports on file, 2019–2025; the latest is 2025-26. Downloads include PDF, XLSX, and CSV.

In its 2025-26 report, Salisbury University says 8,793 first-year students applied and 7,761 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 88%. 1,441 admitted students enrolled (19% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1190–1300. Early decision: 251 of 302 applicants admitted (83%). Compared with 2024-25, applications rose 2841% (299 to 8,793) and the early decision admit rate went from 80% to 83%.

What is a Common Data Set?

File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 8, 2026.

Subscribe to new reports via RSS.

SALISBURY, MDIPEDS 163851CARNEGIE CLASS 18
§7 reports2019–2025
§ CDS archive · latest 3 shown
2025-26
Flat PDFOn the page
2024-25
Flat PDFOn the page
2023-24
ExcelOn the page
§ Academic profile

Where you'd land in this school's admitted class.

SAT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th1,190
Median1,230
75th1,300
§ SUBMIT RATE NOT REPORTED · 2025-26 CDS · METHOD →
ACT compositeNot reported
§ ACT composite NOT REPORTED IN THIS CDS YEAR
ADMIT RATE 88%SAT SUBMIT n/aACT SUBMIT n/a

Add your GPA and test score to compare against this school's published CDS bands.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §C.7 §C.9 §C.11 §C.12ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

Early Decision offeredRestrictive Early Action offered
Likely ED share of class17%251 ED admits / 1,441 enrolled first-years
ED admit-rate multiple0.9x83% ED vs 88% all other rounds
Seats left after ED1,190of 1,441 enrolled first-year seats
All-other admit rate88%7,510 admitted from 8,491 applicants
§ Adjusted admission flow

Applicants, admits, and class seats use separate stage scales so Early Decision and all other rounds stay readable.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

Early Decision
Applicants302reported count
Admits25183%
Class seats251assumes ED admits enroll
All other rounds
Applicants8,491reported count
Admits7,51088%
Class seats1,19016% estimated yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
Early Decision30225183%251Likely class seats assume ED admits enroll.
All other rounds8,4917,51088%1,190All other rounds are residual CDS totals, not exact Regular Decision.
Class-seat estimate assumes ED admits enroll. CDS does not report confirmed ED enrollment, so likely ED class seats are calculated as the smaller of ED admits and enrolled first-years.
Overall yield: 19%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
Read the ED rate carefully. Published ED rates can include recruited athletes, legacy applicants, and institutional-priority applicants. The general-pool ED rate can be lower.
§ Application cost

Application fee: $50. Fee waivers are reported as available.

§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Merit and need aid

What this school reports giving.

Core merit fields reportedAcademic merit aid checkedNon-need aid for nonresidents
No-need grant recipients63945% of first-year full-time students
Avg no-need grant$3,944H2A first-year full-time students with no financial need
Avg net price$17,743Federal Scorecard, all aided students
§ Scope

CDS H2A counts students who had no financial need and received institutional non-need scholarship or grant aid, excluding athletic awards and tuition benefits.

§ International aid

Need-based aid for nonresidents: n/a. Non-need aid for nonresidents: Reported.

This is not a personalized price estimate. Merit awards are source-reported institutional facts. Your actual cost depends on income, assets, residency, application round, program, and school policy.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §H.2 §H.2A §H.6 §H.14METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
NCES/IPEDS baseline

Source-labeled federal facts

These values come from official NCES/IPEDS tables. They are not Common Data Set fields unless the source note says the alignment is direct or near.

Provisional 2024-25 release, data year 2024

Academics

Academics IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Student-faculty ratio14EF2024D.STUFACR

Admissions

Admissions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Admissions total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
7737ADM2024.ADMSSN
Admit rate87%DRVADM2024.DVADM01
Applicants total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
8845ADM2024.APPLCN
Enrolled full time
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
1421ADM2024.ENRLFT
Enrolled total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
1423ADM2024.ENRLT
Open admissions policyNoIC2024.OPENADMP
Yield rate18%DRVADM2024.DVADM04

Admissions testing

Admissions testing IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
ACT composite 25th percentile20ADM2024.ACTCM25
ACT composite 50th percentile27ADM2024.ACTCM50
ACT composite 75th percentile29ADM2024.ACTCM75
ACT submit rate1%ADM2024.ACTPCT
SAT EBRW 25th percentile600ADM2024.SATVR25
SAT EBRW 50th percentile630ADM2024.SATVR50
SAT EBRW 75th percentile670ADM2024.SATVR75
SAT math 25th percentile580ADM2024.SATMT25
SAT math 50th percentile620ADM2024.SATMT50
SAT math 75th percentile650ADM2024.SATMT75
SAT submit rate11%ADM2024.SATPCT

Completions

Completions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor's degrees awarded1468DRVC2024.BASDEG
Doctor's degrees awarded9DRVC2024.DOCDEGRS
Master's degrees awarded277DRVC2024.MASDEG

Costs

Costs IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
In-state required fees$3,224COST1_2024.FEE2
In-state tuition$7,860COST1_2024.TUITION2
Out-of-state required fees$3,224COST1_2024.FEE3
Out-of-state tuition$18,950COST1_2024.TUITION3
Total price, in-state on campus$30,472DRVCOST2024.CINSON
Total price, out-of-state on campus$41,562DRVCOST2024.COTSON

Enrollment

Enrollment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Full-time undergraduate enrollment5830DRVEF2024.EFUGFT
Graduate enrollment737DRVEF2024.EFGRAD
Part-time undergraduate enrollment458DRVEF2024.EFUGPT
Total enrollment7025DRVEF2024.ENRTOT
Undergraduate enrollment6288DRVEF2024.EFUG

Financial aid

Financial aid IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Any aid rate93%SFA2324.ANYAIDP
Average federal grant aid$5,991SFA2324.FGRNT_A
Average federal loan$7,978SFA2324.LOAN_A
Average Pell grant$5,445SFA2324.PGRNT_A
Federal grant aid rate29%SFA2324.FGRNT_P
Federal loan rate44%SFA2324.LOAN_P
Pell grant rate29%SFA2324.PGRNT_P

Identity

Identity IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
CitySalisburyHD2024.CITY
ControlPublicHD2024.CONTROL
Degree-granting statusDegree-grantingHD2024.DEGGRANT
Highest level of offeringDoctor's degreeHD2024.HLOFFER
Institution levelFour or more yearsHD2024.ICLEVEL
Institution nameSalisbury UniversityHD2024.INSTNM
Institution size category5,000 - 9,999HD2024.INSTSIZE
IPEDS sectorPublic, 4-year or aboveHD2024.SECTOR
LocaleSuburb: SmallHD2024.LOCALE
StateMarylandHD2024.STABBR

Outcomes

Outcomes IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor graduation rate, 4 years51%DRVGR2024.GBA4RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 5 years65%DRVGR2024.GBA5RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 6 years68%DRVGR2024.GBA6RTT
Full-time retention rate78%EF2024D.RET_PCF
Graduation rate, 150% time68%DRVGR2024.GRRTTOT
Part-time retention rate50%EF2024D.RET_PCP
Transfer-out rate22%DRVGR2024.TRRTTOT
§ Federal outcomes

What federal data says

SRC · U.S. DEPT. OF ED., COLLEGE SCORECARD 2022-23.
OUTCOMES LAG THE CDS YEAR SHOWN ABOVE.
Median earnings
$61,515
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
68%
6-year completion
Average net price
$17,743
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$21,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
12%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

§ Earnings distribution

Ten years after enrollment, in 2022-23 dollars

P25
$40,522$41k
MEDIAN
$61,515$62k
P75
$86,247$86k
$20k
$40k
$60k
$80k
§H · Net price by family income

Average cost after grants

Scorecard · 2022-23
$0 – $30,000
$6,743
$30,001 – $48,000
$9,915
$48,001 – $75,000
← MODAL BRACKET$12,909
$75,001 – $110,000
$16,669
$110,001 and up
$22,759
§B · Completion and retention
4-yr grad
51%
6-yr grad
68%
8-yr grad
69%
Retention
78%
Pell grad
58%
Transfer
22%

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Building something with this data? Use the free API.