Salisbury University

2022-23

The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Salisbury University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Sep 29, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.

ExcelDownload XLSXDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

66.4%

Applications

11,117

Admitted

7,383

SAT Composite

1190-1300

SAT Math

580-660

SAT Reading

600-660

ACT Composite

22-27

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$61,515
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
68%
6-year completion
Average net price
$17,743
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$21,000
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report465numbers from this report.

General Information

5 TABLES
A0 · Other
We invite you to indicate if there are items on the CDS for which you cannot use the requested analytic convention, cannot provide data for the cohort requested, whose methodology is unclear, or about which you have questions or comments in general. This information will not be published but will help the publishers further refine CDS items.City/State/Zip/Country:
Address Line 3:410-677-5489
City:rlgunzelman@salisbury.edu
A0 · Respondent Information
First Name:Robin Gunzelman
Last Name:Data Coordinator & Research Analyst
Title:University Analysis, Reporting and Assessment
Office:1101 Camden Avenue
Address Line 1:Salisbury, MD 21801 USA
Address Line 2:410-548-1414
ZipcodeYes
Country:No
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:Mailing Address:
A1 · Address Information
Name of College/University:410-543-6161
Street Address Line 1:888-543-0148
Street Address Line 2:1101 Camden Avenue
Street Address Line 3:Salisbury MD 21801 USA
City410-546-6016
Stateadmissions@salisbury.edu
A1 · Admissions Office
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number (Out-of-State Area Code):If your academic year has changed because of the COVID-19 pandemic, please indicate as other below.
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:Differs by program (describe):
A3 · Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:x

Enrollment And Persistence

3 TABLES
B1 · Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking2181560Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking1,7842,3100Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking2,6263,2200Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking070Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates2,6263,2270Not reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking010Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking993340Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking2,7253,5610Not reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates6,378Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates745Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedDegree-Seeking First-Time First YearDegree-Seeking Undergraduates (include first-time first-year)Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reported1151Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reported105413Not reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reported214821Not reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported10
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time studentsNot reported21112Not reported
Total part-time studentsNot reported1,3846,145Not reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B2 · Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents2957351,328
Hispanic/Latino011
Black or African American, non-Hispanic2957341,327
White, non-Hispanic150403666
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic40115213
Asian, non-Hispanic51531
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic195533910
Two or more races, non-Hispanic0.660.730.69
Race and/or ethnicity unknownNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
TotalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B3 · Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma0
Associate degrees245
Bachelor's degrees103
Postbachelor's certificates47
Master's degrees11
Post-master's certificates161
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship0.66
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

C8G · Entrance Exams

Specify:Percent
C1 · Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied3,3674,7413,00911,117
Admitted3,0094,374Not reported7,383
EnrolledNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled full-time624752TOTALNot reported
Enrolled part-time24Not reportedNot reported

C2 · Wait List

Is your waiting list ranked?4
If yes, do you release that information to students?3
Do you release that information to school counselors?3
C5 · Admissions Requirements
EnglishVery Important
Sciencex
Foreign languagex
EnglishImportant
Of these, units that must be labx
Social studiesx
C6 · Basis for Selection
Explain:Work experience
InterviewADMISSION
Extracurricular activitiesRequire
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT0.2217
ACT0.032
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite1,1901,2401,300
SAT evidence-based reading and writing600630660
SAT math580610660
ACT composite2224.527
ACT math1.01Not reported
ACT EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT WritingSAT CompositeNot reportedNot reported
ACT Science0.1Not reportedNot reported
ACT Reading0.7Not reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8001
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-599ACT Composite
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990.4
SAT Math: 500-599ACT English
SAT Math: 400-4990.2
SAT Math: 300-3990.3
SAT Math: 200-2990.6
SAT Composite: 1400-16001
ACT English: 6-11Percent
ACT English: Below 60.3
ACT English: Total0.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.74Yes
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.49x
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9950
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.99Yes
Percent who had GPA below 1.0x
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.74No
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.99No
C13 · Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?x
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified afterC19
First or only early decision plan notification date: MonthYes
First or only early decision plan notification date: DayYes

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
D1 · Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied51081701,327
Admitted3725640936
Enrolled2212890510
Other fields
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)x
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?x
D3 · Application for Admission
Fallx
Springx
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?x
High school transcriptx
Winter Priority Date: Month2022-10-01 00:00:00
Winter Priority Date: Day2022-10-01 00:00:00
Winter Rolling Admissionx
D15 · Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:30
Describe other transfer credit policies:Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits:
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Number
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)60
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:Please see https://www.salisbury.edu/administration/academic-affairs/registrar/veterans/index.aspx

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
E1 · Special Study Options
Accelerated programx
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesx
Cross-registrationx
Distance learningx
Double majorx
Dual enrollmentx
English as a Second Language (ESL)x
Exchange student program (domestic)x
Honors Programx
Independent studyx
Internshipsx
Student-designed majorx
Study abroadx
Teacher certification programx
Undergraduate Researchx
Other (specify):x
Specify:summer session for credit; pass/fail grading options
E3 · Required Course Work
English (including composition)x
Historyx
Physical Educationx
Humanitiesx
Mathematicsx
Sciences (biological or physical)x
Social sciencex
Other (describe):x
Describe:Core cirriculum

Student Life

3 TABLES
F2 · Activities Offered
Campus Ministriesx
Choral groupsx
Concert bandx
Dancex
Drama/theaterx
International Student Organizationx
Jazz bandx
Literary magazinex
Model UNx
Music ensemblesx
Musical theaterx
Operax
Pep bandx
Radio stationx
Student governmentx
Student newspaperx
Student-run film societyx
Symphony orchestrax
Television stationx
F3 · ROTC
Name of Cooperating Institutionx
F4 · Housing
Men's residence halls (Men)x
Special housing for disabled studentsx
Special housing for international studentsx
Fraternity/sorority housingx
Wellness housingx
Living Learning Communitiesx
Other housing options (specify):x
Specify:Other housing options (specify): off-campus apartments

Annual Expenses

5 TABLES
G0 · Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://tcc.ruffalonl.com/Salisbury%20University/Freshman%20Students
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.x
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:2023-07-01 00:00:00
G1 · Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district$7,556$7,556
Tuition: in-state$7,556$7,556
Tuition: out-of-state$18,032$18,032
Tuition: nonresident$18,032$18,032
Required fees$12,990$12,990
Food and housing, on-campus$7,480$7,480
Housing only, on-campus$5,510$5,510
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
G1 · All Institutions Expenses
G5 · Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and suppliesNot reportedNot reported$7,480
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reported$5,510
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported$1,200
Transportation$1,782$1,782$1,782
Other expensesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
G6 · Per-Credit-Hour Charges
In-district:$309
In-state (out-of-district):$745
Out-of-state:$745

Financial Aid

15 TABLES
H2A · Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients5151,89418
Average institutional non-need grant$2,853$3,014$1,281
Athletic grant recipients000
Average athletic grant$0$0$0
H1 · Methodology
Federal methodology (FM)x
H1 · Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$7,983,960
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$4,576,961
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$6,799,229
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,842,445
Total Scholarships/Grants$21,202,595
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$16,288,126
Federal Work-Study$106,882
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$16,395,008
Parent Loans$9,236,914
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$744,816
Athletic Awards$0
H1 · Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$90,000
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$656,807
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$5,733,372
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$978,475
Total Scholarships/Grants$7,458,654
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$7,996,355
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$7,996,355
Parent Loans$5,346,526
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$663,987
Athletic Awards$0
H2 · Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates1,2146,100355
Applied for need-based aid1,0404,441161
Determined to have financial need6332,965134
Awarded any aid6332,912112
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid6182,58594
Awarded need-based self-help aid3281,76066
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid000
Need fully met1084006
Average percentage of need met1%1%0%
Average financial aid package$10,404$9,653$5,034
Average need-based scholarship or grant$9,027$8,077$3,340
Average need-based self-help award$3,071$4,108$3,786
Average need-based loan$3,075$4,085$3,786
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.1,019
H5 · Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program5941%$26,797
Federal loan programs5711%$20,499
Institutional loan programs00%$0
State loan programs00%$0
Private student loans1240%$33,970
H6 · Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availablex
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:55
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$4,422
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$243,234
H7 · Financial Aid Forms
Specify:International Student’s Certification of Finances
FAFSAH8
CSS Profilex
Specify:Business/Farm Supplement
H9 · Financial Aid Deadlines
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):2022-03-01 00:00:00
H9 · Other
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):2022-03-01 00:00:00
H10 · Financial Aid Notification
a) Students notified on or about (date): Montha) Students notified on or about (date):
a) Students notified on or about (date): Daya) Students notified on or about (date):
If yes, starting date (Month):Yes
If yes, starting date (Day):Yes
H11 · Financial Aid Reply
or within____weeks of notification.2022-05-01 00:00:00
H12 · Aid Available
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford Loansx
Federal Direct PLUS Loansx
Federal Nursing Loansx
Specify:College/university loans from institutional funds
Federal Pell GrantsH13
State scholarships/grantsx
Private scholarshipsx
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsx
United Negro College Fundx
Federal Nursing Scholarshipx
Specify:Federal Nursing Scholarship
H14 · Institutional Aid
Alumni affiliationNon-Need Based
Artx
Athleticsx
Job skillsx
Music/dramax
Religious affiliationx
Alumni affiliationNeed-Based
Artx
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:State/district residency

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
I1 · Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty425186611
Members of minority groups8723110
Females225133358
Males20053253
Nonresidents19221
Doctorate or other terminal degree34421365
Master's, but not terminal master's70128198
Bachelor's degree62329
Unknown or other highest degree51419
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
I2 · Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio13.48
based on ____ students6,565
and ____ faculty487
I3 · Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students12850
10-19 students309117
20-29 students29593
30-39 students15611
40-49 students310
50-99 students170
100+ students80
Total944271

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
J1 · Diploma/Certificates
Associate
J1 · Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported2.3%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported0.4%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported9.4%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported4.6%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported9.7%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0.5%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1.9%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported2.6%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported5.3%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1.3%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported2.3%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported9.0%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.2%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.5%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.1%
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported8.6%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services100%Not reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported6.2%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported3.1%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported3.0%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported10.7%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported14.4%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported2.1%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100%0%100.0%