Utah Valley University

2025-26

The 2025-26 Common Data Set for Utah Valley University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 7, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2025-26 report, Utah Valley University says 10,394 first-year students applied and 10,394 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 100%. 5,104 admitted students enrolled (49% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% ACT of 18–24. Compared with 2024-25, applications fell 4.8% (10,919 to 10,394) and the acceptance rate held at 100%.

Fillable PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

100.0%

Applications

10,394

Admitted

10,394

Enrolled

5,104

ACT Composite

18-24

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants10,394reported count
Admits10,394100%
Class seats5,10449% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants10,39410,394100%5,104School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 49%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$55,486
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
45%
6-year completion
Average net price
$6,376
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$14,750
federal loans only
Nonpayment
12%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report686numbers from this report.

General Information

7 TABLES
A0 · Respondent Information
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.uvu.edu/birs/info/index.html
A1 · Address Information
Name of College/University:Utah Valley University
Street Address Line 1:800 West University Parkway
CityOrem
StateUT
Zip84,058
Country:USA
Main Phone Number (Area Code)801
Main Phone Number:863-8000
A1 · Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):801
Admissions Phone Number:863-8706
Admissions Email Address:admissions@uvu.edu
A2 · Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
A3 · Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational
A4 · Academic Year
Academic year calendar:Semester
A5 · Degrees Offered
CertificateYes
DiplomaYes
AssociateYes
Transfer AssociateYes
Terminal AssociateYes
Bachelor'sYes
Postbachelor's certificateYes
Master'sYes

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
B1 · Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking1,7881,8675Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking1,0118010Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking7,0326,5049Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking9,8319,17214Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates1,0261,2062Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates10,85710,37816Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking7377052Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking8437410Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking3,3153,2641Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking4,8954,7103Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates7,8978,72933Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates12,79213,43936Not reported
Total undergraduates23649238175247,518
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking1311390Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking1142790Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates000Not reported
Full-time total graduates2454180Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking78280Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking1971840Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates010Not reported
Part-time total graduates2752130Not reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,151
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time students11,10210,79616Not reported
Total part-time students13,06713,65236Not reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported48,669
B1 · All
B2 · Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents58350628
Hispanic/Latino8214,0546,660
Black or African American, non-Hispanic74339456
White, non-Hispanic3,71321,55135,664
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic26142188
Asian, non-Hispanic53409643
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic42188315
Two or more races, non-Hispanic2421,1722,142
Race and/or ethnicity unknown75420822
Total5,10428,62547,518
B3 · Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma5,446
Associate degrees6,647
Bachelor's degrees4,583
Postbachelor's certificates103
Master's degrees482
Post-master's certificatesNot reported
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort6471291,4152,191
Did not persist4714175236
Final cohort6001151,2401,955
Completed in less than four years8515276376
Completed in less than five years7513174262
Completed in less than six years41797145
Total completers20135547783
Six-year graduation rate33.5%30.4%44.1%40.1%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort6021291,4062,137
Did not persist6113174248
Final cohort5411161,2321,889
Completed in less than four years8313229325
Completed in less than five years5720191268
Completed in less than six years3612119167
Total completers17645539760
Six-year graduation rate32.5%38.8%43.8%40.2%
B22 · Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohort2,091
Still enrolled next fall1,514
Retention rate72.4%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

8 TABLES

C8D · Entrance Exams

In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
Latest date by which SAT or ACT scores must be received for fall-term admission: Month7
Latest date by which SAT or ACT scores must be received for fall-term admission: Day1
If necessary, use this space to clarify your test policies (e.g., if tests are recommended for some students, or if tests are not required of some students due to differences by academic program, student academic background, or if other examinations may be considered in lieu of the SAT and ACT):Standardized test scores are not used to determine admissibilty; however, they are used for scholarship consideration and some math and English placement.
SATYes
ACTYes
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
C1 · Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied4,6315,7382510,394
Admitted4,6315,7382510,394
Enrolled2,5252,57275,104
Enrolled full-time1,7881,8675Not reported
Enrolled part-time7377052Not reported
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied7,411
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted7,411
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled2,510
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied2,957
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,957
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled2,536
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied26
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted26
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled58
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0

C2 · Wait List

Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?No
C3 · Admissions Requirements
High school completion requirementGED
C4 · Other
Does your institution require or recommend a general college-preparatory program for degree-seeking students?None
C6 · Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record———Yes
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPA———Yes
Standardized test scores———Yes
Application essay———Yes
Recommendations———Yes
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities———Yes
Talent or ability———Yes
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work———Yes
Work experience———Yes
Level of applicant interest———Yes
Other fields
Explain:Yes
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SATNot reportedNot reported
ACT683,477
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT compositeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT evidence-based reading and writingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT mathNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT composite182124
ACT math171924
ACT English162024
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT Science182124
ACT Reading182226
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total0
SAT Math: Total0
SAT Composite: Total0
ACT Composite: 30-365.4
ACT Composite: 24-29244.9
ACT Composite: 18-2345.0
ACT Composite: 12-1724.0
ACT Composite: 6-110.7
ACT English: 30-367.1
ACT English: 24-2921.9
ACT English: 18-2339.8
ACT English: 12-1725.8
ACT English: 6-115.4
ACT English: Below 60.0
ACT Math: 30-364.1
ACT Math: 24-2925.1
ACT Math: 18-2334.6
ACT Math: 12-1735.7
ACT Math: 6-110.6
ACT Math: Below 60.0
ACT Reading: 30-3613.2
ACT Reading: 24-2924.9
ACT Reading: 18-2337.1
ACT Reading: 12-1722.2
ACT Reading: 6-112.6
ACT Reading: Below 60.1
ACT Science: 30-364.9
ACT Science: 24-2925.1
ACT Science: 18-2347.7
ACT Science: 12-1720.4
ACT Science: 6-111.9
ACT Science: Below 60.0
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class8
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class24
Percent in top half of high school graduating class55
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class45
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class17
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:70
Percent who had GPA of 4.04.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9931.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7419.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2410.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9912.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.495.6
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.992.2
Percent who had GPA below 1.00.1
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.02.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9914.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2413.9
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9918.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.4911.7
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.996.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00.3
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.04.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9926.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7418.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4914.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2411.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9914.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.497.3
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.993.3
Percent who had GPA below 1.00.1
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.34
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:92.2
C13 · Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?No
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month8
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:Considered
Date: Month9
Date: Day1
No set DateYes
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:7 semesters
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
D1 · Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied1,5661,888173,471
Admitted1,5661,888173,471
Enrolled1,2231,34082,571
Other fields
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?No
D3 · Application for Admission
FallYes
SpringYes
SummerYes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptNot Required
College transcript(s)Required
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
Fall Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Spring Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Summer Rolling AdmissionConsidered
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?Yes
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:Transfer applicants to Utah Valley University must have completed a minimum of 24 semester credits at a regionally accredited college or university. If they have fewer than 24 credits, they must also meet the admission requirements for first-year students.
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:C-
D4 · Transfer Credit Policies
Number24
Unit TypeC
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:20
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:C
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:C
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.uvu.edu/transfer/

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
E1 · Special Study Options
Cross-registrationYes
Distance learningYes
Dual enrollmentYes
Exchange student program (domestic)Yes
Honors ProgramYes
Independent studyYes
InternshipsYes
Student-designed majorYes
Study abroadYes
Teacher certification programYes
Weekend collegeYes
E3 · Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsYes
English (including composition)Yes
Foreign languagesYes
HistoryYes
HumanitiesYes
MathematicsYes
Sciences (biological or physical)Yes
Social scienceYes
Other (describe):Yes
Describe:Global/Intercultural Requirement

Student Life

4 TABLES
F1 · Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)50%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing0%
Percent who live off campus or commute100%
Percent of students age 25 and older5%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)29%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing0%
Percent who live off campus or commute100%
Percent of students age 25 and older25%
F1 · Average Age
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Average age of full-time students23
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
F2 · Activities Offered
Choral groupsYes
Concert bandYes
DanceYes
Drama/theaterYes
International Student OrganizationYes
Jazz bandYes
Literary magazineYes
Music ensemblesYes
Musical theaterYes
Student governmentYes
Student newspaperYes
Symphony orchestraYes
F3 · ROTC
Army ROTC is offered:On campus
Air Force ROTC is offered:At cooperating institution
Name of Cooperating InstitutionBrigham Young University

Annual Expenses

2 TABLES
G0 · Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://collegecost.ed.gov/net-price
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.Yes
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:06/01
G3 · Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No

Financial Aid

11 TABLES
H2A · Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients16973858
Average institutional non-need grant$6,983$6,373$2,076
Athletic grant recipients462134
Average athletic grant$7,870$8,593$4,969
H1 · Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$69,414,551
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$4,344,915
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$5,349,199
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,050,088
Total Scholarships/Grants$80,158,753
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$50,258,476
Federal Work-Study$4,262,675
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$54,521,151
Parent Loans$284,072
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$8,181,338
Athletic Awards$794,376
H1 · Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$44,521
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,205,294
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$6,025,014
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,665,266
Total Scholarships/Grants$8,940,095
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$14,506,850
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$14,506,850
Parent Loans$476,576
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$12,537,618
Athletic Awards$2,809,707
H2 · Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates3,66019,0229,608
Applied for need-based aid2,51212,6065,143
Determined to have financial need1,56110,0084,325
Awarded any aid1,5469,9434,256
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid11,0568,2393,342
Awarded need-based self-help aid1,4699,6244,127
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid4792,766312
Need fully met6018024
Average percentage of need met49%45%38%
Average financial aid package$7,796$9,121$6,154
Average need-based scholarship or grant$6,089$6,759$5,401
Average need-based self-help award$1,834$2,295$1,811
Average need-based loan$1,420$1,930$1,618
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.2,278
H5 · Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program71431%$22,084
Federal loan programs70331%$19,397
Institutional loan programs10%$500
State loan programs00%$0
Private student loans693%$30,814
H6 · Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableYes
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableYes
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:100
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$11,802
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$1,180,246
H8 · Financial Aid Forms
FAFSAYes
H9 · Financial Aid Deadlines
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)Yes
H12 · Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct PLUS LoansYes
Federal Pell GrantsYes
Federal SEOGYes
State scholarships/grantsYes
Private scholarshipsYes
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsYes
H14 · Institutional Aid
AcademicsYes
ArtYes
AthleticsYes
ROTCYes
Music/dramaYes
State/district residencyYes
State/district residencyYes

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
I1 · Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty8021,3102,112
Members of minority groups136163299
Females321532853
Males4817761,257
Nonresidents24731
Doctorate or other terminal degree572199771
Master's, but not terminal master's202524726
Bachelor's degree20354374
Unknown or other highest degree8233241
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reported0
I2 · Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio25
based on ____ students30,832.33
and ____ faculty1,238.67
I3 · Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students491106
10-19 students1,161219
20-29 students1,211184
30-39 students43319
40-49 students1553
50-99 students28529
100+ students7717
Total3,813577

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
J1 · Diploma/Certificates
J1 · Associate
J1 · Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reported0.2%
Natural resources and conservation0.0%Not reported0.4%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studies2.6%Not reported3.9%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologies10.4%4.7%7.2%
Computer and information sciences0.8%0.5%Not reported
Personal and culinary services0.1%2.0%6.4%
EducationNot reported2.8%3.4%
Engineering2.3%2.4%1%
Engineering technologies4.9%Not reported0.7%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported3.2%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Law/legal studies0.3%0.0%1.4%
English29.8%19.1%0.7%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reported2.7%4.0%
Biological/life sciencesNot reported0.6%0.5%
Mathematics and statistics0.2%0.2%Not reported
Military science and military technologies0.1%Not reported0.3%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reported1.6%2.8%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported0.4%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reported0.5%1.0%
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologies0.6%0.0%10.6%
Psychology5.8%3.8%4.0%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported1.7%
Public administration and social services0.7%Not reported3.1%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction trades0.1%0.2%Not reported
Mechanic and repair technologies0.1%0.2%Not reported
Precision production1.0%3.2%3.6%
Transportation and materials moving11.7%6.5%7.3%
Visual and performing arts18.8%4.0%6.0%
Health professions and related programs9.8%44.9%26.0%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported0.4%
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100%100%100%

Building something with this data? Use the free API.