SCHOOLS / UTAH VALLEY UNIVERSITY
Common Data Set

Utah Valley University

The Utah Valley University Common Data Set is the yearly report the college publishes about itself. 5 reports on file, 2021–2025; the latest is 2025-26. Downloads include PDF, XLSX, and CSV.

In its 2025-26 report, Utah Valley University says 10,394 first-year students applied and 10,394 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 100%. 5,104 admitted students enrolled (49% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% ACT of 18–24. Compared with 2024-25, applications fell 4.8% (10,919 to 10,394) and the acceptance rate held at 100%.

What is a Common Data Set?

File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 7, 2026.

Subscribe to new reports via RSS.

OREM, UTIPEDS 230737CARNEGIE CLASS 18
§5 reports2021–2025
§ CDS archive · latest 3 shown
2025-26
Fillable PDFOn the page
2024-25
Fillable PDFOn the page
2023-24
Not yet
§ Academic profile

Where you'd land in this school's admitted class.

SAT compositeNot reported
§ SAT composite NOT REPORTED IN THIS CDS YEAR
ACT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th18
Median21
75th24
§ 68% OF ADMITS SUBMITTED ACT SCORES · 2025-26 CDS · METHOD →
ADMIT RATE 100%SAT SUBMIT n/aACT SUBMIT 68%

Add your GPA and test score to compare against this school's published CDS bands.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §C.7 §C.9 §C.11 §C.12ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants10,394reported count
Admits10,394100%
Class seats5,10449% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants10,39410,394100%5,104School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 49%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Merit and need aid

What this school reports giving.

Core merit fields reportedAcademic merit aid checkedNon-need aid for nonresidents
No-need grant recipients1695% of first-year full-time students
Avg no-need grant$6,983H2A first-year full-time students with no financial need
Avg net price$6,376Federal Scorecard, all aided students
§ Scope

CDS H2A counts students who had no financial need and received institutional non-need scholarship or grant aid, excluding athletic awards and tuition benefits.

§ International aid

Need-based aid for nonresidents: Reported. Non-need aid for nonresidents: Reported. Average international aid reported: $11,802.

This is not a personalized price estimate. Merit awards are source-reported institutional facts. Your actual cost depends on income, assets, residency, application round, program, and school policy.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §H.2 §H.2A §H.6 §H.14METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
NCES/IPEDS baseline

Source-labeled federal facts

These values come from official NCES/IPEDS tables. They are not Common Data Set fields unless the source note says the alignment is direct or near.

Provisional 2024-25 release, data year 2024

Academics

Academics IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Student-faculty ratio26EF2024D.STUFACR

Admissions

Admissions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Open admissions policyYesIC2024.OPENADMP

Completions

Completions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor's degrees awarded4358DRVC2024.BASDEG
Doctor's degrees awarded0DRVC2024.DOCDEGRS
Master's degrees awarded409DRVC2024.MASDEG

Costs

Costs IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
In-state required fees$689COST1_2024.FEE2
In-state tuition$5,818COST1_2024.TUITION2
Out-of-state required fees$689COST1_2024.FEE3
Out-of-state tuition$17,800COST1_2024.TUITION3

Enrollment

Enrollment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Full-time undergraduate enrollment20655DRVEF2024.EFUGFT
Graduate enrollment997DRVEF2024.EFGRAD
Part-time undergraduate enrollment25155DRVEF2024.EFUGPT
Total enrollment46807DRVEF2024.ENRTOT
Undergraduate enrollment45810DRVEF2024.EFUG

Financial aid

Financial aid IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Any aid rate70%SFA2324.ANYAIDP
Average federal grant aid$6,093SFA2324.FGRNT_A
Average federal loan$6,473SFA2324.LOAN_A
Average Pell grant$5,952SFA2324.PGRNT_A
Federal grant aid rate27%SFA2324.FGRNT_P
Federal loan rate13%SFA2324.LOAN_P
Pell grant rate27%SFA2324.PGRNT_P

Identity

Identity IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
CityOremHD2024.CITY
ControlPublicHD2024.CONTROL
Degree-granting statusDegree-grantingHD2024.DEGGRANT
Highest level of offeringMaster's degreeHD2024.HLOFFER
Institution levelFour or more yearsHD2024.ICLEVEL
Institution nameUtah Valley UniversityHD2024.INSTNM
Institution size category20,000 and aboveHD2024.INSTSIZE
IPEDS sectorPublic, 4-year or aboveHD2024.SECTOR
LocaleCity: SmallHD2024.LOCALE
StateUtahHD2024.STABBR

Outcomes

Outcomes IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor graduation rate, 4 years17%DRVGR2024.GBA4RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 5 years31%DRVGR2024.GBA5RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 6 years40%DRVGR2024.GBA6RTT
Full-time retention rate73%EF2024D.RET_PCF
Graduation rate, 150% time45%DRVGR2024.GRRTTOT
Part-time retention rate49%EF2024D.RET_PCP
Transfer-out rate19%DRVGR2024.TRRTTOT
§ Federal outcomes

What federal data says

SRC · U.S. DEPT. OF ED., COLLEGE SCORECARD 2022-23.
OUTCOMES LAG THE CDS YEAR SHOWN ABOVE.
Median earnings
$55,486
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
45%
6-year completion
Average net price
$6,376
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$14,750
federal loans only
Nonpayment
12%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

§ Earnings distribution

Ten years after enrollment, in 2022-23 dollars

P25
$30,185$30k
MEDIAN
$55,486$55k
P75
$86,094$86k
$20k
$40k
$60k
$80k
§H · Net price by family income

Average cost after grants

Scorecard · 2022-23
$0 – $30,000
$3,904
$30,001 – $48,000
← MODAL BRACKET$4,231
$48,001 – $75,000
$5,664
$75,001 – $110,000
$8,115
$110,001 and up
$13,297
§B · Completion and retention
4-yr grad
17%
6-yr grad
45%
8-yr grad
41%
Retention
73%
Pell grad
34%
Transfer
19%

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Building something with this data? Use the free API.