SCHOOLS / THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT SAN ANTONIO
Common Data Set

The University of Texas at San Antonio

The The University of Texas at San Antonio Common Data Set is the yearly report the college publishes about itself. 10 reports on file, 2015–2024; the latest is 2024-25. Downloads include XLSX and CSV.

The school's own page is the publisher. This page is the public copy, with the numbers next to the file.

What is a Common Data Set?

File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jan 14, 2025.

Subscribe to new reports via RSS.

SAN ANTONIO, TXIPEDS 229027CARNEGIE CLASS 15
§10 reports20152024
§ CDS archive · latest 3 shown
2024-25
ExcelOn the page
2023-24
ExcelOn the page
2022-23
ExcelOn the page
§ Academic profile

Where you'd land in this school's admitted class.

SAT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th1,010
Median1,110
75th1,210
§ 61% OF ADMITS SUBMITTED SAT SCORES · 2024-25 CDS · METHOD →
ACT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th19
Median23
75th25
§ 7% OF ADMITS SUBMITTED ACT SCORES · 2024-25 CDS · METHOD →
ADMIT RATE 87%SAT SUBMIT 61%ACT SUBMIT 7%

Add your GPA and test score to compare against this school's published CDS bands.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.7 §C.9 §C.11 §C.12ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants25,422reported count
Admits22,06387%
Class seats5,98027% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants25,42222,06387%5,980School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 27%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Merit and need aid

What this school reports giving.

This CDS does not report the core H2A no-need grant fields. Federal affordability context is still shown below when available.

Limited merit profile
No-need grant recipientsNot reportedH2A first-year fields not reported
Avg net price$10,836Federal Scorecard, all aided students
§ Scope

CDS H2A counts students who had no financial need and received institutional non-need scholarship or grant aid, excluding athletic awards and tuition benefits.

§ International aid

Need-based aid for nonresidents: n/a. Non-need aid for nonresidents: n/a.

This is not a personalized price estimate. Merit awards are source-reported institutional facts. Your actual cost depends on income, assets, residency, application round, program, and school policy.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §H.2 §H.2A §H.6 §H.14METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
NCES/IPEDS baseline

Source-labeled federal facts

These values come from official NCES/IPEDS tables. They are not Common Data Set fields unless the source note says the alignment is direct or near.

Provisional 2024-25 release, data year 2024

Academics

Academics IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Student-faculty ratio24EF2024D.STUFACR

Admissions

Admissions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Admissions total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
22063ADM2024.ADMSSN
Admit rate87%DRVADM2024.DVADM01
Applicants total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
25422ADM2024.APPLCN
Enrolled full time
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
4671ADM2024.ENRLFT
Enrolled total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
5980ADM2024.ENRLT
Open admissions policyNoIC2024.OPENADMP
Yield rate27%DRVADM2024.DVADM04

Admissions testing

Admissions testing IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
ACT composite 25th percentile19ADM2024.ACTCM25
ACT composite 50th percentile23ADM2024.ACTCM50
ACT composite 75th percentile25ADM2024.ACTCM75
ACT submit rate7%ADM2024.ACTPCT
SAT EBRW 25th percentile510ADM2024.SATVR25
SAT EBRW 50th percentile560ADM2024.SATVR50
SAT EBRW 75th percentile620ADM2024.SATVR75
SAT math 25th percentile490ADM2024.SATMT25
SAT math 50th percentile540ADM2024.SATMT50
SAT math 75th percentile600ADM2024.SATMT75
SAT submit rate61%ADM2024.SATPCT

Completions

Completions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor's degrees awarded5921DRVC2024.BASDEG
Doctor's degrees awarded129DRVC2024.DOCDEGRS
Master's degrees awarded1339DRVC2024.MASDEG

Costs

Costs IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
In-state required fees$3,060COST1_2024.FEE2
In-state tuition$6,266COST1_2024.TUITION2
On-campus room and board$7,277IC2004.RMBRDAMT
Out-of-state required fees$3,060COST1_2024.FEE3
Out-of-state tuition$19,189COST1_2024.TUITION3
Total price, in-state on campus$27,925DRVCOST2024.CINSON
Total price, out-of-state on campus$40,965DRVCOST2024.COTSON

Enrollment

Enrollment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Full-time undergraduate enrollment23139DRVEF2024.EFUGFT
Graduate enrollment4643DRVEF2024.EFGRAD
Part-time undergraduate enrollment7988DRVEF2024.EFUGPT
Total enrollment35770DRVEF2024.ENRTOT
Undergraduate enrollment31127DRVEF2024.EFUG

Financial aid

Financial aid IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Any aid rate86%SFA2324.ANYAIDP
Average federal grant aid$6,048SFA2324.FGRNT_A
Average federal loan$5,124SFA2324.LOAN_A
Average Pell grant$5,934SFA2324.PGRNT_A
Federal grant aid rate54%SFA2324.FGRNT_P
Federal loan rate37%SFA2324.LOAN_P
Pell grant rate54%SFA2324.PGRNT_P

Identity

Identity IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
CitySan AntonioHD2024.CITY
ControlPublicHD2024.CONTROL
Degree-granting statusDegree-grantingHD2024.DEGGRANT
Highest level of offeringDoctor's degreeHD2024.HLOFFER
Institution levelFour or more yearsHD2024.ICLEVEL
Institution nameThe University of Texas at San AntonioHD2024.INSTNM
Institution size category20,000 and aboveHD2024.INSTSIZE
IPEDS sectorPublic, 4-year or aboveHD2024.SECTOR
LocaleCity: LargeHD2024.LOCALE
StateTexasHD2024.STABBR

Outcomes

Outcomes IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor graduation rate, 4 years32%DRVGR2024.GBA4RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 5 years47%DRVGR2024.GBA5RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 6 years53%DRVGR2024.GBA6RTT
Full-time retention rate80%EF2024D.RET_PCF
Graduation rate, 150% time53%DRVGR2024.GRRTTOT
Part-time retention rate35%EF2024D.RET_PCP
Transfer-out rate20%DRVGR2024.TRRTTOT
§ Federal outcomes

What federal data says

SRC · U.S. DEPT. OF ED., COLLEGE SCORECARD 2022-23.
OUTCOMES LAG THE CDS YEAR SHOWN ABOVE.
Median earnings
$57,131
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
53%
6-year completion
Average net price
$10,836
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,500
federal loans only
§ Earnings distribution

Ten years after enrollment, in 2022-23 dollars

P25
$37,060$37k
MEDIAN
$57,131$57k
P75
$80,771$81k
$20k
$40k
$60k
$80k
§H · Net price by family income

Average cost after grants

Scorecard · 2022-23
$0 – $30,000
$7,870
$30,001 – $48,000
← MODAL BRACKET$7,847
$48,001 – $75,000
$9,172
$75,001 – $110,000
$15,446
$110,001 and up
$20,489
§B · Completion and retention
4-yr grad
32%
6-yr grad
53%
8-yr grad
56%
Retention
80%
Pell grad
51%
Transfer
20%

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.