SCHOOLS / LINDENWOOD UNIVERSITY
Common Data Set

Lindenwood University

The Lindenwood University Common Data Set is the yearly report the college publishes about itself. 5 reports on file, 2021–2025; the latest is 2025-26. Downloads include XLSX and CSV.

The school's own page is the publisher. This page is the public copy, with the numbers next to the file.

What is a Common Data Set?

File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 10, 2026.

Subscribe to new reports via RSS.

SAINT CHARLES, MOIPEDS 177968CARNEGIE CLASS 18
§5 reports20212025
§ CDS archive · latest 3 shown
2025-26
ExcelOn the page
2024-25
ExcelOn the page
2023-24
ExcelOn the page
§ Academic profile

Where you'd land in this school's admitted class.

SAT compositeNot reported
§ SAT composite NOT REPORTED IN THIS CDS YEAR
ACT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th21
Median23
75th28
§ 6% OF ADMITS SUBMITTED ACT SCORES · 2025-26 CDS · METHOD →
ADMIT RATE 60%SAT SUBMIT 1%ACT SUBMIT 6%

Add your GPA and test score to compare against this school's published CDS bands.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §C.7 §C.9 §C.11 §C.12ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants5,660reported count
Admits3,39460%
Class seats68720% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants5,6603,39460%687School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 20%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Application cost

Application fee not reported. Fee waivers are reported as available.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Merit and need aid

What this school reports giving.

Core merit fields reportedAcademic merit aid checkedNon-need aid for nonresidents
No-need grant recipients12019% of first-year full-time students
Avg no-need grant$8,554H2A first-year full-time students with no financial need
Avg net price$19,638Federal Scorecard, all aided students
§ Scope

CDS H2A counts students who had no financial need and received institutional non-need scholarship or grant aid, excluding athletic awards and tuition benefits.

§ International aid

Need-based aid for nonresidents: Reported. Non-need aid for nonresidents: Reported. Average international aid reported: $15,485.

This is not a personalized price estimate. Merit awards are source-reported institutional facts. Your actual cost depends on income, assets, residency, application round, program, and school policy.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2025-26 · §H.2 §H.2A §H.6 §H.14METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
NCES/IPEDS baseline

Source-labeled federal facts

These values come from official NCES/IPEDS tables. They are not Common Data Set fields unless the source note says the alignment is direct or near.

Provisional 2024-25 release, data year 2024

Academics

Academics IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Student-faculty ratio14EF2024D.STUFACR

Admissions

Admissions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Admissions total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
4528ADM2024.ADMSSN
Admit rate57%DRVADM2024.DVADM01
Applicants total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
7966ADM2024.APPLCN
Enrolled full time
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
621ADM2024.ENRLFT
Enrolled total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
638ADM2024.ENRLT
Open admissions policyNoIC2024.OPENADMP
Yield rate14%DRVADM2024.DVADM04

Admissions testing

Admissions testing IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
ACT composite 25th percentile22ADM2024.ACTCM25
ACT composite 50th percentile24ADM2024.ACTCM50
ACT composite 75th percentile28ADM2024.ACTCM75
ACT submit rate6%ADM2024.ACTPCT
SAT EBRW 25th percentile503ADM2022.SATVR25
SAT EBRW 50th percentile565ADM2022.SATVR50
SAT EBRW 75th percentile620ADM2022.SATVR75
SAT math 25th percentile520ADM2022.SATMT25
SAT math 50th percentile560ADM2022.SATMT50
SAT math 75th percentile610ADM2022.SATMT75
SAT submit rate0%ADM2024.SATPCT

Completions

Completions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor's degrees awarded960DRVC2024.BASDEG
Doctor's degrees awarded19DRVC2024.DOCDEGRS
Master's degrees awarded559DRVC2024.MASDEG

Costs

Costs IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
In-state required fees$1,700COST1_2024.FEE2
In-state tuition$19,900COST1_2024.TUITION2
On-campus room and board$10,200IC2022.RMBRDAMT
Out-of-state required fees$1,700COST1_2024.FEE3
Out-of-state tuition$19,900COST1_2024.TUITION3
Total price, in-state on campus$37,702DRVCOST2024.CINSON
Total price, out-of-state on campus$37,702DRVCOST2024.COTSON

Endowment

Endowment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Endowment net assets, beginning of fiscal year$188,685,883F2324_F2.F2H01
Endowment net assets, end of fiscal year$159,164,606F2324_F2.F2H02
Endowment net investment return$18,591,772F2324_F2.F2H03B
Endowment new gifts and additions$197,091F2324_F2.F2H03A
Endowment spending distribution for current use$-38,431,470F2324_F2.F2H03C
Other changes in endowment net assets$-9,878,670F2324_F2.F2H03D

Enrollment

Enrollment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Full-time undergraduate enrollment4060DRVEF2024.EFUGFT
Graduate enrollment2163DRVEF2024.EFGRAD
Part-time undergraduate enrollment603DRVEF2024.EFUGPT
Total enrollment6826DRVEF2024.ENRTOT
Undergraduate enrollment4663DRVEF2024.EFUG

Financial aid

Financial aid IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Any aid rate100%SFA2324.ANYAIDP
Average federal grant aid$6,336SFA2324.FGRNT_A
Average federal loan$7,717SFA2324.LOAN_A
Average Pell grant$6,083SFA2324.PGRNT_A
Federal grant aid rate31%SFA2324.FGRNT_P
Federal loan rate53%SFA2324.LOAN_P
Pell grant rate31%SFA2324.PGRNT_P

Identity

Identity IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
CitySaint CharlesHD2024.CITY
ControlPrivate not-for-profitHD2024.CONTROL
Degree-granting statusDegree-grantingHD2024.DEGGRANT
Highest level of offeringDoctor's degreeHD2024.HLOFFER
Institution levelFour or more yearsHD2024.ICLEVEL
Institution nameLindenwood UniversityHD2024.INSTNM
Institution size category5,000 - 9,999HD2024.INSTSIZE
IPEDS sectorPrivate not-for-profit, 4-year or aboveHD2024.SECTOR
LocaleCity: SmallHD2024.LOCALE
StateMissouriHD2024.STABBR

Outcomes

Outcomes IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor graduation rate, 4 years38%DRVGR2024.GBA4RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 5 years48%DRVGR2024.GBA5RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 6 years49%DRVGR2024.GBA6RTT
Full-time retention rate66%EF2024D.RET_PCF
Graduation rate, 150% time49%DRVGR2024.GRRTTOT
Part-time retention rate26%EF2024D.RET_PCP
Transfer-out rate28%DRVGR2024.TRRTTOT
§ Federal outcomes

What federal data says

SRC · U.S. DEPT. OF ED., COLLEGE SCORECARD 2022-23.
OUTCOMES LAG THE CDS YEAR SHOWN ABOVE.
Median earnings
$53,278
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
49%
6-year completion
Average net price
$19,638
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$26,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
15%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

§ Earnings distribution

Ten years after enrollment, in 2022-23 dollars

P25
$35,718$36k
MEDIAN
$53,278$53k
P75
$77,533$78k
$20k
$40k
$60k
$80k
§H · Net price by family income

Average cost after grants

Scorecard · 2022-23
$0 – $30,000
$15,678
$30,001 – $48,000
← MODAL BRACKET$14,701
$48,001 – $75,000
$17,603
$75,001 – $110,000
$20,760
$110,001 and up
$23,821
§B · Completion and retention
4-yr grad
38%
6-yr grad
49%
8-yr grad
55%
Retention
66%
Pell grad
39%
Transfer
28%

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.