Lindenwood University
2022-23
The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Lindenwood University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 5, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2022-23 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
6 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 249 | 272 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1,143 | 1,488 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1,760 | 2,257 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 3 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 1,763 | 2,258 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 4 | 21 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 395 | 1,011 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 2,158 | 3,269 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 4,808 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 2,192 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Degree-Seeking First-Time First Year | Degree-Seeking Undergraduates (include first-time first-year) | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 84 | 373 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 42 | 222 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | 101 | 643 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | - |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | 38 | 229 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | 886 | 4,782 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | - |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 206 | 502 | 989 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1 | 4 | 8 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 205 | 498 | 981 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 85 | 247 | 423 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 16 | 45 | 90 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 2 | 10 | 19 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 103 | 302 | 532 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 0.5 | 0.61 | 0.54 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 0 |
| Associate degrees | 392 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 128 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 38 |
| Master's degrees | 7 |
| Post-master's certificates | 173 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 0.44 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,876 | 2,496 | 1,326 | 5,698 |
| Admitted | 1,326 | 1,910 | Not reported | 3,236 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | 364 | 486 | TOTAL | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 13 | 30 | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0.1 | 98 |
| ACT | 0.5 | 422 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,010 | 1,080 | 1,190 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 490 | 550 | 600 |
| SAT math | 500 | 540 | 590 |
| ACT composite | 19 | 21 | 25 |
| ACT math | 19 | 22 | 26 |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing | SAT Math | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 643 | 786 | 14 | 1,429 |
| Admitted | 476 | 573 | 11 | 1,049 |
| Enrolled | 282 | 314 | 7 | 596 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
3 TABLESAnnual Expenses
2 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $10,800 | $10,800 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | $8,100 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $1,100 |
| Transportation | $1,800 | $1,800 | $1,800 |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
12 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 300 | 1,419 | 84 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $8,022 | $7,810 | $2,952 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 301 | 986 | 10 |
| Average athletic grant | $6,920 | $8,073 | $6,208 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 866 | 4,018 | 765 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 748 | 3,336 | 377 |
| Determined to have financial need | 562 | 2,758 | 355 |
| Awarded any aid | 562 | 2,737 | 338 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 562 | 2,399 | 337 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 518 | 2,274 | 316 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 175 | 596 | 7 |
| Need fully met | 175 | 589 | 7 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 0% |
| Average financial aid package | $21,037 | $19,089 | $10,233 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $21,037 | $19,113 | $10,624 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $8,269 | $9,709 | $8,723 |
| Average need-based loan | $2,551 | $3,417 | $3,116 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 370 | 1% | $28,400 |
| Federal loan programs | 369 | 1% | $24,673 |
| Institutional loan programs | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| State loan programs | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Private student loans | 61 | 0% | $23,013 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 218 | 339 | 557 |
| Members of minority groups | 30 | 56 | 86 |
| Females | 127 | 170 | 297 |
| Males | 91 | 169 | 260 |
| Nonresidents | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 167 | 164 | 331 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 45 | 161 | 206 |
| Bachelor's degree | 5 | 9 | 14 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | 5 | 6 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 133 | 209 | 342 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 105 | 6 |
| 10-19 students | 210 | 21 |
| 20-29 students | 246 | 25 |
| 30-39 students | 72 | 1 |
| 40-49 students | 1 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 1 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 635 | 53 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | -% | -% | -% |
| Natural resources and conservation | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Architecture | -% | -% | -% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | -% | -% | -% |
| Communication/journalism | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Communication technologies | -% | -% | -% |
| Computer and information sciences | -% | -% | 0.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | -% | -% | -% |
| Education | -% | -% | 0.1% |
| Engineering | -% | -% | -% |
| Engineering technologies | -% | -% | -% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | -% | -% | -% |
| Family and consumer sciences | -% | -% | -% |
| Law/legal studies | -% | -% | -% |
| English | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | -% | -% | -% |
| Library science | -% | -% | -% |
| Biological/life sciences | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | -% | -% | -% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | -% | -% | 0.1% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | -% | -% | -% |
| Physical sciences | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Science technologies | -% | -% | -% |
| Psychology | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | -% | -% | 0.1% |
| Public administration and social services | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Construction trades | -% | -% | -% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | -% | -% | -% |
| Precision production | -% | -% | -% |
| Transportation and materials moving | -% | -% | -% |
| Visual and performing arts | -% | -% | 0.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | -% | -% | 0.1% |
| Business/marketing | -% | -% | 0.3% |
| History | -% | -% | 0.0% |
| Other | -% | -% | -% |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 1% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.