Gwynedd Mercy University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Gwynedd Mercy University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 15, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Gwynedd Mercy University says 1,388 first-year students applied and 1,244 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 90%. 214 admitted students enrolled (17% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1043–1170.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

89.6%

Applications

1,388

Admitted

1,244

Enrolled

214

SAT Composite

1043-1170

SAT Math

493-588

SAT Reading

530-598

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants1,388reported count
Admits1,24490%
Class seats21417% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants1,3881,24490%214School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 17%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Wait list attrition

n/a joined after being offered a spot. n/a of students who joined were admitted. 0% of applicants were offered the wait list.

Zero students were reported as admitted from the wait list.

Exact wait-list data
Wait-list data
MetricValue
Offered a wait-list spot0
Accepted a wait-list spot0
Admitted from wait list0
Joined after being offeredn/a
Admitted after joiningn/a

Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$67,145
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
57%
6-year completion
Average net price
$27,483
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$25,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
10%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report127numbers from this report.

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATX
ACTX
APX
Institutional ExamX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied3761008401,388
Admitted335906301,244
Enrolled full-time6314600Not reported
Enrolled part-time3200Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported214
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied1,111
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted998
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled175
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied277
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted246
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled39
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied0
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled0

Wait List

Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?Yes
Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:0
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:0
Number of wait-listed students admitted:0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units4
Mathematics3
Science3
Social studies1
Academic electives3
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores———Yes
Application essay——Yes—
Recommendations——Yes—
Interview——Yes—
Extracurricular activities——Yes—
Talent or ability———Yes
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitmentNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Volunteer workNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Work experienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT2350
ACT12
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite104311151170
SAT evidence-based reading and writing530560598
SAT math493530588
ACT compositeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT mathNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8000
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69926
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59962
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49912
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8000
SAT Math: 600-69922
SAT Math: 500-59952
SAT Math: 400-49926
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16000
SAT Composite: 1200-139918
SAT Composite: 1000-119966
SAT Composite: 800-99916
SAT Composite: Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.02
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9918
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2417
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9926
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.06
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9921
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7425
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.248
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9924
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.03.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9919.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7422.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916.0
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2413.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9925.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Total100
Admission Policies
Application closing date (fall)8
Priority Date20
Priority Date: Month8
Priority Date: Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Beginning date9
Yes, by:15
Yes, in part7
No1
Amount of housing deposit:200
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:W thin the academic year
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.