SCHOOLS / GWYNEDD MERCY UNIVERSITY
Common Data Set

Gwynedd Mercy University

The Gwynedd Mercy University Common Data Set is the yearly report the college publishes about itself. 1 report on file, 2024-25; the latest is 2024-25. Downloads include PDF, XLSX, and CSV.

What is a Common Data Set?

File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 15, 2026.

Subscribe to new reports via RSS.

GWYNEDD VALLEY, PAIPEDS 212832CARNEGIE CLASS 17
§1 report
§ CDS archive
2024-25
Flat PDFOn the page
§ Academic profile

Where you'd land in this school's admitted class.

SAT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th1,043
Median1,115
75th1,170
§ 23% OF ADMITS SUBMITTED SAT SCORES · 2024-25 CDS · METHOD →
ACT compositeNot reported
§ ACT composite NOT REPORTED IN THIS CDS YEAR
ADMIT RATE 90%SAT SUBMIT 23%ACT SUBMIT 100%

Add your GPA and test score to compare against this school's published CDS bands.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.7 §C.9 §C.11 §C.12ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants1,388reported count
Admits1,24490%
Class seats21417% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants1,3881,24490%214School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 17%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Wait list attrition

n/a joined after being offered a spot. n/a of students who joined were admitted. 0% of applicants were offered the wait list.

Zero students were reported as admitted from the wait list.

Exact wait-list data
Wait-list data
MetricValue
Offered a wait-list spot0
Accepted a wait-list spot0
Admitted from wait list0
Joined after being offeredn/a
Admitted after joiningn/a

Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
NCES/IPEDS baseline

Source-labeled federal facts

These values come from official NCES/IPEDS tables. They are not Common Data Set fields unless the source note says the alignment is direct or near.

Provisional 2024-25 release, data year 2024

Academics

Academics IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Student-faculty ratio12EF2024D.STUFACR

Admissions

Admissions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Admissions total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
1244ADM2024.ADMSSN
Admit rate90%DRVADM2024.DVADM01
Applicants total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
1388ADM2024.APPLCN
Enrolled full time
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
209ADM2024.ENRLFT
Enrolled total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
212ADM2024.ENRLT
Open admissions policyNoIC2024.OPENADMP
Yield rate17%DRVADM2024.DVADM04

Admissions testing

Admissions testing IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
ACT composite 25th percentile18ADM2020.ACTCM25
ACT composite 75th percentile21ADM2020.ACTCM75
ACT submit rate100%ADM2024.ACTPCT
SAT EBRW 25th percentile530ADM2024.SATVR25
SAT EBRW 50th percentile560ADM2024.SATVR50
SAT EBRW 75th percentile598ADM2024.SATVR75
SAT math 25th percentile493ADM2024.SATMT25
SAT math 50th percentile530ADM2024.SATMT50
SAT math 75th percentile588ADM2024.SATMT75
SAT submit rate100%ADM2024.SATPCT

Completions

Completions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor's degrees awarded366DRVC2024.BASDEG
Doctor's degrees awarded67DRVC2024.DOCDEGRS
Master's degrees awarded184DRVC2024.MASDEG

Costs

Costs IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
In-state required fees$1,310COST1_2024.FEE2
In-state tuition$39,528COST1_2024.TUITION2
On-campus room and board$9,968IC2011.RMBRDAMT
Out-of-state required fees$1,310COST1_2024.FEE3
Out-of-state tuition$39,528COST1_2024.TUITION3
Total price, in-state on campus$60,474DRVCOST2024.CINSON
Total price, out-of-state on campus$60,474DRVCOST2024.COTSON

Endowment

Endowment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Endowment net assets, beginning of fiscal year$70,076,000F2324_F2.F2H01
Endowment net assets, end of fiscal year$68,051,000F2324_F2.F2H02
Endowment net investment return$8,738,000F2324_F2.F2H03B
Endowment new gifts and additions$580,000F2324_F2.F2H03A
Endowment spending distribution for current use$-757,000F2324_F2.F2H03C
Other changes in endowment net assets$-10,586,000F2324_F2.F2H03D

Enrollment

Enrollment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Full-time undergraduate enrollment989DRVEF2024.EFUGFT
Graduate enrollment716DRVEF2024.EFGRAD
Part-time undergraduate enrollment312DRVEF2024.EFUGPT
Total enrollment2017DRVEF2024.ENRTOT
Undergraduate enrollment1301DRVEF2024.EFUG

Financial aid

Financial aid IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Any aid rate100%SFA2324.ANYAIDP
Average federal grant aid$6,811SFA2324.FGRNT_A
Average federal loan$11,182SFA2324.LOAN_A
Average Pell grant$5,997SFA2324.PGRNT_A
Federal grant aid rate35%SFA2324.FGRNT_P
Federal loan rate74%SFA2324.LOAN_P
Pell grant rate35%SFA2324.PGRNT_P

Identity

Identity IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
CityGwynedd ValleyHD2024.CITY
ControlPrivate not-for-profitHD2024.CONTROL
Degree-granting statusDegree-grantingHD2024.DEGGRANT
Highest level of offeringDoctor's degreeHD2024.HLOFFER
Institution levelFour or more yearsHD2024.ICLEVEL
Institution nameGwynedd Mercy UniversityHD2024.INSTNM
Institution size category1,000 - 4,999HD2024.INSTSIZE
IPEDS sectorPrivate not-for-profit, 4-year or aboveHD2024.SECTOR
LocaleSuburb: LargeHD2024.LOCALE
StatePennsylvaniaHD2024.STABBR

Outcomes

Outcomes IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor graduation rate, 4 years46%DRVGR2024.GBA4RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 5 years64%DRVGR2024.GBA5RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 6 years65%DRVGR2024.GBA6RTT
Full-time retention rate78%EF2024D.RET_PCF
Graduation rate, 150% time57%DRVGR2024.GRRTTOT
Part-time retention rate100%EF2018D.RET_PCP
§ Federal outcomes

What federal data says

SRC · U.S. DEPT. OF ED., COLLEGE SCORECARD 2022-23.
OUTCOMES LAG THE CDS YEAR SHOWN ABOVE.
Median earnings
$67,145
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
57%
6-year completion
Average net price
$27,483
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$25,000
federal loans only
§ Earnings distribution

Ten years after enrollment, in 2022-23 dollars

P25
$43,796$44k
MEDIAN
$67,145$67k
P75
$95,071$95k
$20k
$40k
$60k
$80k
§H · Net price by family income

Average cost after grants

Scorecard · 2022-23
$0 – $30,000
$21,995
$30,001 – $48,000
← MODAL BRACKET$20,617
$48,001 – $75,000
$22,269
$75,001 – $110,000
$27,992
$110,001 and up
$32,456
§B · Completion and retention
4-yr grad
46%
6-yr grad
57%
8-yr grad
68%
Retention
78%
Pell grad
50%
Transfer
0%

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.