Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Nov 8, 2024. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology says 1,351 first-year students applied and 1,149 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 85%. 296 admitted students enrolled (26% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 909–1293 and ACT of 16–25.

Fillable PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

85.0%

Applications

1,351

Admitted

1,149

Enrolled

296

SAT Composite

909-1293

SAT Math

452-660

SAT Reading

446-646

ACT Composite

16-25

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants1,351reported count
Admits1,14985%
Class seats29626% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants1,3511,14985%296School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 26%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Factors this school weighs
Demonstrated interest: Very Important
§ Application cost

Application fee: $40.

§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Very Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$64,973
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
39%
6-year completion
Average net price
$39,986
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$21,125
federal loans only
Nonpayment
22%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report557numbers from this report.

General Information

3 TABLES
Respondent Information
Title:Data Analyst
Office:Institutional Effectiveness
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.vaughn.edu/student-consumer-information/
Address Information
Name of College/University:Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
Degrees Offered
CertificateYes
AssociateYes
Terminal AssociateYes
Bachelor'sYes
Master'sYes

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking22152Not reported6Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking13113Not reported3Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking52593Not reported32Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking877158Not reported41Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates30Not reported0Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates880158Not reported41Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking202Not reported2Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking142Not reported3Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking16911Not reported3Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking20315Not reported8Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates5422Not reported11Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates25737Not reported19Not reported
Total undergraduates1137195Not reported601,392
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking00Not reported0Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking31Not reported0Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates00Not reported0Not reported
Full-time total graduates31Not reported0Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking00Not reported0Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking63Not reported0Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates00Not reported0Not reported
Part-time total graduates63Not reported0Not reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported13
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,405
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents02222
Hispanic/Latino123429464
Black or African American, non-Hispanic53253279
White, non-Hispanic36164174
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic499
Asian, non-Hispanic41188191
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic11212
Two or more races, non-Hispanic01212
Race and/or ethnicity unknown45213229
Total3031,3021,392
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma7
Associate degrees178
Bachelor's degrees111
Postbachelor's certificates0
Master's degrees0
Post-master's certificates0
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship0
Doctoral degrees, professional practice0
Doctoral degrees, other0
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort831630129
Did not persist0000
Final cohort831630129
Completed in less than four years193426
Completed in less than five years82616
Completed in less than six years2114
Total completers2961146
Six-year graduation rate0.4%0.4%0.4%0.4%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort54131481
Did not persist0000
Final cohort54131481
Completed in less than four years150318
Completed in less than five years94013
Completed in less than six years3104
Total completers275335
Six-year graduation rate0.5%0.4%0.2%0.4%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

6 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATYes
ACTYes
APYes
SAT or ACT/ADMS_CONSIDER
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied887296Not reported1681,351
Admitted805263Not reported811,149
Enrolled full-time23750Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled part-time81Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported296
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied1,042
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted930
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled266
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied249
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted214
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled28
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied60
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted5
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled2
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units14
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History1
Academic electives0
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts0
Other (specify)0
Total academic units18
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Of these, units that must be lab3
Foreign language3
Social studies4
History1
Academic electives0
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts0
Other (specify)0
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores—Yes——
Application essay——Yes—
Recommendations——Yes—
Interview——Yes—
Extracurricular activities——Yes—
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities——Yes—
First generation——Yes—
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interestYes———
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT93.3Not reported
ACT6.7Not reported
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite909Not reported1,293
SAT evidence-based reading and writing446Not reported646
SAT math452Not reported660
ACT composite16Not reported25
ACT math0Not reported0
ACT English0Not reported0
ACT Writing0Not reported0
ACT Science0Not reported0
ACT Reading0Not reported0
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8004
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69926
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59946
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49923
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8006
SAT Math: 600-69924
SAT Math: 500-59950
SAT Math: 400-49917
SAT Math: 300-3993
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16003
SAT Composite: 1200-139927
SAT Composite: 1000-119943
SAT Composite: 800-99924
SAT Composite: 600-7993
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-360
ACT Composite: 24-2920
ACT Composite: 18-2340
ACT Composite: 12-1740
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Math: 30-360
ACT Math: 24-290
ACT Math: 18-230
ACT Math: 12-170
ACT Math: 6-110
ACT Math: Below 60
ACT English: 30-360
ACT English: 24-290
ACT English: 18-230
ACT English: 12-170
ACT English: 6-110
ACT English: Below 60
ACT Science: 30-360
ACT Science: 24-290
ACT Science: 18-230
ACT Science: 12-170
ACT Science: 6-110
ACT Science: Below 60
ACT Reading: 30-360
ACT Reading: 24-290
ACT Reading: 18-230
ACT Reading: 12-170
ACT Reading: 6-110
ACT Reading: Below 60
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class0
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class0
Percent in top half of high school graduating class0
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class0
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:0
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:2.85
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:80
Admission Policies
Amount of application fee:40
Yes, on a rolling basis:Considered
No set DateYes
Amount of housing deposit:250

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported gender or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenUnknownTotal
Applied19130Not reported113
Admitted33418230Not reported
Enrolled3825014916
Other fields
Unknown1
Total166
Application for Admission
FallYes
SpringYes
SummerYes
High school transcriptRecommended for Some
College transcript(s)Required
Essay or personal statementRecommended
InterviewRecommended
Standardized test scoresRecommended for Some
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum high school grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
Transfer Credit Policies
Number24
Unit TypeD
Number9
Number9
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.vaughn.edu/admissions-aid/academics/transfer-students/

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Distance learningYes
Double majorYes
Dual enrollmentYes
Independent studyYes
InternshipsYes
Undergraduate ResearchYes
Required Course Work
Computer literacyYes
English (including composition)Yes
HistoryYes
HumanitiesYes
MathematicsYes
Sciences (biological or physical)Yes
Social scienceYes

Student Life

3 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)9%
Percent of students age 25 and older9%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)6%
Percent of students age 25 and older29%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students19.4
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19.8
Average age of full-time students23.1
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23.6
Activities Offered
Student governmentYes

Annual Expenses

6 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.vaughn.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/college-calculator/
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition$30,356$30,356
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees$1,060$900
Food and housing, on-campus$14,100$14,100
Housing only, on-campus$11,300$11,300
Food only, on-campus meal plan$2,800$2,800
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum12
Maximum18
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies$2,000$2,000$2,000
Food onlyNot reportedNot reported$2,800
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reported$11,400
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported$14,200
Transportation$2,500$7,640$7,640
Other expenses$4,800$2,160$12,220
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
PRIVATE INSTITUTIONS:$965

Financial Aid

13 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients214Not reportedNot reported
Average institutional non-need grant$4,864Not reportedNot reported
Athletic grant recipients0Not reportedNot reported
Average athletic grant$0Not reportedNot reported
Methodology
Federal methodology (FM)Yes
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$2,461,912
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$933,110
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$451,391
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,846,413
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$2,729,121
Federal Work-Study$22,111
Total Self-Help$2,751,232
Parent Loans$2,157,341
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$763,858
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$27,982
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,756,402
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$276,756
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,824,998
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$1,233,065
Total Self-Help$1,233,065
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$50,944
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Applied for need-based aid259937145
Determined to have financial need239875109
Awarded any aid239875109
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid21275592
Awarded need-based self-help aid15465668
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid1023484
Need fully met5285
Average percentage of need met14%14%5%
Average financial aid package$8,241$8,259$3,506
Average need-based scholarship or grant$5,364$5,797$2,405
Average need-based self-help award$9,795$9,740$3,961
Average need-based loan$1,723$1,978$1,883
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.79
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program4759%$30,172
Federal loan programs4658%$24,093
Institutional loan programs00%$0
State loan programs00%$0
Private student loans1114%$28,164
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableYes
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:13
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$6,965
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$90,540
Financial Aid Forms
FAFSAYes
State aid form/X
Financial Aid Deadlines
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)Yes
Financial Aid Reply
or within____weeks of notification.2
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct PLUS LoansYes
Federal Pell GrantsYes
Federal SEOGYes
State scholarships/grantsYes
Private scholarshipsYes
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsYes
Institutional Aid
AcademicsYes
Alumni affiliationYes
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:As an effort to make education accessible, Vaughn College is taking into consideration financial need in addition to academic performance to allocate institutional funds.

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty36111147
Members of minority groups165874
Females91928
Males2792119
Nonresidents000
Doctorate or other terminal degree181230
Master's, but not terminal master's93948
Bachelor's degree11718
Unknown or other highest degree04343
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reported0
Student to Faculty Ratio
based on ____ students1,190
and ____ faculty73
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students14039
10-19 students7222
20-29 students66100
30-39 students370
40-49 students50
50-99 students00
100+ students00
Total320161

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported30.6%
Engineering technologies85.7%Not reported9.9%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reported93.3%0.9%
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials moving14.3%6.7%58.6%
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100%100%100%

Building something with this data? Use the free API.