University of West Florida

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of West Florida — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the school's HTTP Last-Modified header: Aug 11, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, University of West Florida says 11,145 first-year students applied and 6,090 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 55%. 1,544 admitted students enrolled (25% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 970–1160 and ACT of 19–25.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

54.6%

Applications

11,145

Admitted

6,090

Enrolled

1,544

SAT Composite

970-1160

SAT Math

460-560

SAT Reading

500-610

ACT Composite

19-25

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants11,145reported count
Admits6,09055%
Class seats1,54425% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants11,1456,09055%1,544School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 25%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Application cost

Application fee: $30.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$49,137
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
59%
6-year completion
Average net price
$9,364
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$16,624
federal loans only
Nonpayment
12%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report538numbers from this report.

General Information

7 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Chase Green
Title:Full Stack Developer II
Office:Institutional Research
Mailing Address:11000 University Parkway
E-mail Address:Pensacola
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?Florida
Country:United States
Phone:850 474-3424
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://uwf.edu/academic-affairs/departments/institutional-
Address Information
Name of College/University:University of West Florida
City/State/Zip/Country:Penacola
Main Phone Number:Florida
WWW Home Page Address:32514
Admissions Phone Number:United States
Admissions Office Mailing Address:474-2000
Admissions E-mail Address:https://uwf.edu/
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:474-2230
Admissions Email Address:admissions@uwf.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://apply.uwf.edu/apply/
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree -- otherX

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking539Not reported1280Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported380Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported10341Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates514515486Not reported0Not reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents11242296
Hispanic/Latino18912281349
Black or African American, non-Hispanic112935999
White, non-Hispanic71857626057
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic83940
Asian, non-Hispanic39337370
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic12325
Two or more races, non-Hispanic62627641
Race and/or ethnicity unknown71516564
Total1223970910341
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degrees462
Bachelor's degrees2257
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degrees1547
Post-master's certificates16
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, other53
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort6864910491049
Did not persist0707
Final cohort332616491042
Completed in less than four years14925327501
Completed in less than five years40562107
Completed in less than six years1421531
Total completers20332404639
Six-year graduation rate0.6114457831%0.5245901639%0.6224961479%0.613243762%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort0000
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort00
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate89.00%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATX
ACTX
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied44596686Not reported011,145
Admitted23783712Not reported06,090
Enrolled full-time731831Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled part-time7080Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,544
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied7,458
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,930
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled1,383
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied2,855
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted961
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled132
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied832
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted199
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled29
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPANot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Standardized test scoresNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Application essayNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
RecommendationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Talent or abilityNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Character and personal qualitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First generationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alumni relationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Geographical residenceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State residencyNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer workNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Work experienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT51639
ACT60760
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite97010601160
SAT evidence-based reading and writing500550610
SAT math460510560
ACT composite192225
ACT math171924
ACT English182125
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8003.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69926.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59949.8
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49920.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8001.6
SAT Math: 600-69912.4
SAT Math: 500-59942.6
SAT Math: 400-49940.7
SAT Math: 300-3992.8
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16000.8
SAT Composite: 1200-139917.7
SAT Composite: 1000-119951.0
SAT Composite: 800-99929.9
SAT Composite: 600-7990.6
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-365.1
ACT Composite: 24-2934.5
ACT Composite: 18-2346.2
ACT Composite: 12-1714.2
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class14.5
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class41
Percent in top half of high school graduating class76
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class24
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class5
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:85
Percent who had GPA of 4.023.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7420
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4920
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2413
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.994
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.2
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.08
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9928
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7417
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4917
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2427
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.993
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.022.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9919.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7419.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4919.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2413.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.994.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.2
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00.1
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.65
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:30
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?No
Same feeX
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall)4
Priority Date1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:-
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
FallX
SpringX
SummerX
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Fall4
Winter1
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 16 Common Data Set 2024-2025

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Required Course Work
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)11%
Percent who live off campus or commute38%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)10%
Percent who live off campus or commute83%
Percent of students age 25 and older27%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students23
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)25
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Housing
Apartments for single studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX

Annual Expenses

4 TABLES
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district43194319
Tuition: in-state43194319
Tuition: out-of-state1658716587
Tuition: nonresident00
Required fees20412041
Food and housing, on-campus1270212702
Housing only, on-campus00
Food only, on-campus meal plan00
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies160016001600
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported12702
Transportation238623862386
Other expenses315031503150
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS:$144
In-district:$144
In-state (out-of-district):$553
Out-of-state:$553

Financial Aid

11 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients1881006134
Average institutional non-need grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Athletic grant recipients301886
Average athletic grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Reporting Year
2024-20252025-2026 estimated
2023-2024 FinalX
Need-based Aid Awarded
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$41,184,297
Total Scholarships/Grants$11,554,333
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$380,829
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$11,935,161
Total Self-Help$514,701
Parent Loans$724,321
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$10,423,653
Total Scholarships/Grants$4,868,965
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$4,868,965
Total Self-Help$1,069,043
Parent Loans$1,665,864
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates96168042678
Applied for need-based aid85550061621
Determined to have financial need57138621369
Awarded any aid55837281219
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid54635461098
Awarded need-based self-help aid1591350471
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid5133922
Need fully met80628101
Average percentage of need met58.760.441.3
Average financial aid package11085113696555
Average need-based scholarship or grant990198365716
Average need-based self-help award328240743874
Average need-based loan319040083852
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.809
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program2773417559
Federal loan programs2683316268
Institutional loan programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State loan programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Private student loans29417382
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$4,901
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$906,657
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:FAFSA
FAFSAX
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:No major changes. We always strive to met a portion of students' financial need with gift aid. CDS-D Page 27 Common Data Set 2024-2025

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty373293666
Members of minority groups11355168
Females178166344
Males195127322
Nonresidents000
Doctorate or other terminal degree288117405
Master's, but not terminal master'sNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bachelor's degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Unknown or other highest degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio21
based on ____ students10,615
and ____ faculty511
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students10529
10-19 students10529
20-29 students14956
30-39 students17884
40-49 students1002
50-99 students722
100+ students490
Total60

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reported21.65%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported15.32%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported10.52%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported6.78%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported6.43%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reported5.41%
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported4.58%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reported3.61%
EducationNot reportedNot reported3.48%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported3.20%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reported2.99%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported2.68%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.51%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported1.85%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1.58%
Liberal arts/general studies100%Not reported1.31%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reported1.28%
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.28%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1.19%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.97%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported2.68%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported0.35%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.18%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.19%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported10.52%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported3.61%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported1.58%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.99%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reported28%
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported3.48%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported21.65%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported15.32%
HistoryNot reported100%1.31%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%100.00%100.03%

Source Document

Flat PDFDownload PDF

Acceptance Rate

58.2%

Applications

10,201

Admitted

5,939

Enrolled

1,544

SAT Composite

990-1190

SAT Math

480-570

SAT Reading

510-610

ACT Composite

19-26

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reportedNo Early Action reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants10,201reported count
Admits5,93958%
Class seats1,54426% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants10,2015,93958%1,544School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 26%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Factors this school weighs
State residency: Very Important
§ Application cost

Application fee: $30.

§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$49,137
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
59%
6-year completion
Average net price
$9,364
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$16,624
federal loans only
Nonpayment
12%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report573numbers from this report.

General Information

7 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Chase
Title:Green
Office:Data Analyst
Mailing Address:Institutional Research
City/State/Zip/Country:11000 University Parkway
E-mail Address:Pensacola, Fl, 32514, USA
Phone:850 474-3424
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://uwf.edu/academic-affairs/departments/institutional-research/uwf-common-data-set/common-data-set/
Address Information
Name of College/University:University of West Florida
Mailing Address:11000 University Pkwy
City/State/Zip/Country:Pensacola, FL, 32514
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:850
Admissions Office Mailing Address:474-2000
Admissions E-mail Address:https://uwf.edu/
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):850
Admissions Phone Number:474-2230
Admissions Email Address:admissions@uwf.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree -- otherX

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking403Not reported1040Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported316Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported9971Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates485214823Not reported0Not reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0Not reported
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents12235292
Hispanic/Latino17811131220
Black or African American, non-Hispanic1109441014
White, non-Hispanic73756155930
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic43636
Asian, non-Hispanic46332364
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic72426
Two or more races, non-Hispanic85574599
Race and/or ethnicity unknown74458490
Total127993319971
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degrees531
Bachelor's degrees2227
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degrees1426
Post-master's certificates16
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, other52
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort7266310920
Did not persist0257
Final cohort357706581085
Completed in less than four years15631323510
Completed in less than five years2966398
Completed in less than six years712230
Total completers19238408638
Six-year graduation rate0.5428571429%0.6200607903%0.5880184332%Not reported
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort0000
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Total completers0000
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort00
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate89.00%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
SATX
ACTX
APX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied403661650010,201
Admitted23483591005,939
Enrolled full-time48873500Not reported
Enrolled part-time15316800Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,544
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied6,951
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,778
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled1,360
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied2,593
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted982
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled160

Wait List

Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?No
Admissions Requirements
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Visual/Performing Arts2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank———Yes
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scoresYes———
Application essay——Yes—
Recommendations——Yes—
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities——Yes—
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities——Yes—
First generation——Yes—
Alumni relation——Yes—
Geographical residence——Yes—
State residencyYes———
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interest——Yes—
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT48620
ACT67875
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite99010801190
SAT evidence-based reading and writing510560610
SAT math480520570
ACT composite192226
ACT math172024
ACT English182225
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59946.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49919.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8000.8
SAT Math: 600-69915.3
SAT Math: 500-59951.3
SAT Math: 400-49928.6
SAT Math: 300-3994.0
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-364.8
ACT Composite: 24-2938.2
ACT Composite: 18-2343.3
ACT Composite: 12-1713.7
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class14.4
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class38.9
Percent in top half of high school graduating class73
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class27
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:69.3
Percent who had GPA of 4.023.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7420
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4917.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.995.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.1
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.014.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7411.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4922.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2420
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.023.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7419.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4917.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.996.0
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.1
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.64
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:30
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Same feeX
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall)4
Priority Date1
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Amount of housing deposit:225
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
FallX
SpringX
SummerX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:CDS-A Page 9 Common Data Set 2024-2025
Fall4
Winter1
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:30
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-A Page 11 Common Data Set 2024-2025

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Required Course Work
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)12%
Percent who live off campus or commute43%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)11%
Percent who live off campus or commute83%
Percent of students age 25 and older27%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)24
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX

Annual Expenses

6 TABLES
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition00
Tuition: in-district43194319
Tuition: in-state43194319
Tuition: out-of-state1658716587
Tuition: nonresident00
Required fees20412041
Food and housing, on-campus1243212432
Housing only, on-campus00
Food only, on-campus meal plan00
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
All Institutions Expenses
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies160016001600
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported12432
Transportation238623862386
Other expenses302430243024
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS:$144
In-district:$144
In-state (out-of-district):$553
Out-of-state:$553

Financial Aid

11 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients1951019132
Average institutional non-need grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Athletic grant recipients291805
Average athletic grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Reporting Year
2023-2024 FinalX
Need-based Aid Awarded
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$39,667,691
Total Scholarships/Grants$11,381,170
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$345,937
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$11,727,107
Total Self-Help$339,779
Parent Loans$1,164,259
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$508,299
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$10,558,724
Total Scholarships/Grants$4,851,485
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$4,851,485
Total Self-Help$1,193,171
Parent Loans$1,094,466
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,036,549
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates96168042678
Applied for need-based aid85550041620
Determined to have financial need56038281374
Awarded any aid54736861215
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid53235111096
Awarded need-based self-help aid1561333470
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid5033417
Need fully met7560281
Average percentage of need met62.361.940.5
Average financial aid package10774110356371
Average need-based scholarship or grant975795745501
Average need-based self-help award326340333861
Average need-based loan318139853849
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.842
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program27633.0018224
Federal loan programs2713215956
Institutional loan programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State loan programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Private student loans283.3025209
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$7,005
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$987,769
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:FAFSA
FAFSAX
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:No major changes. We always strive to met a portion of students' financial need with gift aid. CDS-A Page 21 Common Data Set 2024-2025

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty356317673
Members of minority groups10155156
Females172189361
Males184128312
Nonresidents000
Doctorate or other terminal degree286122408
Master's, but not terminal master'sNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bachelor's degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Unknown or other highest degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio22
based on ____ students9,984
and ____ faculty462
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students11736
10-19 students11736
20-29 students1543
30-39 students1863
40-49 students1241
50-99 students491
100+ students381
Total2Not reported

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reported1.35%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported0.00%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported4.00%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reported5.52%
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reported4.13%
EducationNot reportedNot reported4.40%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported1.66%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reported2.02%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported2.29%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Liberal arts/general studies100%100%0.58%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported6.55%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported0.49%
Military science and military technologies0.00%Not reported28%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported1.80%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported5.43%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.14%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.26%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.00%
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported8.35%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported3.77%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported2.11%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported3.82%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Precision productionNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported3.82%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported22.26%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported12.93%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.35%
OtherNot reportedNot reported0.00%
Total0.00%100.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.