University of Missouri-Kansas City

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Missouri-Kansas City — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 28, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, University of Missouri-Kansas City says 6,186 first-year students applied and 4,465 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 72%. 1,343 admitted students enrolled (30% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1290–1540 and ACT of 20–28.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

72.2%

Applications

6,186

Admitted

4,465

Enrolled

1,343

SAT Composite

1290-1540

SAT Math

650-790

ACT Composite

20-28

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants6,186reported count
Admits4,46572%
Class seats1,34330% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants6,1864,46572%1,343School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 30%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$59,637
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
55%
6-year completion
Average net price
$13,310
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$18,750
federal loans only
Nonpayment
10%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report620 of ~620numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Carol
Title:Sholy
Office:Data & Visual Analytics Specialist
Mailing Address:Institutional Effectiveness & University Analytics
City/State/Zip/Country:5000 Holmes St.
E-mail Address:Kansas City
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?MO
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:64110
Phone:(816) 235-1045
Email Address:sholyc@umkc.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:University of Missouri-Kansas City
Mailing Address:5000 Holmes St.
City/State/Zip/Country:Kansas City
Main Phone Number:MO
WWW Home Page Address:64110
Admissions Office Mailing Address:(816) 235-1000
Admissions E-mail Address:www.umkc.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:(816) 235-8652
Admissions Email Address:admissions@umkc.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.umkc.edu/diversity/

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking49480800Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking18725600Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking1684255300Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking2365361700Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates352900Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates2400364600Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking132800Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking264400Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking31940500Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking35847700Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates1412187300Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates1770235000Not reported
Total undergraduates417059960010166
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking36047900Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking915114400Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates1100Not reported
Full-time total graduates1276162400Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking12518600Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking59172100Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates152800Not reported
Part-time total graduates73193500Not reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported4566
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students1473285550014732
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents18262348
Hispanic/Latino31512081562
Black or African American, non-Hispanic2139591241
White, non-Hispanic49530945195
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic31931
Asian, non-Hispanic190760867
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic1411
Two or more races, non-Hispanic77391602
Race and/or ethnicity unknown31120349
Total1343681710206
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort4261685141108
Did not persist0033
Final cohort4261685111105
Completed in less than four years12159210390
Completed in less than five years552887170
Completed in less than six years1262442
Total completers18893321602
Six-year graduation rate44%55%63%54%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort4301645271121
Did not persist4105
Final cohort4261635271116
Completed in less than four years11951222392
Completed in less than five years593088177
Completed in less than six years2081341
Total completers19889323610
Six-year graduation rate46%55%61%55%
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort00
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate75.28%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

6 TABLES

Entrance Exams

ACTX
APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied22093977006,186
Admitted14892976004,465
Enrolled full-time49480800Not reported
Enrolled part-time132800Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,343
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied3,310
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,811
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled912
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied2,546
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,553
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled413
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied330
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted101
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled18
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units17
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History0
Academic electives0
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts1
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank——Yes—
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essay———Yes
Recommendations———Yes
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities———Yes
Talent or ability———Yes
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work———Yes
Work experience———Yes
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT338
ACT54720
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite129014651540
SAT evidence-based reading and writingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT math650745790
ACT composite202428
ACT math182226
ACT English192328
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80057.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69921.1
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5997.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49913.2
SAT Math: 700-80068.4
SAT Math: 600-69913.2
SAT Math: 500-59910.5
SAT Math: 400-4995.3
SAT Math: 300-3992.6
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160068.4
SAT Composite: 1200-139913.2
SAT Composite: 1000-119910.5
SAT Composite: 800-9995.3
SAT Composite: 600-7992.6
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3618.5
ACT Composite: 24-2931.5
ACT Composite: 18-2338.5
ACT Composite: 12-1711.4
ACT Composite: 6-110.1
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class28
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class53
Percent in top half of high school graduating class81
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class19
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class3
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:71
Percent who had GPA of 4.018.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9930.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.499.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.249.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9913.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.492.9
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.05.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9919.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2425.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9915.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491.4
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.012.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9925.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4912.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2416.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9914.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.492.3
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Total100
Admission Policies
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Application closing date (fall)8
Priority Date15
Priority Date: Month1
Priority Date: Day15
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
SpringX
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Please review information at https://www.umkc.edu/transfer/index.html -
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: No max Credit(s) Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: No max Credit(s) - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 30.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: https://catalog.umkc.edu/undergraduate-academic-regulations-information/transfer-external-sources-of-credit/ ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 https://catalog.umkc.edu/undergraduate-academic-regulations-information/transfer-external-sources-of-credit/credit-for-military-training/ - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: 30 Credit(s) - Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: No max Credit(s) American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) At minimum, transfer students need to have an overall 2.25 GPA on a 4.0 scale in all college coursework, which includes repeat coursework attempted at previous institutions. Some academic programs at UMKC have a higher GPA requirement. Students with 23 or fewer hours of transferable college credit must submit official high school transcripts and ACT/SAT score along with all official college transcripts. Students with 24+ hours only need to submit official college transcripts. Some programs have earlier application deadlines; please see website for details. ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:30 Credit(s) - Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: No max Credit(s) American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) At minimum, transfer students need to have an overall 2.25 GPA on a 4.0 scale in all college coursework, which includes repeat coursework attempted at previous institutions. Some academic programs at UMKC have a higher GPA requirement. Students with 23 or fewer hours of transferable college credit must submit official high school transcripts and ACT/SAT score along with all official college transcripts. Students with 24+ hours only need to submit official college transcripts. Some programs have earlier application deadlines; please see website for details. ## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies - E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. - [ ] X Accelerated program - [ ] Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilities - [x] X Cross-registration - [x] X Distance learning - [x] X Double major - [x] X Dual enrollment - [x] X English as a Second Language (ESL) - [ ] Exchange student program (domestic) - [ ] External degree program - [ ] X Honors Program - [ ] X Independent study - [ ] X Internships - [ ] X Liberal arts/career combination - [ ] Student-designed major - [ ] X Study abroad - [x] X Teacher certification program - [ ] X Undergraduate Research - [ ] Weekend college - [ ] Other (specify): - E2 Has been removed from the CDS. - E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: - [ ] X Arts/fine arts - [ ] Computer literacy - [x] X English (including composition) - [ ] Foreign languages - [ ] X History - [ ] Physical Education - [ ] X Humanities - [ ] X Intensive writing - [ ] X Mathematics - [ ] Philosophy - [ ] X Sciences (biological or physical) - [ ] X Social science - [ ] X Other (describe): ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:## E. ACADEMIC OFFERINGS AND POLICIES

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)31%
Percent of men who join fraternities5%
Percent of women who join sororities6%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing41%
Percent who live off campus or commute59%
Percent of students age 25 and older2%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)27%
Percent of men who join fraternities3%
Percent of women who join sororities5%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing7%
Percent who live off campus or commute93%
Percent of students age 25 and older19%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Annual Expenses

4 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://finaid.umkc.edu/affordability/net-price-calculator.html
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district1233612336
Tuition: in-state1233612336
Tuition: out-of-state3218132181
Tuition: nonresident3218132181
Required fees17021702
Food and housing, on-campus1314713147
Housing only, on-campus85038503
Food only, on-campus meal plan46444644
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies786786786
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported14509
Transportation107521492149
Other expenses426342634263

Financial Aid

12 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients2951283115
Average institutional non-need grant605561353017
Athletic grant recipients221482
Average athletic grant148092028612066
Reporting Year
2024-20252024-2025 estimated
2023-2024 FinalX
Methodology
Both FM and IM19348331
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$5,685,339
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$19,235,545
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$2,375,269
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$46,644,484
Total Scholarships/Grants$23,904,824
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$3,916,234
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$27,821,058
Total Self-Help$1,402,731
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,144,816
Athletic Awards$740
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$436,770
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$9,354,735
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$454,993
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$10,247,239
Total Scholarships/Grants$10,383,094
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$10,383,094
Total Self-Help$2,194,537
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$3,348,599
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates13025982835
Applied for need-based aid11654666493
Determined to have financial need9333838415
Awarded any aid9313818399
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid9173669349
Awarded need-based self-help aid6362736287
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid872321
Need fully met1243797
Average percentage of need met70.463.540.8
Average financial aid package18745168149735
Average need-based scholarship or grant1391912066Not reported
Average need-based self-help award52025324Not reported
Average need-based loan291339464310
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.666
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:International Student's Certification of Finances If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need- based or non-need-based aid: Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents: Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents: - [ ] Institution's own financial aid form - [ ] CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE - Report numbers and dollar amounts for the same academic year checked in item H1 - [x] Institutional need-based scholarship or grant aid is available - [x] Institutional scholarship or grant aid is not available FINAL ##
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:2
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Financial Aid Notification
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):2
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Aid Available
Federal Nursing LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:2.00 ##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty5986151213
Members of minority groups123130253
Females284306590
Males314309623
Nonresidents37138
Doctorate or other terminal degree514437951
Master's, but not terminal master's72130202
Bachelor's degree83038
Unknown or other highest degree41822
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs9059149
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio13
based on ____ students9,165
and ____ faculty693
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 studentsNot reported51
10-19 studentsNot reported51
20-29 studentsNot reported92
30-39 studentsNot reported58
40-49 studentsNot reported61
50-99 studentsNot reported15
100+ studentsNot reported5
TotalNot reported1

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported1.32%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported0.81%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported3.20%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported6.64%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported2.69%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported7.39%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0.69%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported2.57%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported7.02%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported10.71%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported0.75%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported0.25%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.44%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported4.14%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported7.21%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciences41.67%Not reported6.70%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing arts41.67%Not reported5.33%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported11.22%
Business/marketing16.67%Not reported19.61%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.32%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.