University of Massachusetts-Lowell

2005-06

The 2005-06 Common Data Set for University of Massachusetts-Lowell — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the school's HTTP Last-Modified header: Apr 13, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

69.7%

Applications

4,321

Admitted

3,013

Enrolled

437

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$64,874
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
65%
6-year completion
Average net price
$17,163
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$23,704
federal loans only
Nonpayment
10%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report105numbers from this report.

General Information

2 TABLES
Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents8Not reportedNot reported
Hispanic/Latino34Not reportedNot reported
Black or African American, non-HispanicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
White, non-Hispanic861Not reportedNot reported
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic3Not reportedNot reported
Asian, non-Hispanic72Not reportedNot reported
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-HispanicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Two or more races, non-HispanicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Race and/or ethnicity unknownNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total1055Not reportedNot reported
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degrees41
Bachelor's degrees1324
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degreesNot reported
Post-master's certificates3
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohort0120
Did not persist0220
Final cohort1301
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% time501
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% time501
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate74%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied24851836Not reported4,321
Admitted17861227Not reported3,013
Enrolled14399Not reported413
Enrolled full-timeNot reported399Not reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time1410Not reportedNot reported
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank—Yes——
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scoresNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Application essay—Yes——
Recommendations—Yes——
InterviewNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Extracurricular activities——Yes—
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities——Yes—
First generation———Yes
Alumni relationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First-time, first-year Profile
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class13
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class39
Percent in top half of high school graduating class79
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class21
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.496.2
Total100
Admission Policies
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Priority Date: Month7
Priority Date: Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:12 MONTHS
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

1 TABLE
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
InterviewNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required

Student Life

1 TABLE
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)12%
Percent who live off campus or commute66%
Percent of students age 25 and older17%

Annual Expenses

3 TABLES
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reported8567
Tuition: in-districtNot reported1454
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required feesNot reported6712
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
All Institutions Expenses

Financial Aid

4 TABLES
Reporting Year
Academic Year2004-2005 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$4,255,953
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$5,376
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Total Scholarships/Grants$8,102,883
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$9,363,728
Federal Work-Study$183,398
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$2,144,716
Total Self-Help$11,691,842
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,363,879
Athletic Awards$0
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$7,000
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$975,674
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,579,857
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$11,800,508
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$11,800,508
Parent Loans$4,195,033
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$989,918
Athletic Awards$1,031,525
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
ArtX
AthleticsX
AcademicsX

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
based on ____ students7,000
and ____ faculty463

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%100%100%
Associate
Bachelors

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.