University of Colorado Colorado Springs

2023-24

The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of Colorado Colorado Springs — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jul 26, 2024. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

96.6%

Applications

13,098

Admitted

12,649

Enrolled

1,744

SAT Composite

1030-1230

SAT Math

500-610

SAT Reading

520-630

ACT Composite

21-28

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$54,659
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
47%
6-year completion
Average net price
$15,788
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
11%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report208numbers from this report.

General Information

4 TABLES
Address Information
Street Address Line 1:1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
CityColorado Springs
StateColorado
Zip80,918
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(719) 255-8227
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.uccs.edu/
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:(719) 255-3084
Admissions Email Address:go@uccs.edu
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
Academic Year
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://dei.uccs.edu/

Enrollment And Persistence

3 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates33761013Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates12280Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduates46041013Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates538273Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates3750Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate students913273Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students55171286Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate67%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

4 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
AppliedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
AdmittedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported13,098
EnrolledNot reportedNot reportedNot reported12,649
Enrolled full-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied1,744
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted7,150
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled7,041
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied1,282
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted5,740
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled5,415
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied452
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted208
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled193
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied10
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units17
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language1
Social studies3
Academic electives2
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT34594
ACT7120
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite103011401230
SAT evidence-based reading and writing520580630
SAT math500550610
ACT composite212428
ACT math202328
ACT English182427
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8006
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69936
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59942
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49915
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3992
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8005
SAT Math: 600-69923
SAT Math: 500-59948
SAT Math: 400-49918
SAT Math: 300-3995
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16003
SAT Composite: 1200-139931
SAT Composite: 1000-119948
SAT Composite: 800-99916
SAT Composite: 600-7992
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class15
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class38
Percent in top half of high school graduating class71
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class29
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class7
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:69
Percent who had GPA of 4.027.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9919.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7415.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.249.9
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9910.9
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.493.6
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.3
Percent who had GPA of 4.018.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9917.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7413.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9918.6
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.495.6
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.5
Percent who had GPA of 4.021.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9918.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7414.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2411.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9915.6
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.494.8
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.4
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.46
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:98.7
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?No
Priority Date: Month8
Priority Date: Day01
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:600
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)No

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied9891282Not reported2766
Admitted746946Not reported2020
Enrolled320414Not reported926
Application for Admission
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Please refer to Transfer Admissions at https://transfer.uccs.edu/
Transfer Credit Policies
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://transfer.uccs.edu/

Academic Offerings and Policies

1 TABLE
Special Study Options
Student-designed majorX

Annual Expenses

4 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://ir.uccs.edu/institutionaldata/net-price-calculators
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-state82528998
Tuition: out-of-state1965623143
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees19291929
Food and housing, on-campus1291812918
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies140014001400
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported13500
Transportation24002400Not reported
Other expenses240024002400

Financial Aid

4 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients523152789
Average institutional non-need grant334031922226
Athletic grant recipientsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average athletic grant630280336947
Reporting Year
Academic Year2023-2024 estimated
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.1,040
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month3
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day01

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

2 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reported1%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported3%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported4%
Area, ethnic, and gender studies0.4%Not reported5%
Communication/journalism7.0%Not reported9%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported6.0%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education57.6%Not reported3.0%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported6.4%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0.3%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported2.9%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported10.6%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1.5%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported1.2%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.7%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported8.5%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services25.0%Not reported6.5%
Public administration and social services1.5%Not reported3.5%
Social sciences3.0%Not reported7.6%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported2.1%
Health professions and related programs3.0%Not reported10.8%
Business/marketing9.1%Not reported18.0%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported2.4%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
TotalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.