University of Colorado Colorado Springs

2019-20

The 2019-20 Common Data Set for University of Colorado Colorado Springs — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Nov 7, 2019. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

88.6%

Applications

10,834

Admitted

9,597

Enrolled

1,788

SAT Composite

1030-1124

SAT Math

510-557

SAT Reading

510-567

ACT Composite

21-23.5

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$54,659
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
47%
6-year completion
Average net price
$15,788
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,000
federal loans only
Nonpayment
11%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report197numbers from this report.

General Information

4 TABLES
Respondent Information
First Name:1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.uccs.edu/ir/institutionaldata/common-data-set
Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic Year
Academic year calendar:Semester

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported10196
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1984
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total part-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported12180
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents209295
Hispanic/Latino3961717
Black or African American, non-Hispanic80430434
White, non-Hispanic108663336359
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic53434
Asian, non-Hispanic58336338
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic31717
Two or more races, non-Hispanic133810813
Race and/or ethnicity unknown7138159
Total17881013210196
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees1935
Postbachelor's certificates32
Master's degrees486
Post-master's certificates6
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship30
Doctoral degrees, professional practice2
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort3832596901332
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied42916543Not reported10,834
Admitted37495848Not reported9,597
Enrolled802906Not reported1,708
Enrolled full-timeNot reported906Not reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time3347Not reportedNot reported
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language1
Social studies3
History2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record——Yes—
Class rank——Yes—
Academic GPA—Yes——
Standardized test scores—Yes——
Application essayNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
RecommendationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
InterviewNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Extracurricular activitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Talent or abilityNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Character and personal qualitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First generationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alumni relationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Geographical residenceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State residencyNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious affiliation or commitmentNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Volunteer workNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Work experienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT871557
ACT30536
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite103012201124
SAT evidence-based reading and writing510620567
SAT math510610557
ACT composite212623.5
ACT math192622.7
ACT English202522.9
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class15
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class36
Percent in top half of high school graduating class73
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class27
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class6
Percent who had GPA of 4.019.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9915.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7417.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415.0
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9913.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.492.4
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.47
Admission Policies
Priority Date: Month5
Priority Date: Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:600
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Application for Admission
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.40
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Transfer Credit Policies
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:72
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:102
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:credit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:18
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Please see variety of services at https://www.uccs.edu/military/ D. Transfer Admissions Page 13 Common Data Set 2019-2020

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)16%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing57%
Percent who live off campus or commute43%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)13%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing15%
Percent who live off campus or commute85%
Percent of students age 25 and older22%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23

Annual Expenses

3 TABLES
Information
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.Maximum
Credits per Term
Minimum2
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?Yes

Financial Aid

5 TABLES
Reporting Year
Academic Year2018-2019 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$14,334,895
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$6,235,537
Total Scholarships/Grants$26,677,050
Federal Work-Study$495,471
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$29,419,736
Total Self-Help$30,680,065
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$5,728,367
Total Scholarships/Grants$8,392,875
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$6,608,167
Total Self-Help$6,667,424
Parent Loans$16,078,496
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,120,562
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.963
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
AthleticsX
AcademicsX
AthleticsX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Special Circumstances and Dependency Overrides may be sought through the Financial Aid Office. Learn more at https://www.uccs.edu/finaid/policies/speccircumstances.html. H. Financial Aid Page 22 Common Data Set 2019-2020

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio17
based on ____ students9,773
and ____ faculty568

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported0%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported8%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported4%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education3%Not reported3%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported8%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported3%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported10%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported0%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported2%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported8%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services26%Not reported6%
Public administration and social services21%Not reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported9%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported2%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
History29%Not reported3%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.