The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

2023-24

The 2023-24 Common Data Set for The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jul 12, 2024. Subscribe via RSS.

ExcelDownload XLSXDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

83.8%

Applications

12,137

Admitted

10,173

Enrolled

5,634

SAT Composite

920-1100

SAT Math

440-540

SAT Reading

470-570

ACT Composite

16-22

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$49,620
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
51%
6-year completion
Average net price
$4,831
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$12,950
federal loans only
Nonpayment
18%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report36numbers from this report.

First-Time, First-Year Admission

2 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied5,0587,079Not reportedNot reported12,137
Admitted4,1176,056Not reportedNot reported10,173
Enrolled full-time1,8192,557Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time585673Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported5,634
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted11,959
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled10,002
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied5,557
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted71
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled65
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied14
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted107
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled106
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied63
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT0.31,561
ACT0.31,453
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite9201,0001,100
SAT evidence-based reading and writing470520570
SAT math440500540
ACT composite161922
ACT mathNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Building something with this data? Use the free API.