SCHOOLS / TEXAS A & M UNIVERSITY-KINGSVILLE
Common Data Set

Texas A & M University-Kingsville

The Texas A & M University-Kingsville Common Data Set is the yearly report the college publishes about itself. 5 reports on file, 2020–2024; the latest is 2024-25. Downloads include PDF, XLSX, and CSV.

What is a Common Data Set?

File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jul 17, 2025.

Subscribe to new reports via RSS.

KINGSVILLE, TXIPEDS 228705CARNEGIE CLASS 16
§5 reports20202024
§ CDS archive · latest 3 shown
2024-25
Flat PDFOn the page
2023-24
Flat PDFOn the page
2022-23
Flat PDFOn the page
§ Academic profile

Where you'd land in this school's admitted class.

SAT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th890
Median990
75th1,080
§ SUBMIT RATE NOT REPORTED · 2024-25 CDS · METHOD →
ACT compositeMiddle 50% of score submitters
25th16
Median18
75th22
§ SUBMIT RATE NOT REPORTED · 2024-25 CDS · METHOD →
ADMIT RATE 91%SAT SUBMIT n/aACT SUBMIT n/a

Add your GPA and test score to compare against this school's published CDS bands.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.7 §C.9 §C.11 §C.12ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants17,692reported count
Admits16,08691%
Class seats2,57216% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants17,69216,08691%2,572School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 16%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Application cost

Application fee: $25.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Merit and need aid

What this school reports giving.

This CDS does not report the core H2A no-need grant fields. Federal affordability context is still shown below when available.

Limited merit profile
No-need grant recipientsNot reportedH2A first-year fields not reported
Avg net price$12,090Federal Scorecard, all aided students
§ Scope

CDS H2A counts students who had no financial need and received institutional non-need scholarship or grant aid, excluding athletic awards and tuition benefits.

§ International aid

Need-based aid for nonresidents: n/a. Non-need aid for nonresidents: n/a. Average international aid reported: $1,522.

This is not a personalized price estimate. Merit awards are source-reported institutional facts. Your actual cost depends on income, assets, residency, application round, program, and school policy.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §H.2 §H.2A §H.6 §H.14METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
NCES/IPEDS baseline

Source-labeled federal facts

These values come from official NCES/IPEDS tables. They are not Common Data Set fields unless the source note says the alignment is direct or near.

Provisional 2024-25 release, data year 2024

Academics

Academics IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Student-faculty ratio18EF2024D.STUFACR

Admissions

Admissions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Admissions total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
8043ADM2024.ADMSSN
Admit rate91%DRVADM2024.DVADM01
Applicants total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
8846ADM2024.APPLCN
Enrolled full time
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
1250ADM2024.ENRLFT
Enrolled total
first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates
1286ADM2024.ENRLT
Open admissions policyNoIC2024.OPENADMP
Yield rate16%DRVADM2024.DVADM04

Admissions testing

Admissions testing IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
ACT composite 25th percentile16ADM2021.ACTCM25
ACT composite 75th percentile21ADM2021.ACTCM75
ACT submit rate0%ADM2024.ACTPCT
SAT EBRW 25th percentile510ADM2024.SATVR25
SAT EBRW 50th percentile520ADM2024.SATVR50
SAT EBRW 75th percentile550ADM2024.SATVR75
SAT math 25th percentile480ADM2024.SATMT25
SAT math 50th percentile530ADM2024.SATMT50
SAT math 75th percentile560ADM2024.SATMT75
SAT submit rate1%ADM2024.SATPCT

Completions

Completions IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor's degrees awarded890DRVC2024.BASDEG
Doctor's degrees awarded22DRVC2024.DOCDEGRS
Master's degrees awarded472DRVC2024.MASDEG

Costs

Costs IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
In-state required fees$4,755COST1_2024.FEE2
In-state tuition$5,137COST1_2024.TUITION2
On-campus room and board$9,425IC2019.RMBRDAMT
Out-of-state required fees$7,613COST1_2024.FEE3
Out-of-state tuition$18,133COST1_2024.TUITION3
Total price, in-state on campus$25,776DRVCOST2024.CINSON
Total price, out-of-state on campus$41,630DRVCOST2024.COTSON

Enrollment

Enrollment IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Full-time undergraduate enrollment4184DRVEF2024.EFUGFT
Graduate enrollment1478DRVEF2024.EFGRAD
Part-time undergraduate enrollment1202DRVEF2024.EFUGPT
Total enrollment6864DRVEF2024.ENRTOT
Undergraduate enrollment5386DRVEF2024.EFUG

Financial aid

Financial aid IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Any aid rate96%SFA2324.ANYAIDP
Average federal grant aid$6,554SFA2324.FGRNT_A
Average federal loan$6,128SFA2324.LOAN_A
Average Pell grant$6,179SFA2324.PGRNT_A
Federal grant aid rate67%SFA2324.FGRNT_P
Federal loan rate46%SFA2324.LOAN_P
Pell grant rate67%SFA2324.PGRNT_P

Identity

Identity IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
CityKingsvilleHD2024.CITY
ControlPublicHD2024.CONTROL
Degree-granting statusDegree-grantingHD2024.DEGGRANT
Highest level of offeringDoctor's degreeHD2024.HLOFFER
Institution levelFour or more yearsHD2024.ICLEVEL
Institution nameTexas A&M University-KingsvilleHD2024.INSTNM
Institution size category5,000 - 9,999HD2024.INSTSIZE
IPEDS sectorPublic, 4-year or aboveHD2024.SECTOR
LocaleTown: DistantHD2024.LOCALE
StateTexasHD2024.STABBR

Outcomes

Outcomes IPEDS baseline facts
FactValueSource
Bachelor graduation rate, 4 years25%DRVGR2024.GBA4RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 5 years37%DRVGR2024.GBA5RTT
Bachelor graduation rate, 6 years42%DRVGR2024.GBA6RTT
Full-time retention rate65%EF2024D.RET_PCF
Graduation rate, 150% time42%DRVGR2024.GRRTTOT
Part-time retention rate33%EF2024D.RET_PCP
Transfer-out rate31%DRVGR2024.TRRTTOT
§ Federal outcomes

What federal data says

SRC · U.S. DEPT. OF ED., COLLEGE SCORECARD 2022-23.
OUTCOMES LAG THE CDS YEAR SHOWN ABOVE.
Median earnings
$51,450
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
42%
6-year completion
Average net price
$12,090
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$22,934
federal loans only
§ Earnings distribution

Ten years after enrollment, in 2022-23 dollars

P25
$32,330$32k
MEDIAN
$51,450$51k
P75
$68,303$68k
$20k
$40k
$60k
$80k
§H · Net price by family income

Average cost after grants

Scorecard · 2022-23
$0 – $30,000
← MODAL BRACKET$10,207
$30,001 – $48,000
$10,960
$48,001 – $75,000
$12,700
$75,001 – $110,000
$15,325
$110,001 and up
$19,553
§B · Completion and retention
4-yr grad
25%
6-yr grad
42%
8-yr grad
47%
Retention
65%
Pell grad
38%
Transfer
31%

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.