Taylor University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Taylor University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 7, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Taylor University says 2,010 first-year students applied and 1,986 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 99%. 661 admitted students enrolled (33% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1070–1320 and ACT of 24–31.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

73.5%

Applications

2,425

Admitted

1,783

Enrolled

576

SAT Composite

1080-1320

SAT Math

540-660

SAT Reading

540-670

ACT Composite

24-31

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants2,425reported count
Admits1,78374%
Class seats57632% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants2,4251,78374%576School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 32%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$52,198
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
74%
6-year completion
Average net price
$24,865
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,500
federal loans only
Nonpayment
7%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report524numbers from this report.

General Information

7 TABLES
Respondent Information
Title:Response 'x'
Office:Response 'x'
City/State/Zip/Country:Response 'x'
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.taylor.edu/student-consumer-info
Address Information
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://tayloru.my.site.com/App/s/tu-application-home
If you have a mailing address other than the above to which applications should be sent, please provide:Response Text
Admissions Office
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://tayloru.my.site.com/App/s/tu-application-home
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Private (nonprofit)x
Classification
Coeducational collegex
Academic Year
Semester4-1-4
4-1-4x
Differs by program (describe):Response Text
Degrees Offered
Associatex
Bachelor'sx
Master'sx
Doctoral degree -- otherx

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking25631800Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking262400Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking63473900Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking916108100Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates0600Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates916108700Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking0000Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking0000Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking141400Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking141400Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates232240Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates246Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduates00Not reportedNot reported2503
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking0Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking0Not reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates0Not reportedNot reported0Not reported
Full-time total graduates00Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking010Not reported0Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking5400Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates1000Not reported
Part-time total graduates161100Not reported
Total graduate students26190045
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students11881360002548
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents30103113
Hispanic/Latino2181105
Black or African American, non-Hispanic145077
White, non-Hispanic48216332011
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-HispanicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Asian, non-Hispanic96170
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-HispanicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Two or more races, non-Hispanic136677
Race and/or ethnicity unknownNot reported2745
TotalNot reported20252503
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degrees1
Bachelor's degrees393
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degreesNot reported
Post-master's certificatesPost-Master's certificates
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipDoctoral degrees - research/scholarship
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceDoctoral degrees - professional practice
Doctoral degrees, otherDoctoral degrees - other
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort109182Not reported109
Did not persist0020
Final cohort109182238109
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported17159
Completed in less than five years612166
Completed in less than six years0030
Total completersNot reportedNot reported19065
Six-year graduation rate60% 73%Not reported80%60%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort101130217101
Did not persist0000
Final cohort101130Not reported101
Completed in less than four yearsNot reported8615568
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reported173
Completed in less than six years0Not reportedNot reported0
Total completers71 97Not reportedNot reported71
Six-year graduation rate70%75%Not reported70%
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate89.00%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied11011324002,425
Admitted797986001,783
Enrolled full-time25632000Not reported
Enrolled part-time0000Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported576
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied1,036
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted765
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled250
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied1,153
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted926
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled296
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied236
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted92
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled30
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab3
Social studies2
Visual/Performing ArtsResponse
Other (specify)Units
Total academic units19
Mathematics4
Science4
Of these, units that must be lab4
Foreign language2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank—Yes——
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scoresYes———
Application essayYes———
RecommendationsYes———
InterviewNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Extracurricular activitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Talent or abilityNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Character and personal qualitiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First generationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alumni relationNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Geographical residenceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State residencyNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious affiliation or commitmentNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Volunteer workNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Work experienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
selective admission for out-of-state studentsselective admission for out-of-state students
selective admission to some programsselective admission to some programs
other (explain):other (explain):
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT63%363
ACT28%159
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite108012101320
SAT evidence-based reading and writing540600670
SAT math540600660
ACT composite242731
ACT math232629
ACT English232733
ACT WritingNot reported8Score
ACT Science2326Not reported
ACT Reading242933
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49910
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 500-59932.8
ACT Reading: 30-3646
ACT Reading: 24-2933
ACT Reading: 18-2316
ACT Reading: 12-175
ACT Reading: 6-110
ACT Reading: Below 60
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.81
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Admission Policies
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Application closing date (fall)8
Priority Date1
Priority Date: Month2
Priority Date: Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, in part5
No1
Amount of housing deposit:50
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported gender or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenUnknownTotal
Applied908600
Admitted176Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnrolledNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Application for Admission
Fallx Response 'x'
Winterx
Springx
Summerx
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?N
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresRecommended of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fallx
Winterx
Springx
Summerx
Transfer Credit Policies
NumberRequired of All Required Required of All Response Text Required of All Not Required Response Number and Unit Type

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Distance learningx
Double majorx
Dual enrollmentx
English as a Second Language (ESL)x
Exchange student program (domestic)x
Honors Programx
Independent studyx
Internshipsx
Student-designed majorx
Study abroadx
Teacher certification programx
Undergraduate Researchx
Weekend collegeResponse Text
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsx
Computer literacyx
Historyx
Humanitiesx
Mathematicsx
Sciences (biological or physical)x
Social sciencex
Other (describe):Spiritual Formation

Student Life

5 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)54%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing99%
Percent who live off campus or commute1%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing97%
Percent of students age 25 and older31%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Activities Offered
Choral groupsx
Concert bandx
Dancex
Drama/theaterx
International Student Organizationx
Jazz bandx
Literary magazinex
Music ensemblesx
Musical theaterx
Operax
Pep bandx
Radio stationx
Student governmentx
Student newspaperx
Student-run film societyx
Symphony orchestrax
Television stationx
Yearbookx
ROTC
On Campusx
At Cooperating Institutionx
Name of Cooperating InstitutionIndiana Wesleyan University
At Cooperating InstitutionResponse Text
At Cooperating InstitutionResponse Text
Housing
Men's dormsx
Women's dormsx
Apartments for married studentsx
Apartments for single studentsx
Living Learning CommunitiesResponse Text

Annual Expenses

5 TABLES
Information
If your institution's 2025-2026 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.Credits
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition$40,300$40,300
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedTuition: In-district
Tuition: in-stateTuition: In-state (out-of-district):Not reported
Tuition: out-of-stateTuition: Out-of-state:Not reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees$1,050$1,050
Food and housing, on-campus$12,025$12,025
Housing only, on-campus$5,850$5,850
Food only, on-campus meal plan$6,175Not reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies1238Not reported$1,238
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported$9,390
Transportation2000Not reported$2,000
Other expenses1240Not reported$1,240

Financial Aid

12 TABLES
Reporting Year
2024-20252024-2025 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Athletic Awards$1,186,443
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,128,704
Total Scholarships/Grants$22,349,036
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$3,141,180
Parent Loans$1,909,000
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,529,853
Athletic Awards$2,113,357
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates5801993Not reported
Applied for need-based aid467142511
Determined to have financial need3321071Not reported
Awarded any aid33210696
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aidNot reported10696
Awarded need-based self-help aidNot reported699Not reported
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aidNot reported289Not reported
Need fully metNot reported351Not reported
Average percentage of need metNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average financial aid packageNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based scholarship or grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based self-help awardNot reported6Not reported
Average need-based loanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program167Not reported$26,666
Federal loan programs160Not reported$20,456
Institutional loan programs7321%$1,658
State loan programs00%$0
Private student loans288%$40,864
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availablex
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:117
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$29,253
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$117
Financial Aid Forms
FAFSAx
Other (specify):Response Text
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:2
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):4
Other
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):15
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):11
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Financial Aid Reply
Students must reply by (date):5
or within____weeks of notification.1
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty13876214
Members of minority groups14115
Females524193
Males8635121
Nonresidents9110
Doctorate or other terminal degree11235147
Master's, but not terminal master's23Not reported55
Bachelor's degree3Not reported11
Unknown or other highest degree0Not reported1
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs0Not reported0
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio14
based on ____ students2,299
and ____ faculty163
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students10828
10-19 students16499
20-29 students1146
30-39 students350
40-49 students170
50-99 students230
100+ students50
Total466133

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedAgriculture%Not reported
Natural resources and conservationNatural resources and conservation%Natural resources and conservation%1.27%
ArchitectureArchitecture%Architecture%Not reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesArea, ethnic, and gender studies%Area, ethnic, and gender studies%Not reported
Communication/journalismCommunication/journalism%Communication/journalism%7.12%
Communication technologiesCommunication technologies%Communication technologies%Not reported
Computer and information sciencesComputer and information sciences%Computer and information sciences Personal and culinary services%4.07%
Personal and culinary servicesPersonal and culinary services%Not reportedNot reported
EducationEducation%Not reported17.05%
EngineeringEngineering%Engineering%2.54%
Engineering technologiesEngineering technologies%Engineering technologies%Not reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedForeign languages, literatures, and linguistics%1.02%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedFamily and consumer sciences%Not reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedLaw/legal studies%Not reported
EnglishNot reportedEnglish%3.56%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedLiberal arts/general studies 100%Not reported
Library scienceNot reportedLibrary science%Not reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedBiological/life sciences%Not reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedMathematics and statistics%Not reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedMilitary science and military technologies%Not reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedInterdisciplinary studies%Not reported
Parks and recreationNot reported9.92%Not reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100%100%100%
Bachelors

Source Document

Flat PDFDownload PDF

Acceptance Rate

98.8%

Applications

2,010

Admitted

1,986

Enrolled

661

SAT Composite

1070-1320

SAT Math

530-650

SAT Reading

540-680

ACT Composite

24-31

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants2,010reported count
Admits1,98699%
Class seats66133% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants2,0101,98699%661School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 33%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Wait list attrition

n/a joined after being offered a spot. n/a of students who joined were admitted. 0% of applicants were offered the wait list.

Zero students were reported as admitted from the wait list.

Exact wait-list data
Wait-list data
MetricValue
Offered a wait-list spot0
Accepted a wait-list spot0
Admitted from wait list0
Joined after being offeredn/a
Admitted after joiningn/a

Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$52,198
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
74%
6-year completion
Average net price
$24,865
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,500
federal loans only
Nonpayment
7%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report678numbers from this report.

General Information

7 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Nathanael
Title:Johnson
Office:Institutional Research Analyst
Mailing Address:Office of Institutional Research
E-mail Address:Upland
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?IN
Country:USA
Phone:765-998-4627
Email Address:nathanael_johnson@taylor.edu
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.taylor.edu/student-consumer-info
Address Information
Name of College/University:Taylor University
City/State/Zip/Country:Upland
Main Phone Number:IN
WWW Home Page Address:46989-1001
Admissions Phone Number:USA
Admissions Office Mailing Address:882-3456
Admissions E-mail Address:www.taylor.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:882-3456
Admissions Email Address:admissions@taylor.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://tayloru.my.site.com/App/s/tu-application-home
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
Semester4-1-4
Degrees Offered
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking305356Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking1626Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking723842Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seeking104412240Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates24Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates104612280Not reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking00Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking00Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking12170Not reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seeking12170Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates233233Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates2452500Not reportedNot reported
Total undergraduates129114780Not reported2769
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking1832Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking14Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates00Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates19360Not reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking1010Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking97Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates00Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates19170Not reportedNot reported
Total graduate students38530Not reported91
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students132915310Not reported2860
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents30116127
Hispanic/Latino3596116
Black or African American, non-Hispanic144769
White, non-Hispanic52818562236
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic033
Asian, non-Hispanic166473
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic000
Two or more races, non-Hispanic227786
Race and/or ethnicity unknown163860
Total66122972770
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees364
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degrees9
Post-master's certificatesNot reported
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort109139242490
Did not persistNot reported224
Final cohort109137240486
Completed in less than four years6295192349
Completed in less than five years561526
Completed in less than six years1124
Total completers68102209379
Six-year graduation rate0.623853211%0.744525547%0.870833333%0.779835391%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort109153269531
Did not persist0022
Final cohort109153267529
Completed in less than four years5993198350
Completed in less than five years6111734
Completed in less than six years0033
Total completers65104218387
Six-year graduation rate0.596330275%0.679738562%0.816479401%0.731568998%
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort00
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate94.22%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATX
ACTX
APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied9131097Not reported02,010
Admitted8991087Not reported01,986
Enrolled full-time305356Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled part-time00Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported661
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied855
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted842
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled312
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied1,036
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,030
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled319
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied119
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted114
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled30
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0

Wait List

Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:0
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:0
Number of wait-listed students admitted:0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Social studies2
Total academic units19
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Social studies3
Computer Science1
Visual/Performing Arts1
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank—Yes——
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scoresYes———
Application essayYes———
RecommendationsYes———
Interview—Yes——
Extracurricular activities—Yes——
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualitiesYes———
First generation——Yes—
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence——Yes—
State residency——Yes—
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes———
Volunteer work—Yes——
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT66.0439
ACT28.0184
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite107012101320
SAT evidence-based reading and writing540610680
SAT math530590650
ACT composite242731
ACT math232629
ACT English232733
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80021
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69937
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59931
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49910
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80012
SAT Math: 600-69935
SAT Math: 500-59939
SAT Math: 400-49914
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160013
SAT Composite: 1200-139938
SAT Composite: 1000-119937
SAT Composite: 800-99910
SAT Composite: 600-7991
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3632.6
ACT Composite: 24-2935.9
ACT Composite: 18-2328.8
ACT Composite: 12-172.7
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class38.8
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class66.7
Percent in top half of high school graduating class89.5
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class10.5
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2.7
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:33
Percent who had GPA of 4.050
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9925
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7412
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.497
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.244
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.992
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100.0
Percent who had GPA of 4.020
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7420
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2411
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.494
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100.0
Percent who had GPA of 4.046
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9924
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7413
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.498
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.245
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.993
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.5
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total99.5
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.79
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.9
Admission Policies
Application closing date (fall)8
Priority Date1
Priority Date: Month2
Priority Date: Day1
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
DateX
No set Date5
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified after1
Yes, in part5
No1
Amount of housing deposit:50
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported gender or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenUnknownTotal
AppliedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported72
AdmittedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported69
EnrolledNot reportedNot reportedNot reported42
Application for Admission
FallX
WinterX
SpringX
SummerX
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
Fall2
Winter15
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
Number64
Unit Typecredit
Number64
Unit Typecredit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:32
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:64
Number30
Unit Typecredit
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 3 Common Data Set 2024-2025

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:Spiritual Formation

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)48%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing99%
Percent who live off campus or commute1%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)52%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing95%
Percent who live off campus or commute5%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Housing
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX

Annual Expenses

4 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.taylor.edu/admissions/tuition-funding/net-price-calculator
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition4130041300
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees11001100
Food and housing, on-campus1266012660
Housing only, on-campus61146114
Food only, on-campus meal plan65466546
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies124012401240
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation148523802380
Other expenses124012401240

Financial Aid

16 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients24891811
Average institutional non-need grant219492054110329
Athletic grant recipients612254
Average athletic grant894692665881
Reporting Year
2024-20252025-2026 estimated
Methodology
Both FM and IM3076854
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$2,510,826
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$22,998,328
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$977,410
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$29,563,418
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,154,542
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$925,651
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$4,080,193
Total Self-Help$751,831
Parent Loans$1,205,134
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,182,737
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$295,719
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$20,816,084
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,146,981
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$22,258,784
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,180,475
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,180,475
Total Self-Help$1,969,562
Parent Loans$1,496,993
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,108,563
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates574199528
Applied for need-based aid465142811
Determined to have financial need33110726
Awarded any aid33110706
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid33110706
Awarded need-based self-help aid2107012
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid1032831
Need fully met1173351
Average percentage of need met83.583.362.6
Average financial aid package31682324787491
Average need-based scholarship or grant29234298226399
Average need-based self-help award385940523275
Average need-based loan232627352250
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.321
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program15949.5326185
Federal loan programs15548.2818181
Institutional loan programs5416.801578
State loan programs00.000
Private student loans3510.9036003
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$3,339,072
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$3,339,072
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:Affidavit of Support
FAFSAX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:2
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):4
Other
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):15
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):11
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Financial Aid Reply
Students must reply by (date):5
or within____weeks of notification.1
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
College/university loans from institutional fundsX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 7 Common Data Set 2024-2025

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty13884222
Members of minority groups12214
Females5547102
Males8337120
Nonresidents718
Doctorate or other terminal degree11031141
Master's, but not terminal master's254065
Bachelor's degree3811
Unknown or other highest degree055
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs404
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio15.39
based on ____ students2,505
and ____ faculty166
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students9641
10-19 students9641
20-29 students18261
30-39 students1339
40-49 students721
50-99 students310
100+ students210
Total5360

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported1.8%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported4.9%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported4.7%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
EducationNot reportedNot reported11.7%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported5.2%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0.8%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1.6%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported11.7%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported0.8%
Military science and military technologies0.0%Not reported28%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported0.5%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported3.4%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.5%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reported3.4%
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.3%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported11.7%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported0.5%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported6.2%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Precision productionNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported9.9%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported2.1%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported16.4%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.0%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.