SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill

2019-20

The 2019-20 Common Data Set for SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Dec 7, 2021. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

34.3%

Applications

2,943

Admitted

1,008

Enrolled

614

SAT Composite

890-1110

SAT Math

440-550

SAT Reading

450-550

ACT Composite

17-24

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$45,030
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
42%
6-year completion
Average net price
$18,701
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$16,023
federal loans only
Nonpayment
21%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report264numbers from this report.

General Information

4 TABLES
Respondent Information
First Name:106 Suffolk Cir.
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.cobleskill.edu/about/institutional-research/surveys.aspx
Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic Year
Academic year calendar:Semester

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported2208
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total part-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported2208
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents02929
Hispanic/Latino9111
Black or African American, non-Hispanic85251251
White, non-Hispanic40115291540
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic388
Asian, non-Hispanic53434
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic011
Two or more races, non-Hispanic237070
Race and/or ethnicity unknown62121
Total61421972208
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma9
Associate degrees223
Bachelor's degrees401
Postbachelor's certificates0
Master's degrees0
Post-master's certificates0
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship0
Doctoral degrees, professional practice0
Doctoral degrees, other0
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort501Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persist1Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort500Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohort578Not reported
Did not persist2015Not reported
Final cohort201513
Completed program in less than two years1Not reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% time1Not reported
Completed program in less than four years200Not reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% time150Not reported
Transfers out125Not reported
Transfers to two-year institutions87Not reported
Transfers to four-year institutions38Not reported

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied13551588Not reported2,943
Admitted445563Not reported1,008
Enrolled287321Not reported608
Enrolled full-timeNot reported321Not reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time33Not reportedNot reported
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units1
Mathematics1
Science1
Of these, units that must be lab1
Social studies1
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record——Yes—
Class rankYes———
Academic GPANot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Standardized test scores—Yes——
Application essay——Yes—
Recommendations——Yes—
Interview———Yes
Extracurricular activities———Yes
Talent or ability———Yes
Character and personal qualities———Yes
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence——Yes—
State residency——Yes—
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work———Yes
Work experience———Yes
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT80490
ACT1590
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite890Not reported1110
SAT evidence-based reading and writing450Not reported550
SAT math440Not reported550
ACT composite17Not reported24
ACT mathNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
Percent who had GPA of 4.012
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.990
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7412
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4912
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2418
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9916
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.4921
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.999
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:2.85
Admission Policies
Amount of application fee:50
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:100
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

3 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied259260Not reported519
Admitted130125Not reported255
Enrolled115106Not reported221
Other fields
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Application for Admission
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:30
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 15 Common Data Set 2019-2020

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)10%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing86%
Percent who live off campus or commute14%
Percent of students age 25 and older10%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)8%
Percent of males who join fraternities5%
Percent of females who join sororities4%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing58%
Percent who live off campus or commute42%
Percent of students age 25 and older9%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21

Annual Expenses

6 TABLES
Information
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:No
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition1698016980
Tuition: in-district70707070
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required feesNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
Credits per Term
Minimum2
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
In-district:$295
In-state (out-of-district):$295
Out-of-state:$708

Financial Aid

6 TABLES
Reporting Year
Academic Year2018-2019 estimated
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.193
Financial Aid Deadlines
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):3
Other
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):15
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):1
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 25 Common Data Set 2019-2020

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio11
based on ____ students2,208
and ____ faculty203

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reported34%35%
Natural resources and conservationNot reported7%18%
ArchitectureNot reported0%0%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reported0%0%
Communication/journalismNot reported1%1%
Communication technologiesNot reported0%0%
Computer and information sciencesNot reported3%10%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reported4%0%
EducationNot reported0%0%
EngineeringNot reported0%0%
Engineering technologiesNot reported6%0%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reported0%0%
EnglishNot reported0%0%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reported9%0%
Library scienceNot reported0%0%
Biological/life sciencesNot reported0%5%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reported0%0%
Military science and military technologiesNot reported0%0%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reported0%0%
Parks and recreationNot reported0%0%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reported0%0%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reported0%0%
Physical sciencesNot reported0%0%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reported0%
PsychologyNot reported0%2%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reported0%0%
Public administration and social servicesNot reported4%0%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported0%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reported0%
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reported6%0%
Precision productionNot reported0%0%
Transportation and materials movingNot reported0%0%
Visual and performing artsNot reported2%3%
Health professions and related programs100%7%1%
Business/marketingNot reported8%20%
HistoryNot reported0%0%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%100.00%100.00%
Bachelors

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.