Lone Star College System

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Lone Star College System — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 25, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

100.0%

Applications

9,774

Admitted

9,774

Enrolled

9,774

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$42,466
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
21%
6-year completion
Average net price
$11,252
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$8,600
federal loans only
Nonpayment
29%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report214 of ~214numbers from this report.

General Information

4 TABLES
Respondent Information
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.lonestar.edu/air
Admissions Office
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.lonestar.edu/Strategic-Engagement-Communications.htm
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Transfer AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/pdf/

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported84822
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported84822
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents51163366638782
Hispanic/Latino5116Not reportedNot reported
Black or African American, non-Hispanic15911099912590
White, non-Hispanic16431776919412
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic22169191
Asian, non-Hispanic51962876806
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic46064
Two or more races, non-Hispanic29828033101
Race and/or ethnicity unknown58132953876
Total97747504884822
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma3067
Associate degrees9797
Bachelor's degrees227
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degreesNot reported
Post-master's certificatesNot reported
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

First-Time, First-Year Admission

4 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
AppliedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported9,774
AdmittedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported9,774
Enrolled full-time1414154400Not reported
Enrolled part-time2795402100Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported9,774
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied9,346
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted9,346
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled9,346
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied244
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted244
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled244
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied184
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted184
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled184
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rankYes———
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scoresYes———
Application essayYes———
RecommendationsYes———
InterviewNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Extracurricular activitiesYes———
Talent or abilityYes———
Character and personal qualitiesYes———
First generationYes———
Alumni relationYes———
Geographical residenceYes———
State residencyYes———
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes———
Volunteer workYes———
Work experienceYes———
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 200-2990
ACT Composite: Total100
Total0
Total0
Total0
Admission Policies
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:-

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Distance learningX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)3%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing0%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older10%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)3%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing0%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older25%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23

Annual Expenses

3 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://apps.highered.texas.gov/apps/NPC/?Fice=011145
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district3330.003330.00
Tuition: in-state14940.0014940.00
Tuition: out-of-state9390.009390.00
Tuition: nonresident9390.009390.00
Required fees0.000.00
Food and housing, on-campus0.000.00
Housing only, on-campus0.000.00
Food only, on-campus meal plan0.000.00
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses

Financial Aid

4 TABLES
Reporting Year
2024-20252024-2025 estimated
Methodology
Both FM and IM84527737.00
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$10,145,427
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$5,999,155
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$0
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$100,672,319
Total Scholarships/Grants$16,241,743
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$1,560,292
Federal Work-Study$174,778
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$17,976,813
Total Self-Help$1,397,868
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$2,058,918
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,499,007
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$3,557,924
Total Scholarships/Grants$19,629,185
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$19,629,185
Total Self-Help$0
Parent Loans$4,493,408
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty88225843466
Members of minority groups31711551472
Females50914912000
Males37310931466
Nonresidents011
Doctorate or other terminal degree344453797
Master's, but not terminal master's44315291972
Bachelor's degree58197255
Unknown or other highest degree37405442
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs000
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 studentsNot reported345
10-19 studentsNot reported345
20-29 studentsNot reportedNot reported
30-39 studentsNot reported123
40-49 studentsNot reported123
50-99 studentsNot reported12
100+ studentsNot reported36
TotalNot reported14

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%100.00%100.00%
Associate
Bachelors

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.