Connecticut College

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Connecticut College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Feb 14, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, Connecticut College says 7,950 first-year students applied and 2,945 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 37%. 451 admitted students enrolled (15% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1160–1400 and ACT of 28–32.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

37.0%

Applications

7,950

Admitted

2,945

Enrolled

451

SAT Composite

1160-1400

SAT Math

560-690

ACT Composite

28-32

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants7,950reported count
Admits2,94537%
Class seats45115% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants7,9502,94537%451School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 15%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Wait list attrition

n/a joined after being offered a spot. n/a of students who joined were admitted.

Exact wait-list data
Wait-list data
MetricValue
Offered a wait-list spot1,550
Accepted a wait-list spotn/a
Admitted from wait listn/a
Joined after being offeredn/a
Admitted after joiningn/a

Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$75,001
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
82%
6-year completion
Average net price
$36,175
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$23,500
federal loans only
Nonpayment
5%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report414 of ~414numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Office:Office of Institutional Research and Planning
Mailing Address:Office of Institutional Research and Planning
City/State/Zip/Country:270 Mohegan Avenue - Shain Library
E-mail Address:New London
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?CT
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:06320
Phone:(860) 439-5266
Email Address:ir@conncoll.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:Connecticut College
Mailing Address:270 Mohegan Avenue
City/State/Zip/Country:New London
Main Phone Number:CT
WWW Home Page Address:06320
Admissions Office Mailing Address:(860) 447-1911
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:(860) 439-2200
Admissions Email Address:admission@conncoll.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
Bachelor'sX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.conncoll.edu/equity-inclusion/

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking178273Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking82Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking576898Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seeking762117300Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reported1Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates762117400Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking00Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking00Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking02Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seeking0200Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates2230Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates223200Not reported
Total undergraduates7841206001990
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Full-time total graduates0000Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Part-time total graduates0000Not reported
Total graduate students00000
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students7621175001990
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents24113117
Hispanic/Latino57223227
Black or African American, non-Hispanic299398
White, non-Hispanic28713191345
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic000
Asian, non-Hispanic156373
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic022
Two or more races, non-Hispanic247979
Race and/or ethnicity unknown154549
Total45119371990
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees381
Postbachelor's certificatesNot reported
Master's degreesNot reported
Post-master's certificatesNot reported
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort0Not reported
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate89.7%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied346444731307,950
Admitted10481889802,945
Enrolled full-time17827300Not reported
Enrolled part-time0000Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported451
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted315
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled57
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,520
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled370
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted108
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled24
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who were admitted2
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0

Wait List

Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:1,550
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes———
Class rank——Yes—
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essay—Yes——
Recommendations—Yes——
Interview—Yes——
Extracurricular activities——Yes—
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities—Yes——
First generation———Yes
Alumni relation———Yes
Geographical residence———Yes
State residency———Yes
Religious affiliation or commitment———Yes
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interest———Yes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT54242
ACT1252
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite116012801400
SAT evidence-based reading and writingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SAT math560620690
ACT composite283032
ACT mathNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80031
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69943
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59921
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4995
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80023
SAT Math: 600-69940
SAT Math: 500-59927
SAT Math: 400-4999
SAT Math: 300-3991
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3660
ACT Composite: 24-2933
ACT Composite: 18-238
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Total0
Total0
Total0
Admission Policies
Application closing date (fall)1
Priority Date15
DateX
No set Date5
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified after1
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 64 credits Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 64 credits - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: n/a - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 64 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Number64
Unit Typecredit
Number64
Unit Typecredit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:64
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies 0 American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: x 0 - E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. - [ ] x Accelerated program - [ ] Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilities - [ ] x Cross-registration - [ ] Distance learning - [ ] x Double major - [ ] x Dual enrollment - [ ] English as a Second Language (ESL) - [ ] x Exchange student program (domestic) - [ ] External degree program - [ ] Honors Program - [ ] x Independent study - [ ] x Internships - [ ] Liberal arts/career combination - x Student-designed major - [ ] x Study abroad - [ ] Teacher certification program - [ ] x Undergraduate Research - [ ] Weekend college - [ ] x Other (specify): - E2 Has been removed from the CDS. - E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: - [ ] x Arts/fine arts - [ ] Computer literacy - [ ] English (including composition) - [x] x Foreign languages - [ ] x History - [ ] Physical Education - [ ] x Humanities - [ ] x Intensive writing - [ ] x Mathematics - [ ] x Philosophy - [ ] x Sciences (biological or physical) - [ ] x Social science - [ ] x Other (describe): ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Other (specify):X
Specify:-
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:## E. ACADEMIC OFFERINGS AND POLICIES

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)86%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)84%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing99%
Percent who live off campus or commute1%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Housing
Coed dormsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Theme housingX
Wellness housingX

Annual Expenses

1 TABLE
Information
If your institution's 2025-2026 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X

Financial Aid

9 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients2069110
Average institutional non-need grant28097283490
Athletic grant recipients000
Average athletic grant000
Methodology
Both FM and IM2459749
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$41,503
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$42,924,785
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$619,774
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$46,045,811
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,314,757
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$942,308
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,257,065
Total Self-Help$0
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$32,262,594
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,718,189
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$33,980,783
Total Scholarships/Grants$6,547,167
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$6,547,167
Total Self-Help$2,991,251
Parent Loans$252,000
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates45119352
Applied for need-based aid31211152
Determined to have financial need2579091
Awarded any aid2579291
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid2559161
Awarded need-based self-help aid1555821
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid582040
Need fully met25711152
Average percentage of need met100.0100.0100.0
Average financial aid package531105313212895
Average need-based scholarship or grant50977504077395
Average need-based self-help award445955875500
Average need-based loan335044495500
Financial Aid Forms
CSS ProfileX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:1
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)15
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty18760247
Members of minority groups401050
Females9431125
Males9329122
Nonresidents16319
Doctorate or other terminal degree18032212
Master's, but not terminal master's71825
Bachelor's degree055
Unknown or other highest degree055
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs000
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 studentsNot reported8
10-19 studentsNot reported8
20-29 studentsNot reported51
30-39 studentsNot reported1
40-49 studentsNot reported1
50-99 studentsNot reportedNot reported
100+ studentsNot reportedNot reported
TotalNot reportedNot reported

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported2%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported5%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported7%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported4%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported3%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reported3%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported3%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported20%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported2%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported1%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported1%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported11%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported26%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported10%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reported2%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%101.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.