California Lutheran University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for California Lutheran University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 15, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.

In its 2024-25 report, California Lutheran University says 6,044 first-year students applied and 4,612 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 76%. 410 admitted students enrolled (8.9% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1100–1320 and ACT of 23–30.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

75.7%

Applications

6,005

Admitted

4,544

Enrolled

502

SAT Composite

1120-1330

SAT Math

560-660

SAT Reading

590-670

ACT Composite

24-31

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants6,005reported count
Admits4,54476%
Class seats50211% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants6,0054,54476%502School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 11%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Factors this school weighs
First generation: ImportantGeography: Important
§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$68,712
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
70%
6-year completion
Average net price
$30,109
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$21,669
federal loans only
Nonpayment
9%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report509 of ~509numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Melinda
Title:Medlen
Office:Senior Institutional Research Analyst
Mailing Address:Educational Effectiveness and Institutional Research
City/State/Zip/Country:60 West Olsen Road #2300
E-mail Address:Thousand Oaks
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Web site?CA
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:91360
Phone:(805) 493-3962
Email Address:mmedlen@callutheran.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:California Lutheran University
Mailing Address:60 West Olsen Road
City/State/Zip/Country:Thousand Oaks
Main Phone Number:CA
WWW Home Page Address:91360
Admissions Office Mailing Address:(805) 492-2411
Admissions E-mail Address:www.calllutheran.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:(805) 493-3135
Admissions Email Address:admissions@callutheran.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.callutheran.edu/diversity/

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking23127100Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking968900Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking69386800Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking1020122800Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates0100Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates1020122900Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking0000Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking1500Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking182400Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking192900Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates0000Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates192900Not reported
Total undergraduates10391258002297
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking8817400Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates27557600Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reported800Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reported12400Not reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1054
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students3351Not reportedNot reportedNot reported3351
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents128384
Hispanic/Latino188941941
Black or African American, non-Hispanic24103103
White, non-Hispanic193825825
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic133
Asian, non-Hispanic32127127
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic11010
Two or more races, non-Hispanic34149149
Race and/or ethnicity unknown175555
Total50222962297
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort204234243681
Did not persist0000
Final cohort204234243681
Completed in less than four years128133162423
Completed in less than five years11191040
Completed in less than six years34411
Total completers142156176474
Six-year graduation rate70%67%72%70%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort0000
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Total completers0000
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort0Not reported
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate79.00%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATX
ACTX
APX
CLEPX
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied25943398Not reportedNot reported6,005
Admitted19442596Not reportedNot reported4,544
Enrolled full-time23127100Not reported
Enrolled part-time0000Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported502
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who applied4,066
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted3,300
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled24
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied1,295
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted936
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied631
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted304
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record——Yes—
Class rank—Yes——
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essayYes———
RecommendationsYes———
Interview——Yes—
Extracurricular activities—Yes——
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities—Yes——
First generation—Yes——
Alumni relation——Yes—
Geographical residence—Yes——
State residency——Yes—
Religious affiliation or commitment——Yes—
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interest——Yes—
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite112012601330
SAT evidence-based reading and writing590650670
SAT math560620660
ACT composite242631
ACT math222626
ACT English242630
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80011
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69962
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59918
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4999
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8009
SAT Math: 600-69951
SAT Math: 500-59931
SAT Math: 400-4999
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16006
SAT Composite: 1200-139962
SAT Composite: 1000-119925
SAT Composite: 800-9998
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3638
ACT Composite: 24-2938
ACT Composite: 18-2325
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class21.3
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class52
Percent in top half of high school graduating class88.7
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class11.3
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class2.3
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:44
Percent who had GPA of 4.048.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9920.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7414.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.499
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.242.6
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.995.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.032.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9921.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4912.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.249.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.991.9
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.014.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9928.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7426.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2410.9
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.993.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Admission Policies
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall)1
Priority Date1
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day1
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Yes, in part5
No31
Amount of housing deposit:400
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: D- Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 70+ Credit(s) - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 30.00 - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: 30 Credit(s) If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.callutheran.edu/veterans/ X 20 Credit(s) American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.callutheran.edu/veterans/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:30 Credit(s) If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: https://www.callutheran.edu/veterans/ X 20 Credit(s) American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ## D12-D17: Transfer Credit Policies - E1 Special study options: Identify those programs available at your institution. Refer to the glossary for definitions. - [ ] X Accelerated program - [ ] X Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilities - [ ] Cross-registration - [x] X Distance learning - [x] X Double major - [x] X Dual enrollment - [ ] English as a Second Language (ESL) - [ ] X Exchange student program (domestic) - [ ] External degree program - [ ] X Honors Program - [ ] X Independent study - [ ] X Internships - [ ] Liberal arts/career combination - [ ] X Student-designed major - [ ] X Study abroad - [ ] X Teacher certification program - [ ] X Undergraduate Research - [ ] Weekend college - [ ] Other (specify): - E2 Has been removed from the CDS. - E3 Areas in which all or most students are required to complete some course work prior to graduation: - [x] X Arts/fine arts - [ ] X Computer literacy - [ ] X English (including composition) - [ ] X Foreign languages - [ ] X History - [ ] X Physical Education - [ ] X Humanities - [ ] X Intensive writing - [ ] X Mathematics - [ ] X Philosophy - [ ] X Sciences (biological or physical) - [ ] X Social science - [ ] Other (describe): ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)15%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing73%
Percent who live off campus or commute28%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)14%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing56%
Percent who live off campus or commute44%
Percent of students age 25 and older3%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Housing
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Theme housingX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Annual Expenses

1 TABLE
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies108810881088
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported22752
Transportation125118181989
Other expenses335142065133

Financial Aid

10 TABLES
Need-based Aid Awarded
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates502224948
Applied for need-based aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Determined to have financial needNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded any aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded need-based self-help aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aidNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Need fully metNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average percentage of need metNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average financial aid packageNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based scholarship or grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based self-help awardNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average need-based loanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.389
Financial Aid Forms
State aid formX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:3
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):7
Other
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):1
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):2
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
College/university loans from institutional fundsX
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty174234408
Members of minority groups6463127
Females92120212
Males82114196
Nonresidents011
Doctorate or other terminal degree15781238
Master's, but not terminal master's16112128
Bachelor's degree12425
Unknown or other highest degree01717
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs5584139
Student to Faculty Ratio
based on ____ students3,184
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students10615
10-19 students10615
20-29 students23835
30-39 students1998
40-49 students100
50-99 students00
100+ students30
Total00

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported0.9%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported0.1%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported9.5%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported5.3%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
EducationNot reportedNot reported0.0%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported1.4%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
EnglishNot reportedNot reported2.4%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported3.1%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported8.3%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1.1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported0.5%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported9.0%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported1.7%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.7%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported13.0%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported0.7%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported10.1%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Precision productionNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported10.1%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported0.0%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported19.9%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.2%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document

Flat PDFDownload PDF

Acceptance Rate

76.3%

Applications

6,044

Admitted

4,612

Enrolled

410

SAT Composite

1100-1320

SAT Math

520-680

SAT Reading

560-600

ACT Composite

23-30

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants6,044reported count
Admits4,61276%
Class seats4109% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants6,0444,61276%410School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 9%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Factors this school weighs
First generation: ImportantGeography: Important
§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$68,712
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
70%
6-year completion
Average net price
$30,109
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$21,669
federal loans only
Nonpayment
9%
FSA · as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report468numbers from this report.

General Information

7 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Melinda
Title:Medlen
Office:Senior Institutional Research Analyst
Mailing Address:Educational Effectiveness and Institutional Research
E-mail Address:Thousand Oaks
Country:USA
Phone:(805) 493-3962
Email Address:mmedlen@callutheran.edu
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.callutheran.edu/about/factbook/common-data-set.html
Address Information
Name of College/University:Street Address Line 1:
Admissions Phone Number:Main Phone Number (Area Code)
Admissions E-mail Address:Main Institution Email
Admissions Office
Admissions Email Address:| Thousand Oaks |
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.callutheran.edu/admission/apply.html
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX

Enrollment And Persistence

6 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking1992110Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking000Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking7939050Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seeking99211160Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates100Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduates99311160Not reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking000Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking000Not reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking13260Not reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seeking13260Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates660Not reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduates19320Not reportedNot reported
Total undergraduates101211480Not reportedNot reported
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking581690Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking1573500Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates814Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduates223533Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking1130Not reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking731350Not reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates330Not reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduates871410Not reportedNot reported
Total graduate students3106740Not reportedNot reported
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students132218220Not reportedNot reported
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents147071
Hispanic/Latino190917917
Black or African American, non-Hispanic23100100
White, non-Hispanic139754754
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic122
Asian, non-Hispanic11108108
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-HispanicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Two or more races, non-HispanicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Race and/or ethnicity unknownNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
TotalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma0
Associate degrees0
Bachelor's degrees637
Postbachelor's certificates0
Master's degrees430
Post-master's certificates3
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship0
Doctoral degrees, professional practice31
Doctoral degrees, other0
Graduation Rates
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort00
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate80.48%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATX
ACTX
APX
CLEPX
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied25163513Not reported156,044
Admitted18972711Not reported44,612
Enrolled full-time199211Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled part-time00Not reported0Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported410
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled327
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled68
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied556
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted260
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled15
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school record——Yes—
Class rank—Yes——
Academic GPAYes———
Standardized test scores——Yes—
Application essayYes———
RecommendationsYes———
Interview——Yes—
Extracurricular activities—Yes——
Talent or ability——Yes—
Character and personal qualities—Yes——
First generation—Yes——
Alumni relation——Yes—
Geographical residence—Yes——
State residency——Yes—
Religious affiliation or commitment——Yes—
Volunteer work——Yes—
Work experience——Yes—
Level of applicant interestNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite110012101320
SAT evidence-based reading and writing560610600
SAT math520600680
ACT composite232730
ACT math232630
ACT English232529
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8007
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69956
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59933
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4994
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80022
SAT Math: 600-69929
SAT Math: 500-59938
SAT Math: 400-49911
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16004
SAT Composite: 1200-139950
SAT Composite: 1000-119942
SAT Composite: 800-9994
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3630
ACT Composite: 24-2940
ACT Composite: 18-2330
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class18
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class52.5
Percent in top half of high school graduating class85.8
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class14.2
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:45
Total0
Total0
Percent who had GPA of 4.030
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9922
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7420
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4914
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2411
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.993
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Admission Policies
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall)1
Priority Date15
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day15
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
DateX
No set Date5
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified after1
Yes, in part5
No31
Amount of housing deposit:400
If yes, maximum period of postponement:-

Transfer Admission

1 TABLE
Application for Admission
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)17%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing70%
Percent who live off campus or commute30%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)12%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing54%
Percent who live off campus or commute46%
Percent of students age 25 and older7%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
Housing
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Theme housingX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Annual Expenses

4 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.callutheran.edu/financial-aid/tuition-fees/net-price-calculator.html
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition5365053650
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees830830
Food and housing, on-campus1823018230
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies116211621162
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported24768
Transportation138612061656
Other expenses396945635706

Financial Aid

13 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients11062812
Average institutional non-need grant339713100112773
Athletic grant recipientsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average athletic grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Reporting Year
2024-20252025-2026 estimated
Methodology
Both FM and IM4718155
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$6,051,065
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$46,066,721
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$571,929
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$57,407,870
Total Scholarships/Grants$8,676,116
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$698,699
Federal Work-Study$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$9,374,815
Total Self-Help$6,387,756
Parent Loans$1,157,878
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$19,368,581
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$182,070
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$19,550,651
Total Scholarships/Grants$1,647,633
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$0
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$1,647,633
Total Self-Help$1,429,850
Parent Loans$506,508
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates410210839
Applied for need-based aid379175922
Determined to have financial need299144619
Awarded any aid299144619
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid299142414
Awarded need-based self-help aid1606508
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid11062812
Need fully met913385
Average percentage of need met77.072.047.0
Average financial aid package456784166324668
Average need-based scholarship or grant439473935323143
Average need-based self-help award323546363622
Average need-based loanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.389
Financial Aid Forms
Institution’s own financial aid formX
FAFSAX
Institution's own financial aid formX
State aid formX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):3
Other
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):1
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):2
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
College/university loans from institutional fundsX
Federal SEOGX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty157226383
Members of minority groups6075135
Females85110195
Males72116188
Nonresidents000
Doctorate or other terminal degree14076216
Master's, but not terminal master's16114130
Bachelor's degree12425
Unknown or other highest degree01212
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs4780127
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio13
based on ____ students2,025
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students818
10-19 students818
20-29 students23233
30-39 students1888
40-49 students240
50-99 students70
100+ students20
Total00

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported2%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported8%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported5%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported2%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported3%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported9%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported2%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported10%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported1%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported2%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported13%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported1%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document

Building something with this data? Use the free API.