Aurora University

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Aurora University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Mar 7, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

80.9%

Applications

5,381

Admitted

4,351

Enrolled

678

SAT Composite

900-1160

SAT Math

430-570

SAT Reading

470-580

ACT Composite

21-29

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants5,381reported count
Admits4,35181%
Class seats67816% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants5,3814,35181%678School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 16%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$58,709
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
60%
6-year completion
Average net price
$18,838
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,318
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report492 of ~492numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Hannah
Title:Anderson
Office:Director of Institutional Reporting and Analytics
Mailing Address:Institutional Effectiveness and Decision Support
City/State/Zip/Country:347 S Gladstone Avenue
E-mail Address:Aurora, IL, 60506, United States
Phone:630-844-6167
Email Address:handerson@aurora.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
Address Information
Name of College/University:Aurora University
Mailing Address:347 S Gladstone Avenue
City/State/Zip/Country:Aurora, IL, 60506, United States
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:630
Admissions Office Mailing Address:892-6431
Admissions E-mail Address:www.aurora.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):630
Admissions Phone Number:844-5533
Admissions Email Address:admission@aurora.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPrivate (nonprofit)
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/pdf/

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking247415120Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking11113900Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking891183780Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking12492391200Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates0000Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates12492391200Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking0400Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking31900Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking7321500Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking7623800Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates1811400Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates9435200Not reported
Total undergraduates134327432004106
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking9633300Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking6446500Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Full-time total graduates16079800Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking3816060Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking10745900Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates197000Not reported
Part-time total graduates16468960Not reported
Total graduate students3241487601817
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students592342302605923
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents33232
Hispanic/Latino34016901709
Black or African American, non-Hispanic42249250
White, non-Hispanic24315381588
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic045
Asian, non-Hispanic14128128
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic144
Two or more races, non-Hispanic28122123
Race and/or ethnicity unknown7207267
Total67839744106
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort6733661314Not reported
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

First-Time, First-Year Admission

6 TABLES

Entrance Exams

APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied214231796005,381
Admitted171025954604,351
Enrolled full-time247415120Not reported
Enrolled part-time0400Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported678
Other fields
Total first-time, first-year who applied4,155
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted3,352
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled581
Total first-time, first-year who applied1,181
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted954
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled94
Total first-time, first-year who applied45
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted45
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled3
Total first-time, first-year who applied0
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Social studies3
History3
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language2
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite90010451160
SAT evidence-based reading and writing470540580
SAT math430515570
ACT composite212629
ACT math222627
ACT English222532
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8003
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69916
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59945
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49926
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3999
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8003
SAT Math: 600-69912
SAT Math: 500-59944
SAT Math: 400-49927
SAT Math: 300-39914
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16003
SAT Composite: 1200-139910
SAT Composite: 1000-119948
SAT Composite: 800-99930
SAT Composite: 600-7999
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3619
ACT Composite: 24-2956
ACT Composite: 18-2325
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.027.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9921.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7414.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4914.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.249.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.998.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.493.6
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.011.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9929.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2414
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.8
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00.3
Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.014.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9928.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2413.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491.2
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00.2
Total100
Admission Policies
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day15
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:12 Credit(s) American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located: For CLEP and DSST, no more than one-fourth of the courses presented for the major shall be by examination. x https://aurora.edu/admission/transfer/guidelines-evaluating-credit.html Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): ## END OF SECTION D ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Required Course Work
English (including composition)X
MathematicsX

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)13%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing37%
Percent who live off campus or commute63%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)9%
Percent of men who join fraternities0%
Percent of women who join sororities1%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing17%
Percent who live off campus or commute83%
Percent of students age 25 and older13%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Student governmentX
Housing
Coed dormsX

Annual Expenses

4 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://aurora.edu/admission/financialaid/calculator/index.html
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition2960029600
Tuition: in-districtNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees370370
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campus77507750
Food only, on-campus meal plan62406240
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies120012001200
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation167419261926
Other expenses194419441944

Financial Aid

12 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients11675628
Average institutional non-need grant15326127232224
Athletic grant recipients000
Average athletic grant000
Reporting Year
2024-20252024-2025 estimated
2023-2024 FinalX
Methodology
Both FM and IM12819195
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$15,918,160
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$32,486,847
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$536,004
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$61,760,206
Total Scholarships/Grants$17,757,467
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$3,797,301
Federal Work-Study$208,237
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$21,763,005
Total Self-Help$696,546
Parent Loans$188,920
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$165,710
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$410,556
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$11,266,605
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$459,932
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$12,302,803
Total Scholarships/Grants$8,877,423
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$207,243
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$9,084,666
Total Self-Help$2,898,941
Parent Loans$394,510
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates6733661314
Applied for need-based aid6333301239
Determined to have financial need5492818195
Awarded any aid5492818195
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid5472801183
Awarded need-based self-help aid4832527173
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid9541917
Need fully met13460332
Average percentage of need met87.587.080.6
Average financial aid package310132853012107
Average need-based scholarship or grant24573215188580
Average need-based self-help award501259214453
Average need-based loanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.596
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:- [x] Institutional need-based scholarship or grant aid is available International Student's Certification of Finances - [ ] Institutional scholarship or grant aid is not available If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need- based aid: Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents: Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking - [ ] Institution's own financial aid form - [ ] CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE ##
FAFSAX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:10
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)1
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):11
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Aid Available
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal SEOGX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:## END OF SECTION H ##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

2 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty125409534
Members of minority groups2695121
Females73295368
Males52114166
Nonresidents000
Doctorate or other terminal degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Master's, but not terminal master'sNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bachelor's degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Unknown or other highest degreeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students334
10-19 students334
20-29 students9757
30-39 students1776
40-49 students943
50-99 students300
100+ students190
Total00

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported0.006%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported0.003%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported0.015%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.027%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported0.052%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0.003%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported0.009%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported0.018%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.017%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported0.008%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported0.051%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported0.071%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported0.048%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported0.154%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.013%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported0.018%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported0.229%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported0.246%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported0.012%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.00%

Source Document