Wilkes University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Wilkes University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 6, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Wilkes University says 7,660 first-year students applied and 6,943 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 91%. 647 admitted students enrolled (9.3% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1020–1240 and ACT of 22–29.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 7,660 | 6,943 | 91% | 647 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 317 | 329 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 98 | 72 | 0 | 1 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 511 | 565 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 926 | 966 | 0 | 1 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 3 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 926 | 969 | 0 | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 26 | 60 | 0 | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 29 | 62 | 0 | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 41 | 43 | 0 | 4 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 70 | 105 | 0 | 5 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 996 | 1074 | 0 | 6 | 2076 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 39 | 82 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 110 | 242 | 0 | 5 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 149 | 324 | 0 | 5 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 198 | 876 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 350 | 1403 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 548 | 2279 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 697 | 2603 | Not reported | 5 | 3305 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 1693 | 3677 | 0 | 11 | Not reported |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 96 | 166 | 170 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 78 | 231 | 236 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 48 | 119 | 119 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 377 | 1316 | 1364 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 21 | 59 | 60 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 17 | 71 | 73 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 9 | 19 | 50 |
| Total | 647 | 1985 | 2076 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 12 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | Not reported |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | Not reported |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 91 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 232 | 227 | 172 | 631 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 231 | 227 | 172 | 630 |
| Completed in less than four years | 100 | 129 | 109 | 338 |
| Completed in less than five years | 19 | 21 | 12 | 52 |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 1 | 3 | 8 |
| Total completers | 123 | 151 | 124 | 398 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 53.2% | 66.5% | 72.1% | 63.2% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 185 | 214 | 181 | 580 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 185 | 214 | 181 | 580 |
| Completed in less than four years | 76 | 108 | 101 | 285 |
| Completed in less than five years | 18 | 24 | 11 | 53 |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 4 | 4 | 12 |
| Total completers | 98 | 136 | 116 | 350 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 52.97% | 63.55% | 64.09% | 60.34% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 71.60% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 3776 | 3873 | 0 | 11 | 7,660 |
| Admitted | 3409 | 3525 | 0 | 9 | 6,943 |
| Enrolled full-time | 317 | 329 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 647 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | — | Yes | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 19 | 122 |
| ACT | 2 | 13 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1020 | 1125 | 1240 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 490 | 550 | 620 |
| ACT composite | 22 | 27 | 29 |
| ACT math | 21 | 25 | 29 |
| ACT English | 20 | 27 | 31 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
2 TABLES| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 400 | 400 | 400 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 12236 |
| Transportation | 1500 | 2500 | 2500 |
| Other expenses | 2920 | 2920 | 2920 |
Financial Aid
10 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 98 | 327 | 9 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 28646 | 24540 | 14907 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 646 | 1893 | 92 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 532 | 1594 | 70 |
| Determined to have financial need | 467 | 1411 | 64 |
| Awarded any aid | 467 | 1409 | 62 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 463 | 1359 | 55 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 381 | 1119 | 30 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 427 | 1276 | 23 |
| Need fully met | 92 | 285 | 3 |
| Average percentage of need met | 83.1 | 80.4 | 49.7 |
| Average financial aid package | 35596 | 34938 | 12387 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 31750 | 30175 | 9789 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 4798 | 5692 | 5232 |
| Average need-based loan | 3378 | 4202 | 4462 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 166 | 262 | 428 |
| Members of minority groups | 35 | 35 | 70 |
| Females | 91 | 178 | 269 |
| Males | 75 | 84 | 159 |
| Nonresidents | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 156 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 14 | 175 | 189 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 26 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 26 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 50 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 29 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 2 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 2 |
| Total | Not reported | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | 5% | 1.12% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | 22% | 4.91% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | 7% | 1.56% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | 33% | 7.37% |
| Engineering | Not reported | 41% | 9.15% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | 2% | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.45% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | 4% | 0.89% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | 8% | 1.79% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 57% | 12.72% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | 37% | 8.26% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | 1% | 0.22% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 83.3% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | 10% | 2.23% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | 34% | 7.59% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | 1% | 0.22% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | 18% | 4.02% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | 6% | 1.34% |
| Health professions and related programs | 16.7% | 80% | 17.86% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | 77% | 17.19% |
| History | Not reported | 5% | 1.12% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 10000.00% | 44800.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.