Westminster University
2006-07
The 2006-07 Common Data Set for Westminster University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$66,215
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
64%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$27,094
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$22,250
federal loans only
FSA
7%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
176numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESMain Phone Number (Area Code)801
Main Phone Number:484-7651
WWW Home Page Address:www. westminstercollege.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):801
Admissions Phone Number:832-2200
Admissions Email Address:admission@westminstercollege.edu
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 0 | 20 | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 6 | 106 | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 271 | 1502 | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 4 | 10 | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 375 | 1929 | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2002 | 12 |
| Did not persist | 12 | 13 |
| Final cohort | 2002 | 14 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 16 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units4
Mathematics2
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History1
Academic electives2
Total academic units4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language3
Social studies2
History1
Academic electives3
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 490 | 610 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 21 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 19 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 20 | 27 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Amount of application fee:40
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:_1 year_
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 215 | 335 | Not reported | 550 |
| Admitted | 166 | 272 | Not reported | 438 |
| Enrolled | 97 | 141 | Not reported | 238 |
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:___________________________________________________________________________________________ ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 12 Common Data Set 2006-07
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Weekend collegeX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
1 TABLEChoral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | 20640.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | 390.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000.00 | 1000.00 | 1000.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 900.00 | 900.00 | 950.00 |
| Other expenses | 1225.00 | 1170.00 | 1750.00 |
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2006-2007 estimated
Federal$1,684,220
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$8,742,185
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$870,000
Total Scholarships/Grants$11,422,905
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$8,214,620
Federal Work-Study$530,000
Total Self-Help$8,744,620
Parent Loans$312,000
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$321,000
Athletic Awards$64,200
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$4,310,750
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,405,000
Total Scholarships/Grants$5,733,250
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$2,809,477
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$500,000
Total Self-Help$3,309,477
Parent Loans$387,420
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$570,850
Athletic Awards$98,180
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEI3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 14 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 14 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 15 |
| Total | Not reported | 15 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 6% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 14% |
| Business/marketing | 100% | Not reported | 35% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.