Western Michigan University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Western Michigan University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 980–1200 and ACT of 22–29.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
4 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1103 | 1334 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 352 | 364 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 3814 | 4030 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 5269 | 5728 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 33 | 14 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 76 | 88 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 717 | 670 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 826 | 772 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 6628 | 7232 | 0 | 0 | 13860 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 97 | 169 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 191 | 516 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 289 | 688 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 188 | 264 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 674 | 1113 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1086 | 1682 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 1375 | 2370 | 0 | 0 | 3745 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 8003 | 9602 | 0 | 0 | 17605 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 42 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 227 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 244 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1712 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 76 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 140 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 39 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 2484 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | 263 | 420 | 948 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | 2 | 4 |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 81.1% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,024 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | — | Yes |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 54.0 | 1341 |
| ACT | 4.6 | 114 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 980 | 1100 | 1200 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 500 | 560 | 620 |
| SAT math | 470 | 530 | 600 |
| ACT composite | 22 | 26 | 29 |
| ACT math | 22 | 25 | 28 |
| ACT English | 20 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 15126 | 15126 |
| Tuition: in-state | 15126 | 15126 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 18908 | 18908 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 18908 | 18908 |
| Required fees | 126 | 126 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 12174 | 12174 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 6279 | 6279 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5895 | 5895 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 12174 |
| Transportation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
6 TABLESDisciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.03% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.57% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.09% |
| Communication/journalism | 8.33% | Not reported | 2.87% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.84% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 7.01% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 7.83% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.18% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.18% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.09% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.45% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.51% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.66% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.27% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 6.53% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.20% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.27% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | 33.33% | Not reported | 0.73% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.08% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.81% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 8.04% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | 50.01% | Not reported | 6.80% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 26.18% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.39% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.00% | 0.00% | 100.0% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.