West Texas A & M University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for West Texas A & M University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, West Texas A & M University says 7,270 first-year students applied and 4,857 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 67%. 1,197 admitted students enrolled (25% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 950–1150 and ACT of 18–23.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 7,270 | 4,857 | 67% | 1,197 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
7 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 493 | 674 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1726 | 2547 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 2219 | 3221 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 2219 | 3221 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 12 | 18 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 572 | 744 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 584 | 762 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 736 | 934 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 2955 | 4155 | 0 | Not reported | 7110 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 67 | 161 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 158 | 352 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 225 | 513 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 96 | 200 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 416 | 634 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2085 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 9195 | 5503 | 0 | Not reported | 9195 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 13 | 97 | 97 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 423 | 2446 | 2505 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 43 | 285 | 286 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 565 | 3295 | 3447 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 7 | 37 | 40 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 11 | 102 | 107 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 6 | 6 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 39 | 147 | 149 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 95 | 371 | 473 |
| Total | 1197 | 6786 | 7110 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 981 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | Not reported |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 34 |
| Master's degrees | 634 |
| Post-master's certificates | 7 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 36 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 580 | 202 | 517 | 1299 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 580 | 202 | 517 | 1299 |
| Completed in less than four years | 163 | 66 | 212 | 441 |
| Completed in less than five years | 77 | 32 | 55 | 164 |
| Completed in less than six years | 16 | 11 | 14 | 41 |
| Total completers | 253 | 108 | 280 | 641 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.436207% | 0.534653% | 0.541586% | 0.493457% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 468 | 292 | 410 | 1170 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 468 | 292 | 410 | 1170 |
| Completed in less than four years | 125 | 109 | 153 | 387 |
| Completed in less than five years | 58 | 47 | 52 | 157 |
| Completed in less than six years | 18 | 12 | 19 | 49 |
| Total completers | 201 | 168 | 224 | 593 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.429487% | 0.575342% | 0.546341% | 0.506838% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 71.29% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 3077 | 4154 | Not reported | 39 | 7,270 |
| Admitted | 2018 | 2834 | Not reported | 5 | 4,857 |
| Enrolled full-time | 488 | 677 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 12 | 18 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,197 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 950 | 1050 | 1150 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 480 | 530 | 590 |
| SAT math | 470 | 520 | 570 |
| ACT composite | 18 | 20 | 23 |
| ACT math | 17 | 19 | 23 |
| ACT English | 16 | 20 | 23 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 6672 | 6672 |
| Tuition: in-state | 6672 | 6672 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 21837 | 21837 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 21837 | 21837 |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 11101 | 11101 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 5995 | 4150 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 4150 | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1600 | 1600 | 1600 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 2894 | 2894 | 2894 |
| Other expenses | 2004 | 2004 | 2004 |
Financial Aid
12 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 480 | 1610 | 136 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 2718 | 2310 | 1180 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 38 | 102 | 4 |
| Average athletic grant | 7739 | 4218 | 1762 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 1167 | 5376 | 1533 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 1143 | 4796 | 868 |
| Determined to have financial need | 772 | 3453 | 712 |
| Awarded any aid | 771 | 3423 | 684 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 707 | 3189 | 625 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 298 | 1510 | 305 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 480 | 1610 | 136 |
| Need fully met | 12 | 64 | 8 |
| Average percentage of need met | 63.6 | 57.1 | 46.5 |
| Average financial aid package | 13893 | 11525 | 5626 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 11056 | 9337 | 5217 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3465 | 4885 | 4687 |
| Average need-based loan | 3298 | 4313 | 4499 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 19 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 19 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 60 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 75 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 14 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 4 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 2 |
| Total | Not reported | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | 2% | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 5% | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | 37% | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | 24% | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | 15% | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | 0% | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 100.00% | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.