Wellesley College
2018-19
The 2018-19 Common Data Set for Wellesley College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$84,803
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
92%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$25,496
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$10,000
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
116numbers from this report.
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2534 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 85 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 90 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 42 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 235 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 122 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 38 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 38 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 614 | Not reported | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 117 | 51 | 417 | 585 |
| Completed in less than four years | 91 | 47 | 353 | 491 |
| Completed in less than five years | 10 | 0 | 31 | 41 |
| Completed in less than six years | 2 | 0 | 7 | 9 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | 88% | 91% | 90% | 90% |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 96.00% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESTotal academic units4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language4
Social studies4
History4
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 66 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 670 | 740 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 660 | 780 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 30 | 34 | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total0
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEHigh school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)87%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)86%
Percent who live off campus or commute3%
Percent of students age 25 and older2%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://npc.collegeboard.org/student/app/wellesley
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 55728 | 55728 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 324 | 324 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2018-2019 estimated
Federal$2,738,630
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$65,981,591
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$922,386
Total Scholarships/Grants$69,705,607
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$3,090,910
Federal Work-Study$1,830,604
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$697,269
Total Self-Help$5,618,783
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$0
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,283,731
Total Scholarships/Grants$1,283,731
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$2,322,039
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$2,322,039
Parent Loans$1,793,444
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEbased on ____ students2,439
and ____ faculty316
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.