Washington State University

2021-22

The 2021-22 Common Data Set for Washington State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 30, 2022. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

85.8%

Applications

18,197

Admitted

15,607

Enrolled

3,872

SAT Composite

1020-1240

SAT Math

510-610

SAT Reading

510-630

ACT Composite

18-25

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$68,905
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
61%
6-year completion
Average net price
$14,971
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$19,500
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report592numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
First Name:Fran
Last Name:Hermanson
Title:Executive Director
Office:Office of Institutional Research
Address Line 1:P.O. Box 641043
Zipcode99164-1043
Country:USA
Phone:(509) 335-4553
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://ir.wsu.edu/common-data-set/
Other
City:Pullman
StateWA
Address Information
Name of College/University:Washington State University
Street Address Line 1:P.O. Box 645910
CityPullman
StateWA
Zip99164-5910
Country:USA
Main Phone Number:(509) 335-3564
WWW Home Page Address:https://wsu.edu/
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number:(509) 335-5586
Admissions Email Address:admissions@wsu.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://admission.wsu.edu/apply/
Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic Year
Academic year calendar:Semester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking17182154Not reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking9341051Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking71468186Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported24278
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported5565
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time students1137513483Not reportedNot reported
Total part-time students22592726Not reportedNot reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported29843
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents51817860
Hispanic/Latino625135136
Black or African American, non-Hispanic121703709
White, non-Hispanic24311453414695
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic22125127
Asian, non-Hispanic31115721586
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic30135136
Two or more races, non-Hispanic33417071716
Race and/or ethnicity unknown82510548
Total40072394624278
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diploma209
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees6226
Postbachelor's certificates638
Master's degrees925
Post-master's certificates38
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort153971623704625
Did not persist000000
Final cohort153971623704625
Completed in less than four years43528010121727
Completed in less than five years285131454870
Completed in less than six years562378157
Total completers77643415442754
Six-year graduation rate0.504223522%0.606145251%0.651476793%0.595459459%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort143478421394357
Did not persist000000
Final cohort143478421394357
Completed in less than four years3963208781594
Completed in less than five years258146365769
Completed in less than six years843173188
Total completers73849713162551
Six-year graduation rate0.514644351%0.633928571%0.615240767%0.585494606%
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort000
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% time150Not reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% time150Not reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate80.90%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?No
APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
State Exam (specify):X
Specify:CDS-C Page 9
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied739910798Not reported18,197
Admitted62119396Not reported15,607
Enrolled17182154Not reported3,872
Enrolled full-timeNot reported2154Not reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time5679Not reportedNot reported

Wait List

Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:0
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:0
Number of wait-listed students admitted:0
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT11453
ACT4177
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite1020Not reported1240
SAT evidence-based reading and writing510Not reported630
SAT math510Not reported610
ACT composite18Not reported25
ACT math18Not reported27
ACT English19Not reported26
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8007.7
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69932
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59940.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49919.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8009.1
SAT Math: 600-69923.8
SAT Math: 500-59947.5
SAT Math: 400-49917.2
SAT Math: 300-3992.4
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16006.6
SAT Composite: 1200-139926.1
SAT Composite: 1000-119947.5
SAT Composite: 800-99918.5
SAT Composite: 600-7991.3
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-367.9
ACT Composite: 24-2921.5
ACT Composite: 18-2348.0
ACT Composite: 12-1718.7
ACT Composite: 6-114.0
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.03.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9925.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7424.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4921.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2416.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.998.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.3
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.50
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Priority Date: Month3
Priority Date: Day31
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:400
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes
Other
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:X

Transfer Admission

4 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied25013043Not reported5544
Admitted19112352Not reported4263
Enrolled11091280Not reported2389
Other fields
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Application for Admission
FallX
SpringX
SummerX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Closing Date: Month7
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month5
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:1
Other
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Transfer Credit Policies
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:73
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:90
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:credit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Number30
Unit Typecredit
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?No
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://registrar.wsu.edu/academic-regulations/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 15 CDS_2021-2022_FINAL

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
External degree programX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Weekend collegeX
Other (specify):X
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:Intercultural, American Diversity

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)15%
Percent of males who join fraternities19%
Percent of females who join sororities21%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing79%
Percent who live off campus or commute21%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)15%
Percent of males who join fraternities22%
Percent of females who join sororities25%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing23%
Percent who live off campus or commute77%
Percent of students age 25 and older15%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Housing
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Cooperative housingX
Theme housingX
Wellness housingX

Annual Expenses

6 TABLES
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district1070810708
Tuition: in-state1070810708
Tuition: out-of-state2639226392
Tuition: nonresident2639226392
Required fees19931993
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum18
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies960960960
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation143414341434
Other expenses225222522252
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
In-district:$563
In-state (out-of-district):$563
Out-of-state:$1,348

Financial Aid

13 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients13334455158
Average institutional non-need grant461653354193
Athletic grant recipients502004
Average athletic grant300223129836913
Reporting Year
Academic Year2021-2022 estimated
Methodology
Federal methodology (FM)X
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$33,530,383
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$67,171,444
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$17,728,791
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$4,182,228
Total Scholarships/Grants$122,612,846
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$42,180,874
Federal Work-Study$795,136
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$503,868
Total Self-Help$43,479,878
Parent Loans$9,604,974
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$17,120,417
Athletic Awards$2,432,183
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$205,915
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$4,002,407
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$3,841,886
Total Scholarships/Grants$8,050,208
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$27,996,869
Total Self-Help$27,996,869
Parent Loans$29,729,037
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$22,319,947
Athletic Awards$7,191,837
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates4040222052831
Applied for need-based aid3483164361583
Determined to have financial need2215121611278
Awarded any aid2167118351174
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid2097108821007
Awarded need-based self-help aid8996202669
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid20266516
Need fully met331137553
Average percentage of need met68.068.051.0
Average financial aid package13194133717981
Average need-based scholarship or grant12373123736975
Average need-based self-help award294638193509
Average need-based loan317240703918
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.3,295
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program177253.8024940
Federal loan programs171552.0420064
Institutional loan programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
State loan programs00.000
Private student loans3269.9030005
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:299
Financial Aid Forms
Institution’s own financial aid formX
FAFSAX
State aid formX
Other (specify):X
Financial Aid Notification
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
Aid Available
Federal Nursing LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? Yes No

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty13614561817
Members of minority groups21650266
Females592247839
Males769209978
Nonresidents63972
Doctorate or other terminal degree11801991379
Master's, but not terminal master's136136272
Bachelor's degree91928
Unknown or other highest degree36102138
Stand-alone graduate/professional programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio15
based on ____ students22,274
and ____ faculty1,513
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students274Not reported
10-19 students274Not reported
20-29 students495Not reported
30-39 students678Not reported
40-49 students298Not reported
50-99 students177Not reported
100+ students331Not reported
Total1570

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
Agriculture1%Not reported4%
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reported0%
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported1%
Area, ethnic, and gender studies1%Not reported0%
Communication/journalism3%Not reported8%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciences0%Not reported3%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education43%Not reported3%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported11%
Engineering technologies3%Not reported1%
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Family and consumer sciences10%Not reported4%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
English3%Not reported2%
Liberal arts/general studies0%Not reported2%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciences2%Not reported7%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reported28%
Interdisciplinary studies3%Not reported1%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported2%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported1%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciences2%Not reported2%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported8%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services0%Not reported0%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported0%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported12%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported1%
Health professions and related programs7%Not reported6%
Business/marketing22%Not reported18%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total100.00%0.00%100.00%
Associate
Bachelors

Source Document