Washington State University
2011-12
The 2011-12 Common Data Set for Washington State University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 15, 2018. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2011-12 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$68,905
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
61%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$14,971
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,500
federal loans only
FSA
7%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
170numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:P.O. Box 645910
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 22763 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4564 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 27327 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 451 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 149 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3031 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 28 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 234 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 353 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 4473 | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 74 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 5221 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 553 |
| Master's degrees | 763 |
| Post-master's certificates | 90 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 197 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 210 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 1072 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 706 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 128 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 84% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,011 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled2,010
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled2,011
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled2,010
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Computer Science1
Other (specify)1
Total academic units17
English4
Mathematics4
Science2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Computer Science1
Other (specify)1
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | Yes | — | — |
| Class rank | — | Yes | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 88 | 3954 |
| ACT | 26 | 1149 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 480 | Not reported | 600 |
| ACT composite | 20 | Not reported | 26 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Priority Date: Month1
Priority Date: Day31
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:550
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?No
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?No
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2800 | 3191 | Not reported | 5991 |
| Admitted | 2211 | 2570 | Not reported | 4781 |
| Enrolled | 1257 | 1395 | Not reported | 2652 |
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Closing Date: Month1
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month11
Spring Notification Date: Month9
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Fall Closing Date:Day31
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day1
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:73
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:90
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:credit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)12%
Percent of males who join fraternities29%
Percent of females who join sororities28%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing94%
Percent who live off campus or commute6%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)8%
Percent of males who join fraternities21%
Percent of females who join sororities20%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing36%
Percent who live off campus or commute64%
Percent of students age 25 and older19%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:$10,874
Minimum2
In-district:$569
In-state (out-of-district):$569
Out-of-state:$1,141
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2011-2012 estimated
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month2
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day15
If yes, starting date (Month):4
If yes, starting date (Day):15
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Job skillsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 13 Common Data Set 2011-2012
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16
based on ____ students2,011
and ____ faculty3
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 267 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 267 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 540 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 523 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 290 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 138 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 315 | Not reported |
| Total | 228 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.