Villanova University
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Villanova University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$100,423
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
92%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$43,756
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$25,874
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
253numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:Sarah
Last Name:Lodise
Title:Dir. of Data Governance & Data Integrity
Office:Office of Decision Support & Data Integrity
Address Line 1:800 E. Lancaster Ave. Villanova University
Zipcode19,085
Country:United States
Phone:610-519-5417
Email Address:sarah.lodise@villanova.edu
City:Villanova
StatePennsylvania
Street Address Line 1:800 E. Lancaster Avenue
CityVillanova
StatePennsylvania
Zip19,085
Country:United States
Main Phone Number (Area Code)610
Main Phone Number:519-4500
WWW Home Page Address:www.villanova.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):610
Admissions Phone Number:519-6450
Admissions Email Address:gotovu@villanova.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www1.villanova.edu/university/diversity-inclusion.html
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 754 | 947 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 25 | 53 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 2304 | 2696 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 3083 | 3696 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 182 | 764 | 764 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 90 | 428 | 431 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1233 | 4763 | 4801 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 122 | 518 | 524 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 23,127 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5,810 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied3,635
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted933
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied18,212
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,699
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied1,280
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted178
Total academic units21
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language3
Academic electives2
Total academic units22
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Academic electives2
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 25 | 427 |
| ACT | 11 | 193 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1410 | 1450 | 1490 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 690 | 720 | 740 |
| SAT math | 710 | 740 | 770 |
| ACT composite | 32 | 33 | 34 |
| ACT math | 29 | 31 | 34 |
| ACT English | 32 | 34 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80068
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69932
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80082
SAT Math: 600-69918
SAT Math: 500-5990
SAT Math: 400-4990
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160082
SAT Composite: 1200-139917
SAT Composite: 1000-11991
SAT Composite: 800-9990
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class93.1
Percent in top half of high school graduating class97.8
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class2.2
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0.6
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:18.3
Percent who had GPA of 4.055.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9938
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.746.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.490
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.240
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.040.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9942.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7412.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.492.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.241
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.046.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9940.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7410.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.491.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.240.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.98
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:17.6
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 114 | 135 | 1 | 250 |
| Admitted | 31 | 64 | 0 | 95 |
| Enrolled | 18 | 23 | 0 | 41 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month6
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month6
Spring Notification Date: Month11
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day1
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:17
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www1.villanova.edu/villanova/professionalstudies/UGdegrees/transfers.html
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)82%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing99%
Percent who live off campus or commute1%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)79%
Percent of males who join fraternities19%
Percent of females who join sororities34%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing83%
Percent who live off campus or commute17%
Percent of students age 25 and older3%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://npc.collegeboard.org/app/villanova
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 66838.00 | 66838.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1212.00 | 938.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 17694.00 | 17694.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 9444.00 | 9444.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 8250.00 | 8250.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1100.00 | 1100.00 | 1100.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 17694.00 |
| Transportation | 850.00 | 2500.00 | 850.00 |
| Other expenses | 1450.00 | 1450.00 | 1450.00 |
Financial Aid
1 TABLETotal dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$5,294,917
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio10
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 0.0% | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 0.9% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | 0.0% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.0% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 7.8% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 11.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.7% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.7% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.6% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.6% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 12.5% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 9.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 30.7% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 100% |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.