University of Southern California
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Southern California — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jan 26, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Southern California says 82,027 first-year students applied and 8,050 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 9.8%. 3,489 admitted students enrolled (43% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% ACT of 32–35.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 82,027 | 8,050 | 10% | 3,489 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1584 | 1820 | 83 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 654 | 655 | 24 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 7207 | 7857 | 187 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 9445 | 10332 | 294 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 63 | 49 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 9508 | 10381 | 294 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 2 | 4 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 204 | 155 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 207 | 160 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 43 | 32 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 250 | 192 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 9758 | 10573 | 299 | 0 | 20630 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 3179 | 3839 | 78 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 6292 | 7378 | 97 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 193 | 226 | 3 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 9664 | 11443 | 178 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 327 | 465 | 8 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1644 | 1720 | 28 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 228 | 231 | 0 | 79 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 2199 | 2416 | 36 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 11863 | 13859 | 214 | 79 | 25936 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 21621 | 24432 | 513 | 79 | 46566 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 578 | 2714 | 2817 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 662 | 4805 | 4806 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 231 | 1447 | 1447 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 745 | 5222 | 5224 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 8 | 37 | 37 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 596 | 4769 | 4771 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 8 | 44 | 44 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 179 | 1301 | 1301 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 482 | 824 | 903 |
| Total | 3489 | 21163 | 21350 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 618 | 404 | 2372 | 3394 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| Final cohort | 618 | 404 | 2368 | 3390 |
| Completed in less than four years | 434 | 312 | 1780 | 2526 |
| Completed in less than five years | 108 | 48 | 360 | 516 |
| Completed in less than six years | 14 | 9 | 55 | 78 |
| Total completers | 556 | 369 | 2195 | 3120 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 90.0% | 91.3% | 92.7% | 92.0% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 691 | 505 | 2155 | 3351 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 2 | 5 | 7 |
| Final cohort | 691 | 503 | 2150 | 3344 |
| Completed in less than four years | 521 | 374 | 1671 | 2566 |
| Completed in less than five years | 100 | 79 | 260 | 439 |
| Completed in less than six years | 15 | 11 | 45 | 71 |
| Total completers | 636 | 464 | 1976 | 3076 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 92.0% | 92.2% | 91.9% | 92.0% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 36810 | 45190 | 27 | 0 | 82,027 |
| Admitted | 3928 | 4117 | 5 | 0 | 8,050 |
| Enrolled full-time | 1622 | 1865 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3,489 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 30 | 1044 |
| ACT | 12 | 426 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 710 | 740 | 760 |
| SAT math | 740 | 780 | 790 |
| ACT composite | 32 | 33 | 35 |
| ACT math | 29 | 33 | 35 |
| ACT English | 33 | 35 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
3 TABLESAnnual Expenses
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 66640 | 66640 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 2047 | 1597 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 19200 | 19200 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 11910 | 11910 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 7920 | 7920 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
8 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 963 | 5221 | 63 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 20703 | 19182 | 7761 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 111 | 539 | 5 |
| Average athletic grant | 43536 | 48082 | 23333 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 3630 | 21023 | 432 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 2466 | 11416 | 123 |
| Determined to have financial need | 1550 | 8563 | 65 |
| Awarded any aid | 1550 | 8557 | 63 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1400 | 7854 | 51 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1387 | 7948 | 56 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1228 | 5411 | 22 |
| Need fully met | 1368 | 7444 | 57 |
| Average percentage of need met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 2184 | 1543 | 3727 |
| Members of minority groups | 875 | 638 | 1513 |
| Females | 924 | 674 | 1598 |
| Males | 1260 | 869 | 2129 |
| Nonresidents | 98 | 12 | 110 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 2002 | 981 | 2983 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 92 | 209 | 301 |
| Bachelor's degree | 79 | 287 | 366 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 11 | 66 | 77 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 207 | 231 | 438 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 568 | 149 |
| 10-19 students | 568 | 149 |
| 20-29 students | 1374 | 649 |
| 30-39 students | 365 | 680 |
| 40-49 students | 218 | 86 |
| 50-99 students | 262 | 52 |
| 100+ students | 263 | 62 |
| Total | 111 | 34 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.03% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.07% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.07% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.07% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.04% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.03% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.07% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.02% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.04% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.12% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.02% |
| Business/marketing | 1% | Not reported | 0.23% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.0% | 0.0% | 100.0% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.