University of Pittsburgh
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of Pittsburgh — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2023-24 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1849 | 2698 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 303 | 284 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 6041 | 8369 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 8193 | 11351 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 92% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 40 | 1812 |
| ACT | 10 | 475 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 640 | 680 | 720 |
| SAT math | 630 | 680 | 730 |
| ACT composite | 29 | 31 | 33 |
| ACT math | 26 | 28 | 31 |
| ACT English | 27 | 31 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEStudent Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 20556 | 20556 |
| Tuition: in-state | 20556 | 20556 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 40060 | 40060 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1370 | 1370 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 13620 | 13620 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 7950 | 7950 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5670 | 5670 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 596 | 596 | 596 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 926 | 926 | 926 |
| Other expenses | 2088 | 2088 | 2088 |
Financial Aid
1 TABLE| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 452 | 2132 | 12 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 8740 | 9069 | 5236 |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | 8678 | 5779 | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEDisciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | 0.36% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.78% | Not reported | 9.20% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | 6.71% | Not reported | 12.55% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.09% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 4.36% | Not reported | 1.54% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.32% |
| English | 8.80% | Not reported | 4.48% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 0.17% | Not reported | 0.49% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 13.53% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.02% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | 2.09% | Not reported | 0.75% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 0.44% | Not reported | 0.81% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | 0.35% | Not reported | 3.37% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 10.10% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | 0.78% | Not reported | 0.66% |
| Social sciences | 2.44% | Not reported | 7.61% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 1.84% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | 14.90% | Not reported | 10.57% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.97% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.