University of Pittsburgh
2019-20
The 2019-20 Common Data Set for University of Pittsburgh — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2019-20 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
4 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 19200 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 173 | 916 | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 289 | 940 | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 195 | 1001 | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2620 | 12971 | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 3 | 9 | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 523 | 2137 | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 3 | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 167 | 852 | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 55 | 188 | Not reported |
| Total | 4026 | 19017 | 0 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 1008 |
| Associate degrees | 30 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 4713 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 303 |
| Master's degrees | 2137 |
| Post-master's certificates | 16 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 391 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 606 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2015 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2015 | 13 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 14485 | 17606 | Not reported | 32,091 |
| Admitted | 7872 | 10308 | Not reported | 18,180 |
| Enrolled | 1742 | 2280 | Not reported | 4,022 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 2280 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 83 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 700 | 800 | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1163 | 1079 | Not reported | 2242 |
| Admitted | 591 | 578 | Not reported | 1169 |
| Enrolled | 408 | 379 | Not reported | 787 |
Student Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
1 TABLEFinancial Aid
5 TABLESInstructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEDisciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 14.2% | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Communication/journalism | 12.9% | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.5% | Not reported | 8.3% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Engineering | 8.0% | Not reported | 13.1% |
| Engineering technologies | 0.2% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 5.0% | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| English | 8.7% | Not reported | 6.4% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | 0.1% | Not reported | 8.6% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 22.4% | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 0.9% | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.2% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 8.2% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 1.1% | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Public administration and social services | 1.6% | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Social sciences | 3.5% | Not reported | 10.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | 8.3% | 100.0% | 10.9% |
| Business/marketing | 12.6% | Not reported | 15.0% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.