University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 15, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$54,990
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
49%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$15,014
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$23,000
federal loans only
FSA
11%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
242numbers from this report.
General Information
6 TABLESFirst Name:Vicky
Last Name:D'Anjou-Pomerleau
Title:Senior Research Analyst
Office:Office of Assessment and Institutional Research
Address Line 1:UW-Milwaukee, P.o. Box 413
Zipcode53201-0413
Country:United States
Phone:414-251-6167
Email Address:danjoup2@uwm.edu
City:Milwaukee
StateWisconsin
Street Address Line 1:2310 E. Hartford Avenue
CityMilwaukee
StateWisconsin
Zip53,211
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(414) 229-2222
WWW Home Page Address:www.uwm.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):414
Admissions Phone Number:229-2222
Admissions Email Address:undergraduateadmissions@uwm.edu
CertificateX
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://uwm.edu/diversity-equity-inclusion/
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1416.0 | 1906.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 400.0 | 445.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 4749.0 | 5792.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 6565.0 | 8143.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 54.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 618.0 | 2585 | 2740 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 323.0 | 1387 | 1495 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1868.0 | 10193 | 11123 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 18.0 | 72 | 73 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 279.0 | 1270 | 1479 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | 16 | 18 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 167.0 | 786 | 841 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | 199 | 252 |
| Total | 3389.0 | 16889 | 18428 |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 73% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 15,109 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 14,398 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied10,162
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted9,828
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied3,640
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted3,516
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied1,307
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted1,054
Total academic units17.0
English3.5
Mathematics3.0
Science3.0
Foreign language0.0
Social studies3.0
Academic electives4.0
Computer Science0.0
Visual/Performing Arts0.0
English4.0
Mathematics4.0
Science4.0
Social studies4.0
Academic electives4.0
Computer Science0.0
Visual/Performing Arts0.0
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.01.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9914.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7414.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9923.6
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.4912.5
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.991.4
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.20
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:98.8
Application closing date (fall): Month8
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Priority Date: Month3
Priority Date: Day1
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1052 | 1218 | Not reported | 2270 |
| Admitted | 966 | 1135 | Not reported | 2101 |
| Enrolled | 569 | 660 | Not reported | 1229 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month3
Spring Closing Date: Month10
Fall Notification Date: Month8
Spring Notification Date: Month12
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day1
Student Life
3 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)11%
Percent who live off campus or commute36%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)11%
Percent who live off campus or commute79%
Percent of students age 25 and older17%
Average age of full-time students19
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Campus MinistriesX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:[https://uwm.edu/finances/finances/net-price-calculator/](https://uwm.edu/finances/finances/net-price-calculator/)
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 10020.00 | 10020.00 |
| Tuition: in-state | 10020.00 | 10020.00 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 22020.00 | 22020.00 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 66.00 | 66.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 11220.00 | 11220.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 5286.00 | 5286.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5934.00 | 5934.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 800.00 | 800.00 | 800.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1676.00 | 1676.00 | 1676.00 |
| Other expenses | 2000.00 | 2000.00 | 2000.00 |
Financial Aid
3 TABLESFederal$33,853
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$15,434,742
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$33,853
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,284,226
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$47,210,032
Federal Work-Study$1,007,607
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$24,157,068
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,078,087
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$3,122,594
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$0
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,779,717
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$23,878,985
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$42,727,856
Parent Loans$7,974,058
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$7,823,673
Athletic Awards$607,268
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$311,038
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | 5.8% |
| Personal and culinary services | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Education | 0.0% | Not reported | 5.3% |
| Engineering | 0.0% | Not reported | 6.7% |
| Engineering technologies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 0.0% | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Family and consumer sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Law/legal studies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| English | 0.0% | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 98.1% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Library science | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Biological/life sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | 4.3% |
| Mathematics and statistics | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Military science and military technologies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | 0.0% | Not reported | 2.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Theology and religious vocations | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Physical sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Science technologies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Psychology | 0.0% | Not reported | 7.4% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 0.0% | Not reported | 3.2% |
| Public administration and social services | 0.0% | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Social sciences | 0.0% | Not reported | 4.8% |
| Construction trades | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Precision production | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | 0.0% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Visual and performing arts | 0.0% | Not reported | 6.9% |
| Health professions and related programs | 1.9% | Not reported | 13.7% |
| Business/marketing | 0.0% | Not reported | 20.4% |
| History | 0.0% | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.