University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

2024-25

The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

88.0%

Applications

8,029

Admitted

7,065

Enrolled

1,909

SAT Composite

1130-1360

SAT Math

550-690

SAT Reading

550-680

ACT Composite

22-28

§ Admission rounds

How the class gets assembled.

No Early Decision reported
§ Adjusted admission flow

This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.

Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.

All applicants
Applicants8,029reported count
Admits7,06588%
Class seats1,90927% yield
Exact admission data
Admission flow data
PathApplicantsAdmittedAdmit rateClass seatsNote
All applicants8,0297,06588%1,909School-reported totals.
Overall yield: 27%. Published yield blends high-commitment ED admits with the rest of the admitted pool.
§ Factors this school weighs
Demonstrated interest: Important
§ Application cost

Application fee: $25.

§ Demonstrated interest

This school marks applicant interest as Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.

§ SOURCE: COMMON DATA SET 2024-25 · §C.21 §C.22 §C.2 §C.7 §C.13METHOD →ARCHIVED SOURCE →
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$58,561
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
64%
6-year completion
Average net price
$16,550
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$20,909
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report574 of ~574numbers from this report.

General Information

8 TABLES
Respondent Information
Name:Kari
Title:Herbison
Office:Research Analyst
Mailing Address:Institutional Research
City/State/Zip/Country:Schofield Hall 112, 105 Garfield Ave
E-mail Address:Eau Claire, WI, 54701, USA
Phone:715-836-3271
Email Address:herbiskj@uwec.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.uwec.edu/offices-services/institutional-research/common-data-set
Address Information
Name of College/University:University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Mailing Address:105 Garfield Ave
City/State/Zip/Country:Eau Claire, WI, 54701, USA
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:715
Admissions Office Mailing Address:836-4636
Admissions E-mail Address:www.uwec.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):715
Admissions Phone Number:836-5415
Admissions Email Address:admissions@uwec.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://apply.wisconsin.edu
Institutional Control
PublicPublic
Classification
Coeducational collegeCoeducational college
Academic Year
SemesterSemester
Degrees Offered
CertificateX
AssociateX
Transfer AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
DEI
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/pdf/Reporting\_Study\_Abroad\_Students.pdf

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking734116800Not reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking21919400Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking2286349810Not reported
Full-time total degree-seeking3239486010Not reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduates11800Not reported
Full-time total undergraduates3250486810Not reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking4300Not reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seeking131500Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking17834700Not reported
Part-time total degree-seeking19536500Not reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduates404600Not reported
Part-time total undergraduates23541100Not reported
Total undergraduates34855279108765
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seeking95400Not reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking106500Not reported
Full-time other credit-course graduates0000Not reported
Full-time total graduates1911900Not reported
Part-time first-time degree-seeking4411900Not reported
Part-time all other degree-seeking19019900Not reported
Part-time other credit-course graduates0600Not reported
Part-time total graduates23432400Not reported
Total graduate students25344300696
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknownTotal
Grand total all students94615722109461
All
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents17189203
Hispanic/Latino97371376
Black or African American, non-Hispanic249096
White, non-Hispanic161673787454
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic62121
Asian, non-Hispanic65267270
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic044
Two or more races, non-Hispanic69281282
Race and/or ethnicity unknown155959
Total190986608765
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort6367329312299
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort6367329312299
Completed in less than four years2293454451019
Completed in less than five years131147154432
Completed in less than six years21202566
Total completers3815126241517
Six-year graduation rate59.9%69.9%67.0%66.0%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort6428058672314
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort6428058672314
Completed in less than four years2313704131014
Completed in less than five years154177174505
Completed in less than six years22181555
Total completers4075656021574
Six-year graduation rate63.4%70.2%69.4%68.0%
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort14Not reported
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% time15018
Transfers out19Not reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate82%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES

Entrance Exams

SATX
ACTX
APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
State Exam (specify):X
Specify:UW-System tests in Math, English, and Foreign Language
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
Applied31034925108,029
Admitted26734391107,065
Enrolled full-time734116800Not reported
Enrolled part-time4300Not reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1,909
Other fields
Total first-time, first-year who applied5,611
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted4,974
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled1,294
Total first-time, first-year who applied2,361
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted2,045
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled598
Total first-time, first-year who applied57
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted46
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled17
Total first-time, first-year who applied0
Total first-time, first-year who were admitted0
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled0
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT0.033
ACT45.0859
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite113012201360
SAT evidence-based reading and writing550620680
SAT math550610690
ACT composite222528
ACT math202427
ACT English202428
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80014
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69946
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59929
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4997
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3994
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80023
SAT Math: 600-69931
SAT Math: 500-59934
SAT Math: 400-4998
SAT Math: 300-3994
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160018
SAT Composite: 1200-139949
SAT Composite: 1000-119927
SAT Composite: 800-9993
SAT Composite: 600-7993
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3613
ACT Composite: 24-2950
ACT Composite: 18-2332
ACT Composite: 12-175
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class19
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class47
Percent in top half of high school graduating class83
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class17
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class54
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:54
Total0
Total0
Percent who had GPA of 4.012
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9926
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4918
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.998
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.56
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.7
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:25
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Other Date3
If yes, maximum period of postponement:x
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:30
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.uwec.edu/offices-services/veterans-center/veterans-benefits
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Per Act 59, we accept all ACE recommended credits on the Joint Services Transcript. We also have an academic advisor who is the lead for helping veterans maximize their transfer credits. ##

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
External degree programX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Other (specify):X
Specify:Collaberative programs in Early Childhood Education
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:Service learning, written and oral communication, creativity, design for diversity, global perspectives, civic and environmental issues, integration

Student Life

3 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)32%
Percent who live off campus or commute6%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)35%
Percent who live off campus or commute71%
Percent of students age 25 and older6%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Activities Offered
Television stationX

Annual Expenses

4 TABLES
Information
Please provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.uwec.edu/tuition-aid/net-price-calculator
If your institution's 2025-2026 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district89177931
Tuition: in-state89177931
Tuition: out-of-state1850317517
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees18511851
Food and housing, on-campus96519651
Housing only, on-campus59215921
Food only, on-campus meal plan37303730
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies400400400
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reported8190
Transportation108010801080
Other expenses228615502286

Financial Aid

12 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients356119230
Average institutional non-need grant282227872161
Athletic grant recipientsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Average athletic grantNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Reporting Year
2023-2024 FinalX
Methodology
Both FM and IM9878077
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$5,092,329
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$4,183,519
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$3,178,382
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$22,332,307
Total Scholarships/Grants$12,539,071
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$4,971,505
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$17,510,576
Total Self-Help$932,533
Parent Loans$1,725,593
Athletic Awards$15,472
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$653,863
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$1,856,746
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,974,679
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$4,500,760
Total Scholarships/Grants$20,026,000
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$20,026,000
Total Self-Help$753,641
Parent Loans$1,868,604
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates19968168561
Applied for need-based aid17075680293
Determined to have financial need9343400207
Awarded any aid9193348203
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid7982802142
Awarded need-based self-help aid8022980183
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid851993
Need fully met27084829
Average percentage of need met84.683.073.1
Average financial aid package10917109458038
Average need-based scholarship or grant811682925797
Average need-based self-help award400645774381
Average need-based loan366438183716
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.1,521
Financial Aid Forms
Other (specify):X
Specify:International Student's Certification of Finances ##
FAFSAX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:4
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)15
Financial Aid Notification
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):1
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Aid Available
Federal Pell GrantsX
Federal SEOGX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:##

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty420177597
Members of minority groups841498
Females223116339
Males19761258
Nonresidents9110
Doctorate or other terminal degree35664420
Master's, but not terminal master's63101164
Bachelor's degree11213
Unknown or other highest degree000
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs000
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2024 Student to Faculty ratio19
based on ____ students8,951
and ____ faculty479
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 students8097
10-19 students8097
20-29 students243129
30-39 students359147
40-49 students2535
50-99 students973
100+ students1076
Total261

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reported0.3%
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reported3.6%
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported3.1%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reported9.2%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reported1.3%
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reported0.8%
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported2.7%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reported100.0%0.2%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported7.0%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported1.1%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported4.0%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reported0.2%
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported3.3%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported6.9%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported2.6%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported3.9%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported5.4%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported15.7%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported24.8%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported1.0%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%100.0%100.0%

Source Document