University of West Georgia
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for University of West Georgia — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, University of West Georgia says 5,067 first-year students applied and 4,051 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 80%. 1,612 admitted students enrolled (40% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 940–1130 and ACT of 17–22.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 5,067 | 4,051 | 80% | 1,612 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $40.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
3 TABLES| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 204 | 1083 | 1083 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 519 | 2919 | 2919 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 756 | 5008 | 5008 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 6 | 21 | 21 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 19 | 177 | 177 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 8 | 8 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 80 | 534 | 534 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 14 | 186 | 186 |
| Total | 1612 | 10075 | 10075 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 9 |
| Associate degrees | 5 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1483 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 1067 |
| Post-master's certificates | 491 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 67 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | 4453 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1147 | 291 | 744 | 2182 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 1147 | 291 | 744 | 2182 |
| Completed in less than four years | 244 | 56 | 240 | 540 |
| Completed in less than five years | 177 | 41 | 106 | 324 |
| Completed in less than six years | 45 | 13 | 26 | 84 |
| Total completers | 466 | 110 | 372 | 948 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 40.6% | 37.8% | 50.0% | 43.4% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1650 | 3377 | 40 | 5,067 |
| Admitted | 1275 | 2748 | 28 | 4,051 |
| Enrolled | 528 | 975 | Not reported | 1,612 |
| Enrolled full-time | 1413 | 975 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 37 | 72 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 95 | 644 |
| ACT | 17.06 | 275 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 940 | 1010 | 1130 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 490 | 530 | 600 |
| SAT math | 440 | 480 | 550 |
| ACT composite | 17 | 19 | 22 |
| ACT math | 16 | 17 | 21 |
| ACT English | 15 | 19 | 22 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1177 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1081 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 609 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
3 TABLESAnnual Expenses
5 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 5610 | 5610 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1600 | 1600 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5142 | 5142 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 800 | 800 | 800 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1984 | 1984 | 1984 |
| Other expenses | 6312 | 6312 | 6312 |
Financial Aid
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 200 | 680 | 74 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 1904 | 1747 | 1208 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 49 | 186 | 1 |
| Average athletic grant | 4937 | 5839 | 5500 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 99 | 52 |
| 10-19 students | 99 | 52 |
| 20-29 students | 280 | 81 |
| 30-39 students | 240 | 71 |
| 40-49 students | 102 | 10 |
| 50-99 students | 40 | 28 |
| 100+ students | 67 | 28 |
| Total | 3 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 3% | Not reported | 0.20% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.