University of Washington-Tacoma Campus
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Washington-Tacoma Campus — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the school's HTTP Last-Modified header: Apr 1, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Washington-Tacoma Campus says 4,068 first-year students applied and 3,357 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 83%. 718 admitted students enrolled (21% yield).
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 4,068 | 3,357 | 83% | 718 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $60.
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 344 | 333 | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 75 | 61 | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1,525 | 1,371 | Not reported | 33 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1,944 | 1,765 | Not reported | 39 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 2 | 0 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 1,946 | 1,765 | Not reported | 39 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 24 | 16 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 8 | 9 | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 202 | 175 | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 234 | 200 | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 8 | 10 | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 242 | 210 | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 2188 | 1975 | Not reported | 44 | 4,207 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 159 | 128 | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 86 | 122 | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 1 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 245 | 251 | Not reported | 12 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 22 | 47 | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 51 | 107 | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 4 | 10 | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 77 | 164 | Not reported | 9 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 758 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4,965 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 9 | 71 | 73 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 116 | 672 | 675 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 89 | 501 | 502 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 197 | 1,396 | 1,403 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 4 | 24 | 25 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 169 | 941 | 942 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 6 | 52 | 52 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 77 | 395 | 396 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 54 | 133 | 139 |
| Total | 721 | 4,185 | 4,207 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1,355 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 357 |
| Post-master's certificates | 9 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 1 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | 8 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 263 | 75 | 285 | 623 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 263 | 75 | 285 | 623 |
| Completed in less than four years | 116 | 38 | 156 | 310 |
| Completed in less than five years | 28 | 5 | 32 | 65 |
| Completed in less than six years | 7 | 5 | 7 | 19 |
| Total completers | 151 | 48 | 195 | 394 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.7% | 0.6% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 272 | 67 | 228 | 567 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 272 | 67 | 228 | 567 |
| Completed in less than four years | 136 | 34 | 120 | 290 |
| Completed in less than five years | 31 | 3 | 18 | 52 |
| Completed in less than six years | 6 | 1 | 4 | 11 |
| Total completers | 173 | 38 | 142 | 353 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.6% | 0.6% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,804 | 2,256 | Not reported | 8 | 4,068 |
| Admitted | 1,488 | 1,861 | Not reported | 8 | 3,357 |
| Enrolled full-time | 342 | 332 | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 24 | 16 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 718 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | — | Yes |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 748 | 734 | Not reported | 37 | 1,519 |
| Admitted | 602 | 547 | Not reported | 26 | 1,175 |
| Enrolled | 373 | 339 | Not reported | 17 | 729 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $11,869 | $11,869 |
| Tuition: in-state | $11,869 | $11,869 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $42,105 | $42,105 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $1,299 | $1,299 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $16,371 | $16,371 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $10,083 | $10,083 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $6,288 | $6,288 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $900 | $900 | $900 |
| Food only | Not reported | $5,844 | $6,288 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $10,083 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $16,371 |
| Transportation | $1,074 | $1,074 | $1,074 |
| Other expenses | $2,508 | $2,508 | $2,508 |
Financial Aid
12 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 140 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $3,413 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 554 | 2,862 | 269 |
| Determined to have financial need | 416 | 2,437 | 216 |
| Awarded any aid | 404 | 2,324 | 180 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 398 | 2,222 | 164 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 106 | 855 | 77 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 14 | 26 | 0 |
| Need fully met | 86 | 271 | 10 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 1% |
| Average financial aid package | $16,381 | $18,236 | $12,981 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $15,496 | $17,324 | $12,288 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,868 | $6,091 | $5,831 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,421 | $5,735 | $5,397 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 183 | 0% | $13,010 |
| Federal loan programs | 181 | 0% | $12,574 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 8 | 0% | $13,117 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 285 | 49 | 334 |
| Members of minority groups | 83 | 14 | 97 |
| Females | 152 | 24 | 176 |
| Males | 133 | 25 | 158 |
| Nonresidents | 22 | 1 | 23 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 206 | 16 | 222 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 52 | 17 | 69 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 27 | 16 | 43 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 29 | 0 |
| 10-19 students | 89 | 2 |
| 20-29 students | 122 | 0 |
| 30-39 students | 90 | 0 |
| 40-49 students | 52 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 12 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 394 | 2 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 19.8% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 5.0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.3% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.5% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.0% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 11.5% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.8% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 10.3% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 18.4% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.