University of Washington-Tacoma Campus
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for University of Washington-Tacoma Campus — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Feb 25, 2022. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2021-22 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$78,466
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
63%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$10,163
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$14,615
federal loans only
The numbers, as published
428numbers from this report.
General Information
6 TABLESWe invite you to indicate if there are items on the CDS for which you cannot use the requested analytic convention, cannot provide data for the cohort requested, whose methodology is unclear, or about which you have questions or comments in general. This information will not be published but will help the publishers further refine CDS items.City/State/Zip/Country:
City:instres@uw.edu
First Name:Erin Guthrie
Last Name:Assistant Vice Provost, University Analytics and Institutional Research
Title:Planning and Budgeting
Office:UW Tower, Box 359445
Address Line 1:Seattle, WA 98195 United States
Address Line 2:206-685-9956
ZipcodeYes
Country:No
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:Mailing Address:
Name of College/University:206.543.9686
Street Address Line 2:Box 355852, 1410 NE Campus Parkway
Street Address Line 3:Seattle, WA 98195-5852
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number (Out-of-State Area Code):If your academic year has changed because of the COVID-19 pandemic, please indicate as other below.
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:Differs by program (describe):
Classify your undergraduate institution:X
Academic year calendar:X
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 30 | 28 | 2,111 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 12,829 | 16,744 | 2,981 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 2,104 | 3,063 | 415 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 3,420 | 4,502 | 1,005 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 6 | 8 | 76 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 36,206 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 16,233 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 52,439 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 629 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 677 | 2,949 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 245 | 1,075 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 2,513 | 11,173 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | 16 | 113 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 576 | 2,441 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 248 | 674 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 7,252 | 31,367 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 201 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 4,317 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 11 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Recipients of a Subsidized Stafford Loan who did not receive a Pell Grant | Students who did not receive either a Pell Grant or a subsidized Stafford Loan | Total (sum of 3 columns to the left) |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 814 | 4,056 | 6,324 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 814 | 4,049 | 6,317 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 543 | 2,827 | 4,231 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 95 | 505 | 846 |
| Total | 10 | 65 | 104 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
APC8G
ACT OnlySAT essay
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 21,187 | 27,653 | Not reported | 48,840 |
| Admitted | 9,831 | 16,290 | 55 | 26,121 |
| Enrolled | 26,121 | 7,252 | Not reported | 33,373 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2,870 | 4,296 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 31 | 55 | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who appliedNo
In-state first-time, first-year who were admittedX
Does your institution require or recommend a general college-preparatory program for degree-seeking students?C6
ScienceVery Important
Foreign languageX
HistoryX
Computer ScienceX
ScienceImportant
Explain:Racial/ethnic status
InterviewADMISSION
Extracurricular activitiesRequire
Please provide additional information if the importance of any specific academic or nonacademic factors differ by academic program.If your institution will make use of the SAT in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants for Fall 2023 please indicate which ONE of the following applies (regardless of whether the Essay score will be used in the admissions process):
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0.2 | 1,380 |
| ACT | 0.1 | 560 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,240 | 1,450 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 600 | 710 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 620 | 760 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 29 | 34 | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-29925
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total1,240
SAT Math: 200-29975
SAT Math: Total1,450
SAT Composite: 1400-160029
SAT Composite: 1200-139927
SAT Composite: 1000-119928
SAT Composite: 800-9998
ACT Composite: 30-360.4
ACT Composite: 24-290.2
ACT Composite: 18-230.0
ACT Composite: 12-170.0
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 61
ACT English: 30-360.3
ACT English: 24-290.2
ACT English: 18-230.0
ACT English: 12-170.0
ACT English: 6-110
ACT English: Below 61
Percent who had GPA of 4.00
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.991
Percent who had GPA of 4.00
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.991.0
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.49Percent
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.49Top half +
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.99bottom half = 100%
Does your institution have an application fee?0.0004
Amount of application fee:0
Can on-line application fee be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:C14
Date: Monthn/a
Date: Dayn/a
Other early decision plan closing date: MonthYes
Other early decision plan closing date: DayYes
Other early decision plan notification date: MonthX
Other early decision plan notification date: DayX
Please provide significant details about your early decision plan:Early Decision
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2,493 | 4,754 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | 1,249 | 2,299 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 797 | 1,480 | Not reported | Not reported |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)X
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?X
FallX
WinterX
SummerD4
Fall Closing Date: MonthFeb 15th
Fall Notification Date: MonthMay 1 -May 31
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:
Fall Closing Date:DayFeb 15th
Fall Notification Date: DayMay 1 -May 31
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:135
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:total
NumberYes
Unit TypeNo
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Physical EducationX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
Student Life
2 TABLESCampus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Men's residence halls (Men)X
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Cooperative housingX
Wellness housingX
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESIf your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:2021-06-22 00:00:00
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $10,927 | $10,927 |
| Tuition: in-state | $10,927 | $10,927 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $38,757 | $38,757 |
| Tuition: nonresident | $38,757 | $38,757 |
| Required fees | $14,871 | $14,871 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | $14,154 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $477 |
| Transportation | $2,316 | $2,316 | $2,316 |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-district:$364
In-state (out-of-district):$1,292
Out-of-state:$1,292
Financial Aid
15 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 483 | 2,748 | 103 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $4,501 | $3,987 | $2,841 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 65 | 390 | 7 |
| Average athletic grant | $35,482 | $35,329 | $18,693 |
Federal methodology (FM)x
Federal$34,681,160
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$77,070,489
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$68,689,032
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$8,740,977
Total Scholarships/Grants$189,181,658
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$24,116,492
Federal Work-Study$3,482,681
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$161,978
Total Self-Help$27,761,151
Parent Loans$10,745,000
Athletic Awards$2,946,866
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$11,410,134
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$3,743,230
Total Scholarships/Grants$15,153,364
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$18,438,898
Total Self-Help$18,438,898
Parent Loans$22,147,398
Athletic Awards$10,962,425
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 6,898 | 29,310 | 1,849 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 4,983 | 16,849 | 779 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2,656 | 11,822 | 553 |
| Awarded any aid | 2,484 | 11,252 | 436 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2,347 | 10,614 | 375 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 992 | 4,684 | 236 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 109 | 352 | 8 |
| Need fully met | 545 | 1,944 | 40 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 1% |
| Average financial aid package | $16,949 | $18,746 | $11,805 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $16,155 | $17,644 | $11,028 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $4,699 | $5,633 | $5,792 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,571 | $4,742 | $5,266 |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.6,069
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1,828 | 0% | $18,241 |
| Federal loan programs | 1,807 | 0% | $15,589 |
| Institutional loan programs | 8 | 0% | $9,465 |
| State loan programs | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 122 | 0% | $41,808 |
Institutional scholarship or grant aid is not availablex
Specify:International Student’s Certification of Finances
FAFSAH8
CSS Profilex
Specify:Business/Farm Supplement
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):2022-01-15 00:00:00
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):2022-01-15 00:00:00
a) Students notified on or about (date): Montha) Students notified on or about (date):
a) Students notified on or about (date): Daya) Students notified on or about (date):
If yes, starting date (Month):Yes
If yes, starting date (Day):Yes
or within____weeks of notification.2022-05-01 00:00:00
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford Loansx
Federal Direct PLUS Loansx
Federal Nursing Loansx
College/university loans from institutional fundsx
Specify:College/university loans from institutional funds
Federal Pell GrantsH13
State scholarships/grantsx
Private scholarshipsx
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsx
United Negro College Fundx
Federal Nursing Scholarshipx
Specify:Federal Nursing Scholarship
Alumni affiliationNon-Need Based
Artx
Athleticsx
Job skillsx
ROTCx
Leadershipx
Music/dramax
Religious affiliationx
Alumni affiliationNeed-Based
Artx
Job skillsx
Religious affiliationx
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:State/district residency
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1,938 | 610 | 2,548 |
| Members of minority groups | 503 | 93 | 596 |
| Females | 899 | 331 | 1,230 |
| Males | 1,039 | 279 | 1,318 |
| Nonresidents | 88 | 13 | 101 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1,670 | 227 | 1,897 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 165 | 141 | 306 |
| Bachelor's degree | 13 | 30 | 43 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 90 | 212 | 302 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio21
based on ____ students45,930
and ____ faculty2,141
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 223 | 6 |
| 10-19 students | 387 | 19 |
| 20-29 students | 586 | 36 |
| 30-39 students | 252 | 5 |
| 40-49 students | 172 | 3 |
| 50-99 students | 324 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 242 | 0 |
| Total | 2,186 | 69 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 1.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.