University of Southern Indiana
2005-06
The 2005-06 Common Data Set for University of Southern Indiana — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 13, 2007. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2005-06 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$47,605
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
48%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$12,923
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$20,105
federal loans only
FSA
11%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
216numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Beth A.
Last Name:Butcher
Title:IR Associate, Decision Support
Office:Institutional Research & Assessment
Phone:(812) 465-7000
Email Address:babutcher@usi.edu
Main Phone Number:(812) 464-8600
WWW Home Page Address:www.usi.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(812) 464-1765
Admissions Email Address:enroll@usi.edu
CertificateX
DiplomaX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 847 | 1195 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 607 | 634 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1603 | 2553 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 252 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 004 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 7 | 50 | 59 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 122 | 77 | 79 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1976 | 8364 | 8619 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | 18 | 18 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 19 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 2148 | 8977 | 9252 |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2001 | 12 |
| Did not persist | 12 | 13 |
| Final cohort | 2001 | 14 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 16 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,005 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled2,004
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled2,005
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled2,004
Total academic units18
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History2
Academic electives2
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | Not reported | 1662 |
| ACT | 690 | 690 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 420 | Not reported | 540 |
| ACT composite | 18 | Not reported | 23 |
| ACT math | 17 | Not reported | 23 |
| ACT English | 16 | Not reported | 23 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:25
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Can on-line application fee be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:_______
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 453 | 726 | Not reported | 1179 |
| Admitted | 369 | 599 | Not reported | 968 |
| Enrolled | 287 | 376 | Not reported | 663 |
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:___________________________________________________________________________________________ ___________________________________________________________________________________________ Page 13 of 36 Common Data Set 2005-06
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESDistance learningX
Double majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
2 TABLESChoral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 10117.50 | 10117.50 |
| Tuition: in-district | 4243.50 | 4243.50 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 6368.00 | 6368.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 900 | 900 | 900 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 816 | 1700 | 1700 |
| Other expenses | 1822 | 1822 | 1822 |
In-district:$141
In-state (out-of-district):$337
Financial Aid
4 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 211 | 510 | 15 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 1994 | 2140 | 885 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 13 | 50 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 2950 | 5409 | 0 |
Academic Year2005-2006 estimated
Federal$6,133,517
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,233,645
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$526,793
Total Scholarships/Grants$12,680,065
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$11,046,421
Federal Work-Study$163,800
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$262,426
Athletic Awards$247,398
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,716,004
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$476,297
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,192,301
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$4,427,247
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$4,427,247
Parent Loans$1,987,401
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$263,432
Athletic Awards$404,239
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEI3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 129 | 35 |
| 10-19 students | 129 | 61 |
| 20-29 students | 405 | 84 |
| 30-39 students | 627 | 3 |
| 40-49 students | 151 | 1 |
| 50-99 students | 49 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 30 | 0 |
| Total | 24 | 184 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.85% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 9.43% | Not reported | 14.90% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.50% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.85% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.73% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.34% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.67% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.09% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.25% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.34% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.36% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.59% |
| Social sciences | 1.26% | Not reported | 6.53% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 4.35% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | 6.92% | Not reported | 23.11% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 2.76% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.