University of South Florida
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for University of South Florida — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$57,743
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
77%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$9,812
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$17,988
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
427numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Click or tap here to enter
Last Name:text.
Title:Click or tap here to enter text.
Office:Click or tap here to enter text.
Phone:Click or tap here to enter text.
Email Address:Click or tap here to enter text.
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.usf.edu/ods/data-tools/cds.aspx
Main Phone Number:(813) 974- 2011
WWW Home Page Address:www.usf.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(813)974- 3350
Admissions Email Address:admissions@usf.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://secure.vzcollegeapp.com/usf/default.aspx?cid=87<id=1
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 472 | 2415 | 2639 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1130 | 7274 | 7389 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 401 | 2920 | 2992 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2418 | 14475 | 14759 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 6 | 39 | 40 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 572 | 2672 | 2718 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 9 | 35 | 37 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 271 | 1316 | 1340 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 173 | 1127 | 1163 |
| Total | 5452 | 32273 | 33077 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 10408 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 3441 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 375 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1703 | 1017 | 2038 | 4758 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 1703 | 1017 | 2037 | 4757 |
| Completed in less than four years | 969 | 566 | 1296 | 2831 |
| Completed in less than five years | 211 | 113 | 257 | 581 |
| Completed in less than six years | 47 | 32 | 60 | 139 |
| Total completers | 1227 | 711 | 1613 | 3551 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 72% | 70% | 79% | 75% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2018 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2019 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 90% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 19730 | 30638 | Not reported | 50,368 |
| Admitted | 9881 | 15000 | Not reported | 24,881 |
| Enrolled | 2580 | 3488 | Not reported | 6,068 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 3488 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 91 | 92 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History2
Total academic units4
Mathematics4
Science4
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History2
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 70 | 4422 |
| ACT | 30 | 1858 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1150 | 1330 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 580 | 660 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 560 | 670 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 24 | 29 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 22 | 27 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 23 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80013
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69952
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59934
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-80015
SAT Math: 600-69941
SAT Math: 500-59940
SAT Math: 400-4993
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Composite: 1400-160010
SAT Composite: 1200-139952
SAT Composite: 1000-119937
SAT Composite: 800-9991
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3621
ACT Composite: 24-2957
ACT Composite: 18-2322
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class30
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class65
Percent in top half of high school graduating class91
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class9
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:59
Percent who had GPA of 4.061
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9916
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7413
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.497
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.242
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Amount of application fee:30
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month05
Application closing date (fall): Day01
Priority Date: Month12
Priority Date: Day01
If yes, maximum period of postponement:one year
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 4328 | 6440 | Not reported | 10 |
| Admitted | 2692 | 4209 | Not reported | 768 |
| Enrolled | 1553 | 2266 | Not reported | 6901 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:⇒ Academic criteria (GPA and pre- requisite courses) varies depending on major and number transfer hours (lower-level 12-29 credits, mid-level 30-59 credits, or upper- level 60 or more credits)
Fall Closing Date: Month07
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Closing Date:Day01
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)13%
Percent of males who join fraternities3%
Percent of females who join sororities6%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing57%
Percent who live off campus or commute43%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)8%
Percent of males who join fraternities5%
Percent of females who join sororities6%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing18%
Percent who live off campus or commute82%
Percent of students age 25 and older12%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)21
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Theme housingX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 4559 | 4559 |
| Tuition: in-state | 4559 | 4559 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 15473 | 15473 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 15473 | 15473 |
| Required fees | 1851 | 1851 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1100 | 1100 | 1100 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1600 | 1600 | 1600 |
| Other expenses | 2500 | 2500 | 2500 |
Out-of-state:$348
Financial Aid
7 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 2193 | 11027 | 85 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 1979 | 1462 | 1249 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 58 | 294 | 5 |
| Average athletic grant | 15018 | 13824 | 5040 |
Academic Year2021-2022 estimated
Federal$63,002,745
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$51,478,663
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$36,005,434
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$2,681,522
Total Scholarships/Grants$153,168,364
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$46,457,116
Federal Work-Study$1,786,014
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$303,691
Total Self-Help$48,546,822
Parent Loans$2,719,977
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$7,125,832
Athletic Awards$1,872,534
Federal$56,059
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$37,096,071
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$16,725,089
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$2,110,294
Total Scholarships/Grants$55,987,512
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$14,018,072
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$14,018,072
Parent Loans$3,794,081
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$10,708,629
Athletic Awards$4,089,349
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 5563 | 29291 | 7719 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 4658 | 21419 | 4850 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2996 | 16471 | 4180 |
| Awarded any aid | 2989 | 16389 | 3590 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2988 | 16174 | 3215 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 764 | 6432 | 1692 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 455 | 1240 | 48 |
| Need fully met | 612 | 2097 | 199 |
| Average percentage of need met | 74 | 63 | 41 |
| Average financial aid package | 13504 | 12047 | 6706 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 11300 | 9210 | 4093 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 4243 | 5905 | 6066 |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 2159 | 44.1 | 20670.37 |
| Federal loan programs | 2111 | 43.1 | 18668.16 |
| Institutional loan programs | 38 | 0.8 | 4390.79 |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 251 | 5.1 | 20127.50 |
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:- ⇒ Click or tap here to enter text. Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic?
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1431 | 668 | 2099 |
| Members of minority groups | 497 | 204 | 701 |
| Females | 672 | 385 | 1057 |
| Males | 759 | 283 | 1042 |
| Nonresidents | 79 | 22 | 101 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1205 | 235 | 1440 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 194 | 256 | 450 |
| Bachelor's degree | 10 | 21 | 31 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 22 | 156 | 178 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio22.1
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 199 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 199 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 738 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 413 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 284 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 299 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 229 | Not reported |
| Total | 95 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 5.2% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.3% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 4.0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 7.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 100% | Not reported | 2.5% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.7% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.3% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.6% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 18.3% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 18.3% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.