University of Scranton
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of Scranton — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$74,652
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
80%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$32,568
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$27,000
federal loans only
FSA
7%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
178numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:Rachel
Last Name:Bourizk
Title:Business Intelligence Developer
Office:Office of Institutional Reporting & Data Analytics
Address Line 1:800 Linden Street
Zipcode18510-4699
Country:United States
Phone:(570) 941-7693
Email Address:institutionalresearch@scranton.edu
City:Scranton
StatePennsylvania
Street Address Line 1:800 Linden Street
CityScranton
StatePennsylvania
Zip18510-4699
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(570) 941-7400
WWW Home Page Address:www.scranton.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(570) 941-7540
Admissions Email Address:admissions@scranton.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.scranton.edu/equity-diversity/equity-diversity-inclusion.shtml
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 423.0 | 599.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 122.0 | 119.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 961.0 | 1282.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1506.0 | 2000.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 87% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 9,866 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 8,011 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied3,247
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,722
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied6,223
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted5,169
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied396
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted120
English4.0
Mathematics4.0
Social studies3.0
Academic electives4.0
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 31 | 318 |
| ACT | 4 | 39 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1160 | 1230 | 1310 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 580 | 630 | 660 |
| SAT math | 570 | 600 | 600 |
| ACT composite | 25 | 28 | 30 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80012
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69956
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59929
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4993
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-80012
SAT Math: 600-69942
SAT Math: 500-59940
SAT Math: 400-4996
SAT Math: 200-299100
SAT Composite: 1400-160010
SAT Composite: 1200-139953
SAT Composite: 1000-119936
SAT Composite: 800-9991
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.035
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9930
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7417
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.497
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.248
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.993
Percent who had GPA below 1.0100
Percent who had GPA of 4.013
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9924
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7426
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2413
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.999
Percent who had GPA below 1.0100
Percent who had GPA of 4.021
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9926
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7423
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4912
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2411
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.997
Percent who had GPA below 1.0100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.60
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Application closing date (fall): Month8
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Priority Date: Month3
Priority Date: Day1
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 98 | 138 | Not reported | 236 |
| Admitted | 56 | 58 | Not reported | 114 |
| Enrolled | 22 | 25 | Not reported | 47 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month7
Spring Closing Date: Month1
Fall Closing Date:Day29
Spring Closing Date: Day25
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:http://catalog.scranton.edu/content.php?cat
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)55%
Percent who live off campus or commute16%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)56%
Percent who live off campus or commute39%
Percent of students age 25 and older2%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://scranton.aidcalc.cloud/
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 53208.00 | 53208.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 500.00 | 500.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 17380.00 | 17380.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 10154.00 | 10154.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 7226.00 | 7226.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1300.00 | 1300.00 | 1300.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 10200.00 |
| Transportation | 700.00 | 1300.00 | 700.00 |
| Other expenses | 1872.00 | 1872.00 | 1872.00 |
Financial Aid
1 TABLETotal dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$742,638
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio13
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 199 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 0.6% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 5.8% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 13.5% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 6.9% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 3.6% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 5.5% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.3% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 16.8% |
| Business/marketing | 100.0% | Not reported | 22.8% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 2.6% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.