University of Rochester
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of Rochester — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$79,042
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
85%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$29,278
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$21,000
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
116numbers from this report.
General Information
1 TABLEMaster'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 737 | 801 | 5 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 2243 | 2520 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 2243 | 2520 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 2980.0 | 3321.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2022 |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 92.5% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 21,680 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7,773 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied4,596
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,979
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied9,253
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,852
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied7,831
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted942
Total academic units32
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 26 | 396 |
| ACT | 10 | 154 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1410 | 1470 | 1510 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 690 | 720 | 750 |
| SAT math | 710 | 760 | 790 |
| ACT composite | 31 | 33 | 34 |
| ACT math | 30 | 32 | 35 |
| ACT English | 32 | 34 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80069.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69929.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-80082.8
SAT Math: 600-69915.7
SAT Math: 500-5991
SAT Math: 400-4990.5
SAT Math: 200-299100
SAT Composite: 1400-160078.4
SAT Composite: 1200-139920.8
SAT Composite: 1000-11990.3
SAT Composite: 800-9990.5
SAT Composite: 400-599100
ACT Composite: 30-3692.2
ACT Composite: 24-297.8
ACT Composite: Below 6100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class67.2
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class91.3
Percent in top half of high school graduating class99.6
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class0.4
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:17
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.73
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.8
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day5
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day1
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | 420 | Not reported | 949 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 174 | Not reported | 371 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | 47 | Not reported | 98 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month3
Spring Closing Date: Month10
Fall Reply Date: Month6
Spring Rpely Date: Month12
Spring Reply Date: Day3
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Fall Reply Date: Day20
Student Life
2 TABLESCampus MinistriesX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Student governmentX
Apartments for married studentsX
Annual Expenses
1 TABLEG5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1310.00 | 1310.00 | 1310.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 300.00 | 300.00 | 300.00 |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
1 TABLEAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio9.4
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | 0.86% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 100.00% | Not reported | 0.38% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 9.88% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.72% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.34% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.31% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.65% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 8.31% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 9.59% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.