University of Richmond
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of Richmond — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$76,178
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
85%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$31,309
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$21,000
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
185numbers from this report.
General Information
6 TABLESFirst Name:Darrell
Last Name:Tyler
Title:Sr. Research Analyst
Office:Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Address Line 1:118 UR Drive
Zipcode23,173
Country:United States
Phone:(804) 484-1580
Email Address:dtyler2@richmond.edu
City:University of Richmond
StateVirginia
Street Address Line 1:410 W esthampton W ay
CityUniversity of Richmond
StateVirginia
Zip23,173
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(804) 289-8000
WWW Home Page Address:www.richmond.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(804) 289-8640
Post-master's certificateX
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://equity.richmond.edu/
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 386 | 446 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 945 | 1120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1331 | 1566 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 92 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 91 | 212 | 213 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 54 | 134 | 134 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 509 | 1323 | 1327 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 47 | 137 | 138 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 93% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 15,121 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 3,525 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied1,928
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted516
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied9,849
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted2,696
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied3,344
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted313
Total academic units13
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Foreign language2
Social studies2
Total academic units20
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Social studies4
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 20 | 165 |
| ACT | 16 | 131 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1430 | 1460 | 1510 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 690 | 720 | 750 |
| SAT math | 720 | 750 | 780 |
| ACT composite | 32 | 33 | 34 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80071
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69929
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80086
SAT Math: 600-69913
SAT Math: 500-5991
SAT Math: 400-4990
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160086
SAT Composite: 1200-139913
SAT Composite: 1000-11991
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class56.1
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class82.9
Percent in top half of high school graduating class97.6
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class2.4
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0.6
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:19.7
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.80
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Application closing date (fall): Month01
Application closing date (fall): Day01
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 138 | 159 | Not reported | 298 |
| Admitted | 61 | 87 | Not reported | 148 |
| Enrolled | 20 | 28 | Not reported | 48 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month02
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month04
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day01
Fall Notification Date: Day15
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://npc.collegeboard.org/app/richmond
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 65230 | 65230 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 17140 | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | 7840 | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 9300 | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000 | 1000 | 1000 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1560 | 1560 | 1560 |
| Other expenses | 1560 | 1560 | 1560 |
Financial Aid
2 TABLESAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$10,898,488
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio7
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 0.0% | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 1.0% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | 0.0% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 1.6% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 1.8% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.9% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 4.2% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.6% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.8% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 12.0% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 3.9% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 40.0% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.