University of Rhode Island
2013-14
The 2013-14 Common Data Set for University of Rhode Island — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$69,743
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
73%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$21,440
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$22,250
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
172numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESAre your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://www.uri.edu
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 31 | 102 | 212 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 261 | 1133 | 1150 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 138 | 644 | 657 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2094 | 9144 | 9116 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 8 | 33 | 33 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 110 | 394 | 398 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 4 | 5 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 72 | 303 | 303 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | 1424 | 1480 |
| Total | Not reported | 13181 | 13354 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 2873 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 589 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 123 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 97 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 81% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
2 TABLESTotal academic units18
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History0
Academic electives5
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts0
Other (specify)0
Amount of application fee:65
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:___1 semester____
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESList any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:4 units English, 2 science, 3 math (must include Algebra 1, Algebra 2, & Geometry), 2 social studies, 2 language, and 5 additional units from these areas Common Data Set 2013-2014
Fall Closing Date: Month06
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Spring Notification Date: Month12
Fall Closing Date:Day01
Spring Closing Date: Day01
Spring Notification Date: Day01
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:50
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESCross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Weekend collegeX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)44%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)44%
Percent of students age 25 and older9%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Theme housingX
Wellness housingX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:http://www.collegeportraits.org/RI/URI/estimator/agree
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 26444 | 26444 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1572 | 1572 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
In-district:$453
In-state (out-of-district):$453
Out-of-state:$1,102
Financial Aid
5 TABLESAcademic Year2013-2014 estimated
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month3
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Students must reply by (date): Month5
Students must reply by (date): Day1
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2013-2014
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16.4
and ____ faculty1
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 201 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 201 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 484 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 104 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 104 | Not reported |
| Total | 2004 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 2.7% | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 3.8% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | 0.5% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.4% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 9.1% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.6% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 7.9% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.4% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.8% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 5.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.5% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.9% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.3% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 13.9% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 12.3% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.