University of Rhode Island
2005-06
The 2005-06 Common Data Set for University of Rhode Island — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$69,743
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
73%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$21,440
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$22,250
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
194numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESIf yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://www.uri.edu/ir
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 5 | 29 | 29 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 105 | 470 | 489 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1796 | 8488 | 8725 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 8 | 38 | 39 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 61 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 2366 | 11162 | 11546 |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 80% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units18
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History5
Total academic units20
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Social studies4
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 520 | 620 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:_______
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 568 | 772 | Not reported | 1340 |
| Admitted | 362 | 500 | Not reported | 862 |
| Enrolled | 215 | 297 | Not reported | 512 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Admission to certain majors requires higher GPA or specific courses - 11 - Common Data Set 2005-06
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:120
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESDistance learningX
Double majorX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
External degree programX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Other (specify):X
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)47%
Percent of males who join fraternities11%
Percent of females who join sororities10%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing90%
Percent who live off campus or commute10%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)39%
Percent of males who join fraternities10%
Percent of females who join sororities10%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing37%
Percent who live off campus or commute63%
Percent of students age 25 and older13%
Average age of full-time students18.4
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.5
Average age of full-time students20.6
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22.1
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 17900 | 17900 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 2026 | 2026 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 800 | 800 | 800 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 180 | 552 | 5040 |
| Other expenses | 1570 | 1570 | 1570 |
In-district:$219
In-state (out-of-district):$219
Out-of-state:$746
Financial Aid
6 TABLESAcademic Year2005-2006 estimated
Federal$6,892,051
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$20,717,087
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$2,690,000
Total Scholarships/Grants$33,261,377
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$36,057,176
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$960,000
Total Self-Help$37,017,176
Parent Loans$10,782,720
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,007,856
Athletic Awards$3,844,367
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,989,396
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$328,000
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,327,146
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$9,418,414
Total Self-Help$9,418,414
Parent Loans$5,482,682
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,034,706
Athletic Awards$66,813
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month3
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):21
Students must reply by (date): Month5
Students must reply by (date): Day1
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio19
based on ____ students12,877
and ____ faculty676
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 95 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 95 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 11 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 1 |
| Total | Not reported | 427 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 2.0% | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | 1.3% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 5.5% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 6.7% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 9.6% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.3% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.2% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.9% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 16.4% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.