University of Rhode Island
2004-05
The 2004-05 Common Data Set for University of Rhode Island — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$69,743
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
73%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$21,440
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$22,250
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
176numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESAre your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?No
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://www.uri.edu/ir
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 9 | 30 | 30 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 104 | 461 | 477 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1849 | 8352 | 8712 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | 30 | 33 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 56 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 2542 | 10957 | 11397 |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 79% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units18
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History5
Total academic units20
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Social studies4
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 520 | 610 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:_______
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 628 | 921 | Not reported | 1549 |
| Admitted | 397 | 608 | Not reported | 1005 |
| Enrolled | 243 | 321 | Not reported | 564 |
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Admission to certain majors requires higher GPA or specific courses Page 11 of 33 Common Data Set 2004-05
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:120
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESDistance learningX
Double majorX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
External degree programX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)53%
Percent of males who join fraternities11%
Percent of females who join sororities7%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing95%
Percent who live off campus or commute5%
Percent of students age 25 and older2%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)39%
Percent of males who join fraternities9%
Percent of females who join sororities10%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing39%
Percent who live off campus or commute61%
Percent of students age 25 and older14%
Average age of full-time students18.5
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.8
Average age of full-time students20.6
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22.3
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 16266 | 16266 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 2072 | 2072 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 800 | 800 | 800 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 180 | 552 | 4320 |
| Other expenses | 1570 | 1570 | 1570 |
In-district:$195
In-state (out-of-district):$195
Out-of-state:$678
Financial Aid
7 TABLESAcademic Year2004-2005 estimated
Federal$7,391,488
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$16,221,026
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,829,501
Total Scholarships/Grants$28,455,355
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$32,712,010
Federal Work-Study$931,751
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,200,000
Total Self-Help$36,843,761
Parent Loans$9,066,876
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,720,156
Athletic Awards$4,560,402
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,438,143
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$182,065
Total Scholarships/Grants$1,620,208
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$7,318,133
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$3,000,000
Total Self-Help$10,318,133
Parent Loans$4,104,093
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$923,562
Athletic Awards$147,822
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month3
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):31
Students must reply by (date): Month5
Students must reply by (date): Day1
ArtX
LeadershipX
ArtX
LeadershipX
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio19
based on ____ students12,759
and ____ faculty685
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 101 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 101 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 16 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 1 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 441 |
| Total | Not reported | 441 |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.